We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality hotel”
Review of Savoy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Savoy Hotel
Ranked #80 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Stayed for 5 nights in September and really can't rate it highly enough. Hotel is very quiet on a night for a peaceful sleep. Breakfast is tasty and plentiful. Location is well within walking distance of all the sites if you are pretty active but just around the corner from a subway station if you don't fancy the walk. Overall I would highly recommend and stay again.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank edward1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavoyHotel_10, E-Commerce at Savoy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Dear guest, thank you very much for your lovely comments. We still working to receive comments like this one . Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (986)
There are newer reviews for Savoy Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

282 - 288 of 986 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2012

This is the most amaizing hotel the price was unbelievable,The Furniture and quality of fittings beautiful Crisp white Bed Linen was the topps. Breakfast quality and selection top drawer. The lounge. Comfort and decadence to have quite time in the morning sat in there listening to piped Tango Music was being in the lap of luxury
The shower head and hot water supply was constant. All sound proofing excellent I could not fault this Hotel in any way even to compare. To more expensive hotels. This one would come out TOPS

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank Tangueroes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavoyHotel_10, E-Commerce at Savoy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Dear traveler, thank you very much for your kindly comments. We appreciate a lot all your remarks about our hotel. Hope to receive you again in the next future. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

My friend and I had actually booked a hostel in BA but the heat in our room wasn't working, so we had to quickly find other accommodations. We found a deal on Expedia and booked ourselves into the Savoy for the 4 nights that we had in Buenos Aires - and I am so glad we did.
The hotel is clean, the decor is beautiful (I know some people might call it antiquated but I thought it was charming), and the location is great - bustling during the week because it's in the city centre, close to a metro station, and within walking distance of several sights. The staff, including the various concierge and the breakfast hosts, were very helpful (and I asked A LOT of questions).
The breakfast was very good, the room was spacious and quite modern, and there was always hot water.
I can't say enough good things about this hotel - I highly recommend it (especially if you can get a good deal online)!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cdnglobetrotter007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavoyHotel_10, E-Commerce at Savoy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Dear traveler, many thanks for your kindly comments. We are so proud of our staff. Hope to receive you again in your next time in Buenos Aires.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

When we arrived at the hotel we thought that we were being dropped at the wrong place. The hotel was amazing from the outside and somehow even nicer inside.
The room we stayed in was huge and the shower was awesome!
Breakfast was included with our stay and everything was delicious. Champagne breakfast every morning!
We don't speak spanish, but staff at the front desk spoke perfect english and were extremely helpful, giving us many great ideas of what to do in the city and the best way to get around.
Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavoyHotel_10, E-Commerce at Savoy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Dear Mark, many thanks for your kindly comments. We are so proud of our staff. Hope to receive you again in your next trip to Buenos Aires. Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Another good hotel mustn't ignore by travelers! I love the interior setting of the hotel and its services. It is a mixture of model and classic deco. Not so far from the Florida Street and the Obelisco, subway is just round the corner. Quite convenient for independent travelers.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yensan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 22, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience!!! Savoy Hotel has an excellent location for travellers who love walking and visiting any place in Buenos Aires!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

I live close to this hotel and stayed one night because I had a bunch of friends visiting town and we all wanted to stay together at a nice place in the center of Buenos Aires. On the morning of May 25th, which is a VERY important holiday in Argentina, a heavily armed comando gang of held up the front desk and took only money thank goodness. Nobody was hurt but it's very scary to know this happened. We came down in the morning early and police were everywhere and needless to say a lot of people in shock. Hotels should keep their doors locked at night and early morning and only let people in with a key and identification. This is a really beautiful old hotel but they need to revamp their security measures.

Room Tip: Rooms have soundproof windows so even if you stay on the lower floors you can sleep.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BuenAyre77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavoyHotel_10, E-Commerce at Savoy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your opinion through Trip Advisor. We sincerely regret the fact that you were disturbed by the presence of the police, and the impact this event caused on your stay rating. As you said, nobody was hurt during this unusual incident and we cannot apologize enough for what happened. We have already revised our security measures and technology to increase our prevention procedures, including our staff and local authorities. Once again thank you for your support.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

My Spanish was horrible at best. Almost all the staff spoke excellent English and very very helpful. The room I had was large and comfortable. The hotel, as most everyone else has mentioned, has a very interesting variety of styles that it somehow manages to fuse together very well.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kevin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavoyHotel_10, E-Commerce at Savoy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2012

Kevin! Many thanks for your comment, we are really proud of our staff!!! And we hope you can visit us in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Nicolas
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
#53 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,029 reviews
San Nicolas
Icaro Suites
Icaro Suites
#47 of 443 in Buenos Aires
768 reviews
Montserrat
Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires
Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires
#62 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Nicolas
Hotel Tryp Buenos Aires by Melia
Hotel Tryp Buenos Aires by Melia
#46 of 443 in Buenos Aires
903 reviews
Montserrat
Scala Hotel Buenos Aires
Scala Hotel Buenos Aires
#57 of 443 in Buenos Aires
915 reviews
Montserrat
NH Buenos Aires City
NH Buenos Aires City
#77 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savoy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savoy Hotel

Address: Avenida Callao 181, Buenos Aires C1022AAB, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > San Nicolas , El Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#56 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#56 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#70 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#72 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $71 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Savoy Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L u x u r y a n d a v a n t - g a r d eSavoy Hotel Buenos Aires is one of the landmark hotels of the city of Buenos Aires. Its facade and palace style of stunning neobaroque architecture, is the work of italian architect G. Agostini and shows, like very few buildings do, the hopes and aspirations of of a comfortable and refined lifestyle that reigned at the beginning of the XX th century.It opened its doors in 1910, soon becoming the first luxury hotel built in Downtown Buenos Aires.Maintaining its style and sophistication, currently offers redecorated rooms of absolute modernity and comfort.Personalized attention, gastronomical delights, stories portraits , technological details in all its facilities, art and avant-garde inspiration define the Savoy Hotel Buenos Aires for its excellence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Savoy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoy Hotel Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing