We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New hotel, very good!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Buenos Aires

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Ibis Buenos Aires
Ranked #122 of 450 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Write a Review

2,320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    468
    1,221
    501
    88
    42
See reviews for
488
1,071
235
206
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Laurieton, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

I stayed in this hotel in May/June and it is a perfect place for solo travellers. The reception staff, particularly English speakers, Fernando and Natalie are very helpful. All staff I met were friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and very clean, with comfortable bed. And the breakfast is great value for USD$7.00.
The location is excellent, only a very short walk to Ave. 9 Julio, buses run from the square to Recoleta, and very handy to the centre of BA. Ask for a room around the back corner of the hotel (numbers 10,11, 12), as the square/plaza can be quite noisy. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone staying in BA.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beverley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisCongreso, Front Office Manager at Ibis Buenos Aires, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. Ibis Congreso hotel works to have satisfied guests as you. We will be very happy to have you again at our hotel.
Regards,
Javier Iribarnegaray.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Stayed here on holiday for 4 nights.
Hotel is modern and is right on the Plaza del Congresso. The metro is in walking distance and that will take you to the main attractions. It is very cheap to use compared to European prices.
The hotel represents excellent value for money, rooms are large, bright and spacious. Rooms cleaned and towels changed daily. Free safe in each room and wifi works very well throughout the hotel. They give you a code upon checking in which lasts for your entire stay.
I took breakfast twice and it was the usual continental selection with eggs available too. Again the breakfast was very good value.
Another excellent value Ibis hotel which I would recommend highly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fabwba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisCongreso, Front Office Manager at Ibis Buenos Aires, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Ibis Buenos Aires Congreso staff will be very happy to have you on your next trip to our city.
Thank you again for sharing your experience.
Regards,
Javier Iribarnegaray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Room was clean, although no frills. Breakfast was not worth the money in my opinion, but there were not many alternatives. Good location to travel from - in the middle of downtown, but also very noisy and subject to government protests. Staff was very good. Tip: If you have 2 hours to spare, you can save a lot of money by taking the public bus to/from the airport - it stops on the same avenue as the hotel about 2 blocks away.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DREW C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisCongreso, General Manager at Ibis Buenos Aires, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Firstly, I would like to thank you for your comments because they will help us to improve our service. Ibis Congreso staff will be happy to have you on your next trip to Buenos Aires.
Regards,
Javier Iribarnegaray.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

Absolutely terrific value for money Hotel. The location is great and the staff are very, very helpful, they do all they can to make sure you enjoy your stay. I work overseas and travel constantly, I can honestly say that you won't get a better value for money Hotel than this if you are looking for somewhere clean to sleep at night in a great Central location. I would definitely recommend this Hotel to any couple as my Wife and I will most definitely use it again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas2269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisCongreso, Manager at Ibis Buenos Aires, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments!
ibis Congreso expects to welcome you again on your next trip!
Regards,
Marcela R. Iturburu
Gerente General
Hotel ibis Congreso
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

The only fault we can find was the condition of the towels as they were very hard, thin and a bit too old. Also there could have been more soap left in the room. The breakfast menu could also have a bit more variety in the hot dishes. Apart from that the rest was okay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank milma_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisCongreso, Manager at Ibis Buenos Aires, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thanks for your feedback!
We have changed 50% of hotel towels, leaving 50% for the second semester.
The amount of soap in the room are standard, but also we have more soaps at the reception for customers who require it.

I hope see you again,
Marcela R. Iturburu
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

Ask for a room overlooking Plaza Congresso, this is a good location for your B A stay. You can walk to Theatrre Colon, or even the cemetery. Similarly Plaza Mayor .
This place has free Wi Fi and you can pay a little extra for a breakfast. Although it is basic you have all you need including English channels on TV. I asked for extra pillows and towels and no fuss obtaining them.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Ullysees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisCongreso, Manager at Ibis Buenos Aires, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback about our location!
About the towels, I apologize, we will re training the team to prevent this from happening again.
Thanks again!
Marcela R. Iturburu
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Nicolas
Hotel Ibis Buenos Aires Obelisco
Hotel Ibis Buenos Aires Obelisco
#113 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,193 reviews
Montserrat
HTL 9 de Julio
HTL 9 de Julio
#49 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
San Telmo
Hotel Patios De San Telmo
Hotel Patios De San Telmo
#93 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Nicolas
Bristol Hotel Buenos Aires
Bristol Hotel Buenos Aires
#106 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
Montserrat
Alma del Plata Buenos Aires Hotel & Apart
Alma del Plata Buenos Aires Hote...
#135 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Montserrat
Two Hotel Buenos Aires
Two Hotel Buenos Aires
#125 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Buenos Aires

Property: Ibis Buenos Aires
Address: Calle Hipolito Yrigoyen 1592, Buenos Aires C1089AAD, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Montserrat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Buenos Aires
#91 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#107 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#116 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Buenos Aires 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Buenos Aires hotel is very near the centre, 5 min from the OBELISCO tourist area and the 9 JULIO avenue. 25 min from Ezeiza international airport, it has 147 rooms available for booking, including 3 adapted for disabled guests, and 3 meeting rooms for organising seminars and conferences that can seat 60 persons. The hotel also has a restaurant, a bar open 24/24 serving light meals and snacks and private covered parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Reservation Counter, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Ibis Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires
Accor Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Ibis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing