We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (941)
Filter reviews
941 results
Traveler rating
169
333
230
87
122
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
169
333
230
87
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central position within walking distance subway colon luggage cafes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 941 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2019 via mobile

Central location, dangerous area, nice staff and absolutely terrible room conditions. Nothing worked properly. We had balcony with dead plants and dirty, broken lounge chair. Bathroom condition was terrible. All bathroom faucets were leaking and water could be shut off, towels were gray from age. Bed sheets were equally old and not fresh. TV did not work.
Get a better place to stay and enjoy Buenos Aires.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank travelbudgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2019 via mobile

I booked this hotel on Booking.com and I would not recommend booking here. When We arrived they said they had a 'water problem' and that they would be transferring us immediately to another hotel which was the 'same'. After taking 3 connecting flights in one day and having a suitcase lost this was the last thing we wanted to deal with but they insisted that there wasn't another option. The hotel we were transferred to in Recoleta was definitely not the same quality. There were damp patches on the wall, the bathroom was falling apart, the lift was so noisy and went all night long and they were decorating outside our door while we were staying there. At one point we opened the door and there was a ladder right outside. After much complaining to Unique Central they said they had a 'cancellation' so we could now go back to them for the rest of the stay. Curious the only reason that we could go back there is because of a cancellation when we we're meant to have a booking there anyway?!? We asked them to reduce our bill by one night due to the inconvenience and time having to sort everything out plus having to stay in a sub par hotel. They refused. We then had to spend more time out of our holiday arguing about it. We even asked booking.com for help but in the end the maximum they would give us was $25 off the bill and booking.com said this was reasonable. We disagree. Looking at other reviews on here this has happened to other guests and I imagine the hotel overbooks their rooms and then whoever checks in first gets the space they have available. In addition booking.com have yet to post this same review so I wonder what that is about...

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Hiya8989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2018

It is indeed right next to the Obelisque at Buenos Aires downtown. Staff is so gentle and willing to help that I really appreciate. However, it needs significant rennovation, all the facilities are old, there is no shower gel but soap, the breakfast is awful (they ask you extra money for an espresso), while the area is dangerous.

I don't know if this feeling was due to the overall fiscal crisis of the city or the hotel itself but, I would not stay there again.

Room tip: Stay at as high level as possible
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lanthopo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2018

We arrived mid morning and the front desk were very helpful in storing our luggage, they were friendly and helpful the whole of our stay. The best thing for us was the central position, minutes walk to bars, cafes, subway and the Colon. The room was 4 beds in one room for the family, the hotel is an older building, the public areas are very nice, the rooms have had cosmetic upgrades but could do with some work in the future, but to be fair it was extremely good value, and we would book again. They organised a car to take us to the airport which was perfect.

Room tip: Our room faced the front , bit of noise from the plaza but also plenty to watch from windows
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ross P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2018 via mobile

Arrived to the hotel and the reception area looks lovely. After the check in, we got the keys to the room and realised the rooms are 30 years behind the rest of the hotel! Very very poor lighting and very dated. As we were unpacking I had the misfortune of finding a pair of used underwear that probably belonged to whoever was there before us!
We complained and were given another room but the hotel is just old and completely disappointing! The mattresses are old and you can hear everything from the other rooms! In fact we had a door straight to the room next door that was just locked!
To be honest, the only good thing in that place are the pillows!!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Ruth_ribeiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews