We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Brick Hotel Buenos Aires - MGallery Collection by Sofitel
Ranked #37 of 451 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Wichita, KS
Level Contributor
242 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Purely average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Front desk service was ok. Lobby is nice. Restaurant food was good. Elevators are slow. Rooms are bland. Curtains were dragging on the floor. Bathrooms had good hot water but were showing age with rust,corrosion and grout falling out of the tile. Would not stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank b2buck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, Gerente at The Brick Hotel Buenos Aires - MGallery Collection by Sofitel, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Caesar Park Buenos Aires. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Caesar Park, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

907 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    506
    295
    74
    17
    15
See reviews for
163
339
43
220
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
170 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

This hotel caters mostly to business travelers due to its posh location at the center of Recoleta neighborhood, one of the most exclusive in Buenos Aires. The service is warm and very professional and though rooms are simple they are well appointed and looked after.

Pros:
• Central location in safe and exclusive area.
• Right in front of Patio Bullrich shopping mall
• Within walking distance of many top restaurants
• Good service

Cons:
• Rooms need technological upgrades

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SPimentel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, Gerente at The Brick Hotel Buenos Aires - MGallery Collection by Sofitel, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Caesar Park Buenos Aires. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Ranchos de Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was luckily booked for us on our tour! The service was exceptional, courteous, and the Concierge went above and beyond the call of duty. The food was also very good with the caveat being that we only ate breakfast there. The rooms were very clean and well kept. The location was convenient and safe, with a mall and wonderful local restaurants nearby. If you don't mind a little walk, you can even walk to the Recoleta Cemetery and see beautiful old homes on the way. It wasn't so far away to walk to Comme Il Faut to purchase my new tango shoes! My husband and I would definitely book this hotel again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, Gerente at The Brick Hotel Buenos Aires - MGallery Collection by Sofitel, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Cynthia,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Caesar Park Buenos Aires. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

We stayed at the Caesar Park in Buenos Aires for 4 nights in late January. We had one night in this hotel already booked as part of a tour, and booked the additional 3 nights directly with the hotel. We stayed in a Junior Suite, as we were unable to book a regular room, as this hotel was being used not only by our tour group, but there was also another group, which I assume would have taken most of the capacity of the regular rooms. In the end the junior suite ended up being cheaper than having the tour company organise a regular room, so do look to book direct. The room was well appointed, fairly large with a sofa and large bathroom, with separate shower/toilet room and dual washbasins. An added bonus was a Nespresso machine, which I love and we used a few times a day, one point to note is they initially only provided decaf capsules, so double check if you want a full powered coffee in the morning, a quick call to the front desk resolved this situation, so it was not really a problem. We took full advantage of the concierge in booking a transfer from EZE (though I recommend just getting a remis taxi outside customs as it is much cheaper and our driver was a bit hard to find) and booking us return buquebus tickets to Colonia before we left on our credit cards, with no problems whatsoever. We got great recommendations once we arrived for steak dinner, (Fervor very close to the hotel) and they booked us other places, which were recommended by friends. Location is great, walking distance to Plaza de Mayo, Opera House and 9 de Julio Ave, Florida etc. We didn’t eat at any restaurants at the hotel, so cannot comment there, but the dining room looked nice and would be a lovely place to enjoy breakfast. I would consider the Caesar Park again if I was traveling to Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thzeje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, Gerente at The Brick Hotel Buenos Aires - MGallery Collection by Sofitel, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Caesar Park Buenos Aires. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern New Jersey
Level Contributor
196 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Caesar Park. It is located in a nice section of town, right across the street from an upscale mall, which includes a Starbucks. The mall does not open until 10 AM, however, which makes it a late choice for a light breakfast. There are many fine restaurants within easy walking distance.

The rooms are large and nicely furnished. The wifi is included and of decent quality. I was able to download a film for later viewing on our plane ride home. There are robes and slippers provided. As with many upscale hotels, there is no iron or ironing board provided however, which is annoying. The bathroom was large and the towels were copious. The bed was very comfortable. Although they say they only have queen size or twin beds, the bed in our room was definitely a king size bed.

My husband said the indoor pool was very small. We did not utilize the exercise facilities or spa.The staff were very helpful and polite. We had a lovely stay at the Caesar Park.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, Gerente at The Brick Hotel Buenos Aires - MGallery Collection by Sofitel, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Caesar Park Buenos Aires.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.I will share your comments with our team.

I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
145 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

I stayed one night in early January, prior to taking a cruise. I was very satisfied; the room was clean and well equipped; the bed was comfortable and the internet worked well. The hotel has attractive public spaces, and an excellent location in good part of town (Recoleta). I was able to walk to most of the things I wanted to do.

I had two buffet meals arranged by the group I was with (breakfast and lunch); food was good, and well presented.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pico1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, Gerente at The Brick Hotel Buenos Aires - MGallery Collection by Sofitel, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Caesar Park Buenos Aires.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.I will share your comments with our team.

I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
149 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Caesar Park Hotel for 3 nights post cruise. It was a lovely hotel, very convenient location with modern shopping center across the road

The bed and bedding were divine , we stayed in a Delux room and because there aren't many Delux rooms we had to wait till 3 pm to check in. I thought the receptionist could have given us more info on the hotel as we had about 5 hours to wait. Lots of other people with standard rooms were given early check in as those rooms were available .

We walked from hotel to Theatre Colon and did tour and when we returned we discovered a nice little bar off the main dining room.

The hotel is walking distance to Recoleta cemetery ( Evita's grave) and the Fine Arts Museum . It is in extremely safe area

The concierge desk was very helpful

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank tigerbeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, Gerente at The Brick Hotel Buenos Aires - MGallery Collection by Sofitel, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Caesar Park Buenos Aires.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team.

At Caesar Park, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address early check in problems and prevent future occurrence.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Retiro
Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo
Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo
#24 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,133 reviews
Retiro
Serena Hotel
Serena Hotel
#61 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Retiro
Alvear Art Hotel
Alvear Art Hotel
#9 of 451 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Recoleta
CasaSur Recoleta
CasaSur Recoleta
#17 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
Recoleta
Melia Recoleta Plaza
Melia Recoleta Plaza
#35 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
Recoleta
Hotel Club Frances
Hotel Club Frances
#43 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Brick Hotel Buenos Aires - MGallery Collection by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Brick Hotel Buenos Aires - MGallery Collection by Sofitel

Property: The Brick Hotel Buenos Aires - MGallery Collection by Sofitel
Address: Posadas 1232 Capital Federal, Buenos Aires 1011ABF, Argentina (Formerly Caesar Park Buenos Aires)
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#27 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#49 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#54 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Brick Hotel Buenos Aires - MGallery Collection by Sofitel 5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brick Hotel Buenos Aires - MGallery Collection by Sofitel is located in the heart of the elegant Recoleta district. Located a few steps from the Fine Art Museum, the Opera House, the Recoleta Cementery and the main tourist attractions the hotel surrounded by fine restaurants, traditional cafes, art galleries and boutiques. The Patio Bullrich -Deluxe Shopping Mall- is across the street.Beautiful Rio de la Plata views and lovely quiet sights of the secret garden can be appreciated from guest rooms.For pleasure and relax the hotel offers a full Fitness Center, indoor heated pool, solarium, sauna and relax room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, ACCOR, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Brick Hotel Buenos Aires - MGallery Collection by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesar Park Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Caesar Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing