We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good value”
Review of Ibis Buenos Aires

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Buenos Aires
Ranked #121 of 441 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Reviewed September 3, 2012

This is a nice simple hotel, the staff was excellent, they gave us all the information that we need, and the breakfast was very good.
It is central and close to everything, it is not expensive but also not fancy, I loved it

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisCongreso, Manager at Ibis Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Buenos Aires Congresso. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,481)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

140 - 146 of 2,481 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2012

Inexpensive and perfect! We weren't planning on spending a lot of time at the hotel so this worked out perfect. Our 10-night stay was less that $1,000 USD and the hotel is located across from the beautiful Plaza de Congreso. There are plenty of restaurants closeby and you are within walking distance to the Casa Rosada, Plaza de Mayo, etc. The restaurant is great and has such great service, much better than the front desk staff, which I found very unhelpful and unfriendly. Christian in the restaurant was spectacular and very friendly!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmedrano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisCongreso, Manager at Ibis Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Buenos Aires Congresso. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OJK2012
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TCCMan
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Boise, Idaho, USA
1
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Good price and room is small but acceptable. Only problem I had was taxis have to stop on corner to drop off and pick up. Taxi was late by 20 minutes and it caused me to rush at the airport.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

I've had my share of old and glamorous Buenos Aires hotels dating back from the beginning of the 20th and never renovated. You'll get the magnificient lobbies and nothing else. Heading to Ibis meant new, clean, uncarpeted rooms with heating that woldn't be turned-off late nights.
It is a budget hotel that will keep simple and won't do anymore than what is expected. Service is impersonal at best. Breakfast is inimpressive and you can get better pastries at better prices anywhere.
There's wifi at the lobby.
If you want nothing but a clean place to sleep at night with metro and bus stop a few steps away, it might be a good choice.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deiag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

If you are familiar with IBIS chain then you know what you are going to get. It´s basic luxury, clean, modern and sll you need without going over board.

Most important, it´s a great location on the Plaza de Congresso. The staff were friendly and we had no hassles. I prefer it to the old musty buildings... we will be back

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kanan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Nicolas
Hotel Ibis Buenos Aires Obelisco
Hotel Ibis Buenos Aires Obelisco
#112 of 441 in Buenos Aires
3,457 reviews
Montserrat
Two Hotel Buenos Aires
Two Hotel Buenos Aires
#120 of 441 in Buenos Aires
954 reviews
San Nicolas
Icaro Suites
Icaro Suites
#43 of 441 in Buenos Aires
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Telmo
Circus Hostel & Hotel
Circus Hostel & Hotel
#49 of 441 in Buenos Aires
1,510 reviews
Montserrat
Alma del Plata Buenos Aires Hotel & Apart
Alma del Plata Buenos Aires Hote...
#141 of 441 in Buenos Aires
596 reviews
San Nicolas
Bristol Hotel Buenos Aires
Bristol Hotel Buenos Aires
#105 of 441 in Buenos Aires
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Buenos Aires

Address: Calle Hipolito Yrigoyen 1592, Buenos Aires C1089AAD, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Montserrat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Buenos Aires
#106 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#113 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $38 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Buenos Aires 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Buenos Aires hotel is very near the centre, 5 min from the OBELISCO tourist area and the 9 JULIO avenue. 25 min from Ezeiza international airport, it has 147 rooms available for booking, including 3 adapted for disabled guests, and 3 meeting rooms for organising seminars and conferences that can seat 60 persons. The hotel also has a restaurant, a bar open 24/24 serving light meals and snacks and private covered parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires
Accor Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Ibis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing