We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice Hotel, Helpful Staff, Central Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Libertador Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Libertador Hotel
Ranked #132 of 453 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel, Helpful Staff, Central Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in September while visiting South America and found this hotel to be much nicer than anticipated. The location is in a central, though somewhat congested area and close to the Galleria Pacifica, Florida Street and San Martin Park. We paid for a club level room which was very quiet and had nice views of the city and the river in the distance. The bed was very comfortable and I slept quite well at this hotel.

I had read some poor reviews of the front desk staff and was pleasantly surprised to find the exact opposite. They were very friendly and went above and beyond in helping us with tour arrangements, drivers, taxi’s etc. The club lounge was very nice and the staff very accommodating. Included are a nice breakfast and some light appetizers in the evening. There is also a pool, hot tub and work out room on the top floor which provide a nice place to recharge after a day of touring. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: If you pay for a club room you will be on a high floor with no noise and decent views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stone13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fonitos, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Libertador Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Stone13

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Sheraton Libertador Hotel and trusting us with your accommodation during your trip to our wonderful city.

We are very pleased to learn that your experience at our property exceeded your expectations. Thank you so much for your comments we work really hard to give our guests the best experience and we try to make them feel like home away from home.


Sincerely,


The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    508
    231
    67
    43
See reviews for
239
335
87
303
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

The Sheraton liberator is in a nice location in Buenos Aires. There are many places to visit near by. The rooms are just OK (club level) and the breakfast is just not in par with other Sheratons. The service is OK as well, the staff will not go above and beyond their duties like they woul in Sheratons in Peru, and Ecuador...

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Guisum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Management S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Libertador Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guisum,

Thank you very much for your feedback, we deeply appreciate you taking the time to offer constructive comments regarding your stay with us.
We are really surprised about your comments regarding the breakfast experience. At our Club Lounge we offer our guests full buffet breakfast the same one, with an ample variety of options, served at La Pergola Restaurant on the 3rd floor. We apologize if you could not find on our offer what you needed.

Again, thank you for the comments, constructive support from our guests is extremely important for us when trying to improve our quality and take measures in those areas which so require.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

The great thing about Tripadvisor are the warnings: you reviewers really do set our expectations.

Yes, the rooms are tired and dated. We were even on a Club Lounge floor and they were dated. The tub is so tiny that you can't even sit in it. The water temperature would fluctuate from freezing cold to scalding hot.

I can tell you what I did like: the staff here. Guido in the front desk and Tamara who works in the Guest Lounge are off the charts wonderful. I can name them, that is how good they are: Guido and Tamara. They go the extra mile to do everything that they can do to make your stay comfortable. Here in the United States, people like them would be working at top hotels.

Guido: he went out of his way to help us when our luggage didn't arrive. Really in control of the situation. People like him should be picked up from Starwood and put into management training. That man is going places.

Tamara: she works in the Club Lounge-she is a wonderful sweetheart-great manners and a warm personality. Again, she was helpful and very kind in giving us advice about how to make our time in Buenos Aires better. My husband and I felt very cared during our time here.

Look, the hotel facilities may not be first rate. However, the people who work here are gifted and talented. That makes up for any issues that I had about the tub size.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SFGB43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
98 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

The location was fine and the room clean.
We stayed 4 nights and there was no hot water our entire stay. I managed to get a drizzle of luke warm water the third night.

We were staying on the "Sheraton Floor" which is supposed to be the nicest however our rooms were beside the airconditioning vent which knocks all night.

I mistakenly forgot to put the "do not disturb" sign on the door and housekeeping came into my room at 9:00pm and started yelling at me in spanish (I was asleep following a 19 hour flight). Following 10 minutes of being yelled at I phoned reception to ask what was wrong and find out why someone had come into my room. I was advised that if I wanted to sleep I should but the sign on the door....... really? I usually have the double bolt on but still don't feel this was an invitation to come into my room. No apology was given by reception.

We had a two day function and on both days reception could not figure out which meeting room we were in. On both occasions we were sent to at least three rooms on different floors before eventually finding out meeting room and then waiting another 15 minutes for someone to come and open it so we could begin.

Room Tip: Ensure you double lock the rooms and ask for a room away from the airconditioning vent for a good ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tashkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Management S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Libertador Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Tashkat

Thank you very much for your feedback; we deeply appreciate you taking the time to offer constructive comments regarding your stay with us.

We are very much concerned regarding your comments about the hot water in the room. As I’ve been informed Manteinance solve the inconvenience during your stay, we are truly sorry for the trouble this may cause you.

During the morning until 4PM housekeeping clean occupied rooms. We are sorry to learn the maid woke you up and no one at the front desk apologized about it. We recommend to put the “do not disturb” sign until you leave the room to prevent this situations.

Regarding your comments about the meeting rooms, I can figure that under the meeting room name we had more than one meeting room reserved and maybe this was confused.

Once again thank you very much for your comments. We honestly hope you will give as a chance in the future to make it up to you and make your stay worthy.

Cordially,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed a few days at this hotel and found it to be ideally located with the Galeria Pacifica mall right beside it. In fact, the hotel is right in the center of the city. Our room was quite spacious, clean and fresh with a big washroom. It definitely was one of the better hotel rooms we stayed in during this South American tour. It is close to many of the tourist attractions, shops, restaurants and a basilica. For those on the go, this was the best bet.

Room Tip: It appears that there are older rooms in the hotel. It may help to ask for the newer ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Serendipity8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Management S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Libertador Hotel, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Serendipity8,

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay in our property.

We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful stayed at our hotel and it’s a pleasure to know we feet your expectations and needs.

As a management team, we take all comments seriously and share them with our staff.

Again, thank you for your feedback, constructive support from our guests is extremely important for us when trying to improve our quality and take measures in those areas which so require.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Jordan, Utah
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I usually really like the Sheraton but not this one. I was there on business. Small dumpy rooms and they will probably stick you in a smoking room. I don't smoke for a reason, I don't like how it smells or breathing it in all day and night so why the hell would they put me in a smoking room. They finally moved me after I couldn't breath any more. They couldn't just avoid they issue and give me a non-smoking room upon request at check in. It's close to a mall an shopping but there are many better hotels in the area.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sublime99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Management S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Libertador Hotel, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear sublime99,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Sheraton Libertador Hotel and trusting us with your accommodation during your trip to our wonderful city.

We are deeply concerned to learn the inconvenience you went through with your room preferences. Unfortunately if your reservation was made under a smoking room and at the moment of check in we don’t have the option to change it, we have to give you the room you booked and if a nonsmoking room gets free we move you. We try to feet all our guests needs but sometimes we are captive of the availability at that moment. We recomend our guests to check this important preferences at the moment they request the reservation.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review giving us your feedback. Without any doubt your comments are our most valuable tool to improve our service and I truly hope you will give us the opportunity to host you again in our Hotel.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
117 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

This is a really nice hotel. It's big so do not expect that familiar service as boutique hotels, but it was a great staying and I don't have anything against the service.
The room is BIG and the bathroom simply great. Beautiful, spacious and with an amazing bath tube.
The breakfast was amazing and a sir called Henrique always brought my hot and delicious chocolate. Expect fruits, breads, yogurts, everything from a Sheraton hotel.
So whats wrong with it? THE LOCATION. It's far from Palermo and Recoleta which are the best places to spend your time in Bs As (so you must choose to stay in one of those places). Its close to Florida Street which I hate (crowded, not cozy at all, very popular).
I would recommend this is it was in another location but unfortunately I cant do it and I would advice you to choose a place in Palermo Soho or Recoleta instead.

Room Tip: With bathtube - they were amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GuiMilani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Management S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Libertador Hotel, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear GuiMilani,

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay in our property.

We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful stayed at our hotel. Your comments about Enrique’s service are very kind and we are proud to count with him as a part of our team.
It’s a shame you did not enjoy the area, but most of the 5 stars hotels are located here around.

Again, thank you for your feedback, constructive support from our guests is extremely important for us when trying to improve our quality and take measures in those areas which so require.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Retiro
Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center
Retiro
Melia Buenos Aires
Melia Buenos Aires
#64 of 453 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 stars 1,809 reviews
Retiro
Plaza Hotel Buenos Aires
Plaza Hotel Buenos Aires
#101 of 453 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 stars 1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Puerto Madero
Hilton Buenos Aires
Hilton Buenos Aires
#39 of 453 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 stars 2,792 reviews
San Nicolas
Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires
Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires
#36 of 453 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 stars 596 reviews
San Nicolas
Panamericano Buenos Aires Hotel
Panamericano Buenos Aires Hotel
#87 of 453 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 stars 1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Libertador Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Libertador Hotel

Property: Sheraton Libertador Hotel
Address: Avenida Cordoba 690, Buenos Aires C1054AAS, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > San Nicolas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#75 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#96 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#105 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Libertador Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Downtown Tower Hotel located next to shopping area, near business district, banking, & Teatro Colon Opera House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Sheraton Libertador Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing