We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business trip / amazing hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Brick Hotel Buenos Aires - MGallery Collection by Sofitel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Brick Hotel Buenos Aires - MGallery Collection by Sofitel
Ranked #43 of 450 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Rogers, Arkansas
Level Contributor
108 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Business trip / amazing hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

Great hotel in amazing location, just across from the mall, down from the recoleta,etc. It is also near several restaurants, the famous train station, etc. While it is somewhat older than some hotels, it is really nice. The staff are great and the restaurant is very good. The elevators are small and slow, however it is a great place.

Room Tip: Ask for the back side / not facing the mall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, Gerente at The Brick Hotel Buenos Aires - MGallery Collection by Sofitel, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Guest,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Caesar Park Buenos Aires.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.I will share your comments with our team.
I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    478
    286
    69
    17
    15
See reviews for
157
319
40
215
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

The Caesar Park is located in one of the best neighborhood in BA, la "Recoleta". Everything seems to be at a walking distance a mall is across the street, a museum, the mausoleum where Evita Peron is restinga and many other attractions. The hotel offers breakfast with great fruit salad and pastries as well as a full services. The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. I stayed there for a week and would probably stay there again, it was very convenient and clean with a friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blanca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, Gerente at The Brick Hotel Buenos Aires - MGallery Collection by Sofitel, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Blanca,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Caesar Park Buenos Aires.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.I will share your comments with our team.
I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
98 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

The neighborhood is excellent. Across the street from the mall, near stores and restaurants and even some touristic sites. We stayed in a Jr Suite, it had a very good size, Nespresso coffee, a tub separate from the shower. The hotel staff is great, always ready to help you. I'll surely stay here again when I come to BA.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ligzrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, Director General at The Brick Hotel Buenos Aires - MGallery Collection by Sofitel, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Caesar Park Buenos Aires. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
165 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Caesar Park for three nights at the beginning of an Antarctica trip with Lindblad/National Geographic Expeditions. This is certainly a first rate hotel. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The room was clean and well maintained. The afternoon tea is a must! The food was fabulous and more than plentiful. It was enough to make us want to skip dinner altogether! The location is in an upscale part of the city, making for easy and safe walking. It's just a short walk to the elaborate cemetery where Evita Peron is buried - a definite place to see.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Happy_Camper_2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, Director General at The Brick Hotel Buenos Aires - MGallery Collection by Sofitel, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Guest:
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Caesar Park Buenos Aires. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
510 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

Being a member of Accor Hotels, I thought we will give this hotel a go. However it seems that they have only recently become part of Accor Group and many staff did not know much about the expectations of an Accor Platinum member. The manager eventually got things sorted out but it seems a lot still needs to be done in this department. We were upgraded to a suite and it was very nice indeed. The hotel is luxurious and well appointed. The staff are very friendly and mostly very accommodating. The location in Ricoleta area is very quiet, secure and excellent access to the downtown area as one can walk to the city centre, albeit a long walk. Like other hotels in Buenos Aires, it seems there is a disconnect between the Bell Captain and the Taxi company that he called. We were reassured that the Premier Radio Taxi should cost no more than ARS 60 to Newbery Airport but when we arrived, being dropped off at the wrong terminal, the taxi driver charged us ARS 120 (meter was not used) whereas when we arrived in Buenos Aires at Newbery and took the taxi outside the airport it cost us only ARS 50 to get to Caesar Park hotel. Something does not seem right here. Having said that the hotel facilities and location are excellent.

Room Tip: If possible try and get an upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eaa1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, Director General at The Brick Hotel Buenos Aires - MGallery Collection by Sofitel, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Caesar Park Buenos Aires. I am sorry that you could not feel an Accor´s experience during your stay; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
At Caesar Park, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address transportation´ problems and prevent future occurrence.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingwood
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Our cruise line booked us for 1 day prior to the commencement of the cruise. We booked 2 additional days to recuperate from jet lag and to get to see a little of Buenos Aires. I was skeptical of a cruise line's choice; I was very, very wrong. My standard of perfection for hotels is the Four Seasons. Caesar Park is equivalent. Location is very good. The hotel physical structure is great; large rooms, well-appointed, soundproof, perfect A/C. Beautiful public rooms. Complimentary breakfast was as good as any I have ever had, anywhere. The service at breakfast was perfect. Room service was quick, reasonably priced, and delicious. Reception staff was knowledgeable, quick to respond, and very competent. Concierge staff was wonderful. They arranged a ferry for us to Colonia, Uruguay, and recommended great restaurants. My wife mentioned (in other conversation with the Concierge) that it was my birthday; the Concierge made only polite response but in 30 minutes a wonderful (complimentary) chocolate cake appeared in our room.

I would stay there again any time.

Room Tip: Didn't see any bad rooms. Elevator is a little slow, so maybe lower rooms might be better if th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, Director General at The Brick Hotel Buenos Aires - MGallery Collection by Sofitel, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Guest:
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Caesar Park Buenos Aires. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Retiro
Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo
Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo
#23 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,108 reviews
Retiro
Serena Hotel
Serena Hotel
#54 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Recoleta
CasaSur Recoleta
CasaSur Recoleta
#18 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Recoleta
Hotel Club Frances
Hotel Club Frances
#45 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Recoleta
Melia Recoleta Plaza
Melia Recoleta Plaza
#38 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Recoleta
Mio Buenos Aires
Mio Buenos Aires
#17 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Brick Hotel Buenos Aires - MGallery Collection by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Brick Hotel Buenos Aires - MGallery Collection by Sofitel

Property: The Brick Hotel Buenos Aires - MGallery Collection by Sofitel
Address: Posadas 1232 Capital Federal, Buenos Aires 1011ABF, Argentina (Formerly Caesar Park Buenos Aires)
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#31 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#49 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#54 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Brick Hotel Buenos Aires - MGallery Collection by Sofitel 5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brick Hotel Buenos Aires - MGallery Collection by Sofitel is located in the heart of the elegant Recoleta district. Located a few steps from the Fine Art Museum, the Opera House, the Recoleta Cementery and the main tourist attractions the hotel surrounded by fine restaurants, traditional cafes, art galleries and boutiques. The Patio Bullrich -Deluxe Shopping Mall- is across the street.Beautiful Rio de la Plata views and lovely quiet sights of the secret garden can be appreciated from guest rooms.For pleasure and relax the hotel offers a full Fitness Center, indoor heated pool, solarium, sauna and relax room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, ACCOR and Priceline so you can book your The Brick Hotel Buenos Aires - MGallery Collection by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesar Park Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Caesar Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing