We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“holiday trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo
Ranked #24 of 441 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Has nothing but problems as follows
Thursday,no face cloths in bathroom ,made many phone calls arrived on Saturday.
Friday.,waited 30mins for toast,tad came without milk waited 15mins by then tea cold,no turn down service,tea and sugar in room not replaced
Saturday ,waited 30mins to get into\ breakfast,surgar and tes not replaced again..
Sunday had breakfast in room as we had plane to catch,arrived on time items missing,on check out asked ir we could get rebate as we had made for bed and breakfast ,but told no.Waited to send this to see if the hotel\ would reply to the review with the front desk,they did not,We have staye dat many sofitels but if this had been the first we would never of used them

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ernieSunburyOnThames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilippeSeigle, General Manager at Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Arroyo Buenos Aires. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Sofitel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,224)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

488 - 494 of 1,224 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2012

Had a very enjoyable second stay in this hotel.decided to take a junior suite this time which was spacious with an excellent bathroom.breakfast was good and snacks and drinks in the Arroyo bar are also good quality if a little on the expensive side. On night one I had a bottle of corked wine in the restaurant and this was accepted as such with the sommelier with no argument and a good replacement provided. As always, love Sofitel beds and pillows.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bkirkup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilippeSeigle, General Manager at Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Dear Guest,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Arroyo Buenos Aires. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Hotel and staff were faultless for our 3 night stay on the way to a cruise.
Hotel is very security conscious which helps in BA.

Room was large, quiet and extremely well appointed and comfortable.
Staff went out of their way to be helpful with our requests and pointing us around the city, sites and restaurants.

Good breakfasts and a great bar with awesome cocktails.

The hotel is well located in a suburban part of BA and close to restaurants and up market shopping.

I would highly recommend the hotel. They even had a 3 for 2 nights price deal going which made it great value.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
2  Thank LesH211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilippeSeigle, General Manager at Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Arroyo Buenos Aires. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Rooms and bathroom are very nice, too bad the swimming pool and bar are not on the roof. People working are very helpfull, but not very quick and a bar running out of glasses (several times) is an absolute nono

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
Thank Dirk Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilippeSeigle, General Manager at Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Arroyo Buenos Aires. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback.

At Sofitel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Beautiful hotel, very good location. Rooms are nice, bed is very comfortable and service is great. Room service is awesome. Great choice for your stay in Buenos Aires, totally recommend it.
Just one minor thing to improve, compared to other sofitel hotels, bread for room service breakfast is sub par.
I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HotelSpy2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilippeSeigle, General Manager at Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Arroyo Buenos Aires. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

The decor was beautiful and truly gave the experience the 5 star touch, everyone was so helpful and the rooms where quiet, comfy, it was a wonderful place to unwind and just relax. The only down point was that we were only in town for 2 night, but I would love to take my partner there one day, as I think it would be a great place for couples to enjoy.

Room Tip: Ask about the pillow menu.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melendipity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilippeSeigle, General Manager at Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your excellent comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Arroyo Buenos Aires. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cliveewarshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Retiro
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Retiro
Park Tower, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Buenos Aires
Retiro
Alvear Art Hotel
Alvear Art Hotel
#9 of 441 in Buenos Aires
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Recoleta
Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires
Retiro
The Brick Hotel Buenos Aires - MGallery by Sofitel
Montserrat
InterContinental Hotel Buenos Aires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo

Address: Arroyo 841 | C.a.b.a, Buenos Aires C1007AAB, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#16 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#17 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $248 - $349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo 5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Buenos Aires is hosted in the neoclassical Bencich Tower, the French designer Pierre Yves Rochon mastered the Art Deco style for its interior decoration. It features 140 rooms and suites with My Bed concept, a lavish duvet and top mattress that welcome guests to plunge in an endless comfortable rest. All rooms are decorated with soft colors and Argentine leather and feature spacious bathrooms. From the moment you cross the doors, you feel captivated by luxury and modernity. Located in the vibrant "art district" and close to many embassies, this hotel is a true epicenter of sophistication and culture. Only 5 minutes from dowtown financial district, 45 minutes away from Ezeiza International airport and 15 minutes away from Domestic Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo Hotel Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing