We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $306/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Melia Recoleta Plaza(Buenos Aires)
$240
$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$309
$282
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$451
$343
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $427/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$170
$154
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mine Hotel Boutique(Buenos Aires)
$144
$137
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alvear Palace Hotel(Buenos Aires)
$390
$293
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $362/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$565
$535
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,541)
Filter reviews
2,541 results
Traveler rating
511
1,297
564
116
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
511
1,297
564
116
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe congresscost benefiteasy accesscentral areamajor attractionsclean roomsempanadasnice staychillisubwaycafesalarmcorrientescentrodistrictpuerto
Filter
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 2,541 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2007

We stayed for 2 nights. The booking was ok, but when we entered the room, the bad didn´t have a mattress... so they had to change the room. The service was very disappointing; no attention to the customers at all. And I'm still waiting for Accor to credit my points in their fidelity program, but they keep telling me that they don't have records of my stay...
On the other hand, the hotel is easy access to everywhere and the price is good.

  • Stayed: December 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank adberaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2007

I been before at this chain hotel, and in my recent trip to south america i tried again this hotel, just to be amazed by how quick they are with the check in, with all your requirements, etc. This is what i call a smart hotel. and not to talk about the price, in this case 50 dollars, expensive compared to the ibis in brazil, but always a good price because you know what your getting.......

The rooms are small, but nice, confortable.... if you ask the rooms in the front you will have a lovely view to the park in front.

The location close to two sub-te stations is convenient and you can walk from there too to downtown.

the breakfast a great value for what you get, a nice buffet..........

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank latinalejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2007

What can we say ? We loved Ibis. Very clean and new, polite staff, good breakfast and food, good location, and good price.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Luis_and_Renata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2007

Hi from Lima, PERU :),

I have traveled a lot, almost all Europe and Many great cities in South America, so i was hoping to find the same i found in Europe in Buenos Aires, I can tell you this Ibis continues the traditon, what means, a well organized, simple but well done service, not a great breakfast but for the price very good, not all the persons under your disposition but if you ask they will help courteously, not great big rooms with flowers and frigider but well organized, nice view and modern clean baths.

Is a Ibis, a bussiness type hotel, part of the French Group Accord, (The owners of many great brands, like novotel and sofitel) whith the advantage of leaving anyone, family, backpacker or corporate with the security of finding a good service.

But which is the best advantage of this hotel, the relation price service and location.

You can pay the double or triple and the possibility of find yourself in a deception could be significant, until now for me that's had not been the case.

And there's more ...

Around Buenos Aires Center for the price payed (around 65 US$ per night, per double room or king size with the plus of the breakfast for 3 dollars, march 2007) this hotel simply can't be beaten, the cheapest Ibis i have ever been.

Take my advice, stop searching all around the on line agencies around there, for the date of this review IBIS is the best, and what is most, you won't find this hotel in the on line hotel service because they have they own online check in system.

Remember to ckeck in in advance at least 15 days before, because of the price and the service this hotel is always in the move, like full.

How to Arrive:

two ways : by taxi (70 reales or 35 follars, as march 2007 like 30 minutes)
by bus (1,35 reales or 0.7 dollars ;) the glorious 86 line, like 1:46 hours ).

I went by bus, i must said i was with a group not alone, is a south american bus so you can wait to find all type of persons, and to see some nice and some ugly things, but if you are like us, without any hurry, with the reservations, and in the adventure mood and wishing to know the city from all the sides then take the bus (and off course it will cost you 1/50 times less hehehe, )

and also ... The bus stops in the door of the hotel :)

From the Hotel:

Almost all the attractions are at walking distance 5 to 10 minutes, considering that the hotel is at one side of the congres (yeah baby, one tourist place already visited just arriving to the hotel), walk a little and you are in the pink house (casa rosada), the Plaza de Mayo, Puerto Madero, The Women Bridge, The Obeliso and The Opera between others.

Suggestions:

- Don't change your money just arriving from the plane, in the airport just 10 steps from the first money change office is the National Bank office, you can save a lot if you change there your money.

- Take the 86 line if you are in a group and not in a hurry, and change your billets to coins, the bus accepts just coins :).

- Eat the local food, beef and also the great fish Merlusa, you will find great restaurants in the Corrientes Street and more expensive but not better (just the view may be) in Puerto Madero area.,

- The center is safe, with a extensive area for shopping in the Florida Street and Corrientes, but don't forget about other Big Malls like UNICENTER, 45 minutes by bus, the same price, take the glorious 60 line.

- Don't even think about beaches or lakes, this city is hot in the summer but you will find just swimming pools, hehe, (persons getting the tan in the parks, kinda bizarre for me as i come from a surffing country ;)

well i think that's all, take care, peace and ... happiness.

Sergio Claver from Lima, and the great country of PERU :)

PS: Take a look at my pictures, feedback as always is appreciated.

Stayed: March 2007
25  Thank Sergio_Claver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2006

I recently stayed at the IBIS Buenos Aires with my fiancée for 5 nights as part of a 3 week whistle-stop tour of Argentina and Brazil.

I undertook a significant amount of research on hotels in Buenos Aires before arriving and found that many of the hotels in the mid-price range looked very old fashioned (i.e. built in the 1970s) and that it was difficult to predict what a lot of the hotels would be like.

Accordingly, I chose the IBIS because you know exactly what you are going to get pretty much worldwide – a very good value, very clean if relatively small standard double room with a business hotel ambience. This is exactly what we experienced in Buenos Aires and it was perfect for what we wanted – particularly as the money we didn’t spend on accommodation paid for our shopping crusades through Buenos Aires! There isn’t really a “central” tourist area in Buenos Aires, so it was fine to stay here. It is so cheap to take taxis and public transport (or even walking like we did quite a lot of the time) that you can get from one end of the city to another fairly quickly anyway.

My only qualm was that the hotel reception area (the staff at reception does speak a bit of English) was a bit soulless but this is to be expected in a business hotel.

We had a very pleasant stay and I would recommend the IBIS to anyone looking to stay in BA on a budget.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
12  Thank Hardy_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews