We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel and good location for business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Plaza Hotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #98 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Reviewed June 30, 2013

The Marriott hotel is very centrally located near shopping, dining, parks, and businesses...all within walking distance. It is a wonderful old hotel with nicely decorated rooms and facilities. The rooms are fairly quite and the bathrooms are comfortable. The streets around the hotel are currently under construction so it is a little challenging to move around some of them. The only negative for me was the staff who seemed to be more interested in other activities rather than helping customers. I really never felt welcomed or well treated at the Marriott. It could have been that I had an amazing experience being treated well at another hotel the week before, but I could even get a recognition for the bellman and front desk personnel. I would still recommend this hotel to others though.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,414)
There are newer reviews for Plaza Hotel Buenos Aires
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

301 - 307 of 1,414 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2013

Wasn't to impressed with the rooms.. everything was small. Good location though and the hospitality was polite. Confirmation was a serious problem. Several guests, as well as myself, had difficulty with tours we confirmed hours or days prior. But over all it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamieko B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

The best bed i have enjoyed in a hotel for a good sleep, great service and at the beggining of Florida street in the heart of Buenos Aires in Argentina, all with a great price and value for yiur money.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bolanos3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Buenos Aires is a very nice city and the city has, of course, better places to stay. The Marriott is a very good hotel in a superb place of the city. Nice and big room, good view, very good service and very safe place. Many restaurants near and the best of the city " El Federal " , best meal ever.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daian d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I was there in this hotel twice already this is a very good hotel with a decent service and comfort rooms within an excellent location .
Beware of the surroundings Argentina is passing through a crises and it increase a number of burglary in the streets even in the hotel if you dont watch out .

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mgoular
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Stayed on a business trip for 6 nights leaving 01 June 2013. Great service, great central location. But I was sitting on a bench INSIDE drive in area covered by a SECURITY guard and camera. My briefcase was right next to me on seat I was approached by a woman & child, who asked if I spoke Spanish (no) they then stood fairly close to me and must have removed the case without my noticing with cars coming & going etc. Lost spare passport and MacBook Air (encrypted, tracked) but what a fool I was...
Customer services manager very helpful but nothing yet.
And WHAT was the security guard for??
Beware.

Room Tip: Upper floor at back or side front road is busy
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SC_UK_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel with lots of charm and character. Though the rustic beauty of the more than 100 year old hotel is maintained it is modern and comfortable. The restaurant is beautiful and not to be missed. Executive Lounge great---food food, attentive staff. Rooms are lovely. Many places nearby to walk for shopping or sightseeing. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WheelzUpGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Retiro
Park Tower Buenos Aires
Park Tower Buenos Aires
#26 of 443 in Buenos Aires
748 reviews
San Nicolas
Sheraton Libertador Hotel
Sheraton Libertador Hotel
#143 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,289 reviews
Retiro
Melia Buenos Aires
Melia Buenos Aires
#64 of 443 in Buenos Aires
2,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo
Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo
#24 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,194 reviews
Retiro
Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center
Retiro
Alvear Art Hotel
Alvear Art Hotel
#7 of 443 in Buenos Aires
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Hotel Buenos Aires

Address: Calle Florida 1005, Buenos Aires C1005AAU, Argentina (Formerly Marriott Plaza Hotel Buenos Aires)
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#81 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#89 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#96 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $110 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Plaza Hotel Buenos Aires 4.5*
Number of rooms: 318
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the beauty of Argentina's most distinguished hotel, the Plaza Hotel Buenos Aires. Conveniently located in the heart of Buenos Aires just steps from Calle Florida shopping area and overlooking the Plaza San Martin, this Buenos Aires hotel offers exclusive guest rooms amenities with the best high speed Internet access and Wi-Fi. Guests can enjoy the culture of the Retiro District's businesses, shops and restaurants as well as experience the tango dance in Buenos Aires. With nine ballrooms, our elegant hotel provides the perfect venue for any type of Argentina group meetings and memorable events. The Plaza Hotel houses the five-star Plaza Grill, known as one of the best Buenos Aires restaurants. Guests can also unwind at the Plaza Bar, chosen by FORBES as one of the top hotel bars in the world. Whether staying at the for business or pleasure, you are in the perfect place for a memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Plaza Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing