We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“central and awesome staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Libertador Hotel
Ranked #143 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Reviewed September 28, 2012

the hotel is located in a very central area , with excellent restaurants and good shopping nearby.The hotel staff is very friendly and eager to help .Rooms are spacious and although not modern looking they are very clean and functional.The breakfast buffet is good and I appreciated the extended schedule.WiFi is not free and not easy to connect to but the purchasing price is fair and the front desk people very helpful in assisting with any technical troubles.I enjoyed our stay there and I would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank strattera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,289)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Libertador Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

386 - 392 of 1,289 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

Great area. Next door to one of the best shopping centres in Buenos Aires. Walking distance to all main shopping streets and important landmarks. Friendly reception. My only complaint is that I booked through booking.com and once I arrived my husband gave them his spg number to accumulate the miles for our stay. They said nothing to him. Only upon our return when we contacted them to find out why the miles were not being awarded to our account did they mention that since we had booked through a different site we would not get our points.
I think this should have been clarified upon our check-in so that we may have been able to do something about it. It may not sound like a big deal, but redeeming miles is one of the ways I use to pay for my trips.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Riosal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

The room was quite comfortable and clean. Service was reasonably good, when I asked a power adapter they took so long that I had to ask it again.
There are no glass doors in the shower, just half of it, so the floor gets completely wet after a shower. The exhaust fan in the bathroom was not working and cigar smoke invaded the room every night, perhaps from the exhaust channel. Talked to the guest service staff but was not helpful at all.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask a room where the exhaust fan does work in the bathroom. There was no switch to turn...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunglim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

To start, the location of this hotel is magnificent. It is even better that the Sheraton Convention close by. Literally a block away from Galerias Pacifico. An unbelievable shopping mall. Lets start with the check in process. Painless, no wait, and Carlos checked us in in no time. He is an extremely pleasant agent. I almost dealt with him everytime. I recommend asking for him.
Also Florencia in the reservations department treated us almost like royalty and took care of our accomodations. We had Turndown service everyday without even asking and since it was my wife's birthday, we got a little goodie sent up to the room on check in day.
They room itself was clean as a whistle. I recommend tipping the room attendant every other day as an incentive and the room was clean as it could be. She even got us a vase to put flowers that my wife got for her birthday. We stayed for 11 nights and got access to the club level lounge. The breakfast area on the 21 floor was a must everymorning. Great Medialunas and Dulce de leche. Ham, cheese and scrambled eggs for the American Breakfast lover. (very complete buffet). Afternoon ourderves, and wine completed the experience.
The rooms appeared recently renovated as the furniture did not have a single scratch. THe pool looked very tempting but did not use it since did not pack swimming trunks.
This hotel for sure will be my next stop next time I travel to Buenos Aires.

Room Tip: Join the SPG program. Travel enough to get access to that swell Club Lounge. Worth it.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wildbayres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

You can't beat the location for walking access to restaurants and shopping along Florida (2 min). It's a 5 min walk to Av Santa Fe, 10 min to the Teatro Colon and about 15-20 min to Recoleta, San Telmo, Ferry Terminal and Puerto Madero. And yet, its quiet.

We were in the club level. The rooms themselves are rather dark and looked run down. The carpet was all lumpy and worn out as if there was water damage and the carpet had not been torn out and replaced. Water flow in shower was very low. The down duvet needs to be in a duvet cover or replaced with one newer - we had feathers all over the place just by flipping open the cover. Overall, the room looked tired and in need of updating, although it was clean.

Breakfast in the club level was ample and has a nice view of the port.

Service was very professional and friendly. They were particularly adept at dealing with overly needy people without making others feel neglected.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wanderkinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Located in the heart of the city. Very near to florida street and the Gallerio Pacifico Mall. The reception is efficient but the showers in my room were not upto the mark and inspite of a complaint nothing was done about it. The hotel is very expensive but if you have work in down town it's well located.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
Thank Dr Naresh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

This is an older but still in good shape hotel located in the center of the city and at the level you would expect from a Sheraton. The location is down town, making it a mess to get in and out easily from this location. If you stay here for business, plan on giving yourself extra travel time.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripJamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Retiro
Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center
Montserrat
InterContinental Hotel Buenos Aires
Puerto Madero
Hilton Buenos Aires
Hilton Buenos Aires
#51 of 443 in Buenos Aires
3,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
Melia Buenos Aires
Melia Buenos Aires
#64 of 443 in Buenos Aires
2,050 reviews
San Nicolas
Panamericano Buenos Aires Hotel
Panamericano Buenos Aires Hotel
#74 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,501 reviews
Montserrat
NH Buenos Aires City
NH Buenos Aires City
#78 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Libertador Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Libertador Hotel

Address: Avenida Cordoba 690, Buenos Aires 1054, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > San Nicolas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#79 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#93 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#102 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $114 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Libertador Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Libertador Hotel is a contemporary hotel in downtown Buenos Aires, Argentina located next to the shopping area, near the business district and close to banking and Teatro Colón Opera House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Libertador Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing