We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Comfort Baires
Nearby Hotels
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$755
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Buenos Aires(Buenos Aires)
$332
$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires(Buenos Aires)
$179
$174
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dazzler Recoleta(Buenos Aires)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$136
$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Bulnes Eco Suites(Buenos Aires)
$110
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alvear Palace Hotel(Buenos Aires)
$380
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveler rating
7
38
57
31
63
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
38
57
31
63
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 196 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2013

we had a very good experience in this small Hotel in Buenos Aires. The breakfast was done to our taste by Astrid and she always with a smile treat us beatifuly.
The rooms are very cmfortable with a strong AC and a very good Hot water at the shower,
we had a very pleasent stay

Room Tip: room 1502 excelent
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Supermati10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Comfort B, Director General at Hotel Comfort Baires, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2016
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por tomarse el tiempo para calificar nuestro hotel. Día a día nuestro personal trabaja en pro de mejorar sus servicios, para que nuestros huéspedes tengan una estadía placentera. Esperamos tenga en cuenta nuestro hotel en su próxima visita a Buenos Aires.

LT Gerencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

My experience was horrible! The only thing good in that place was the breakfast. The air conditionair didn`t work a made horrible sounds and noises. You can also hear your neighbours. The shower is so tiny that a bigger person can`t use it. I left before my date. Coudn`t handle!! NO WAY!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atit00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Comfort B, General Manager at Hotel Comfort Baires, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

The hotel has gone thru a complete renovation by January 2013, the Air Conditioning in every room has been replaced for new and are working. Part of the rooms renovation has been adding sealant to the window frames. The bathrooms have also been renovated in order to better utilize the space.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

The worse hotel ever! The safe in the roon was broken, they supposed to have it fixed "in a while"; never did! The bathroon window had a brooken glass, I did stucked a towell to have it closed, it was cold(winter). Also, there was a linking pipe in the toallet, did help with another towell to suck the running water. The room service very poor, dirty! The staff not good as well. Very noisy spot, the street is a 24 hr. bus way. The staff not kind as well.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daniht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Comfort B, General Manager at Hotel Comfort Baires, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

The hotel has gone thru a complete renovation by January 2013. All the safe deposit boxes are in mint conditions and currently working. There are no broken windows in the Hotel. We have our mantainance personnel that works during the week, and in the weekends we have on call emergency personnel for mayor problems.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

This hotel is really showning it's age. It's centrally located, and withing easy walking distance of Recoleta Cemetery, where the tomb of Eva Peron is located, and the obelisk. There is a lot of street noise at night, and the rooms were in need of repair. At the time I was there, they were doing construction work, so maybe things have improved. One good thing is that breakfast was included in the price. The hotel is tolerable, but it really does need some work done.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David44207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Comfort B, Director General at Hotel Comfort Baires, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2016
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios, el hotel actualmente se encuentra totalmente renovado, las fotografías son las actuales del hotel sin ningun tipo de photoshop, ojalá nos dé la oportunidad de poder brindarle un buen servicio en una próxima ocasión.

LT Gerencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2009

Having stayed at other Days Inn hotels in the US I had very high expectations of having the opportunity to enjoy cheap yet good quality hotels within South America.

However, it did not happen. The hotel facilities, cleanliness and breakfast completely failed at meeting any hotel and catering trade standards. For instance, there was a pile of boxes full of crockery in the hotel restaurant, and one could tell it has been there for quite a while based only on the thick layer of dust. Not to mention the ripped, worn out bath towels and the unusual smell coming out of the pillows.

The staff was attentive, but there was no infrastructure for them to solve the problems I complained about.

Honestly, I would have searched for another hotel at the moment I arrived if I had the time (it might have not been worth it as I was on a very short trip). It truly has been an awful experience.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mata_Tudo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Comfort B, General Manager at Hotel Comfort Baires, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

The hotel has gone thru a complete renovation by January 2013 by its new management team. The facilities are fully functional, and are put out of order when they are not. The breakfast has improved, we utilize top croissants and bread, and all the products utilized are top brands such as Ilolay for all our milk products. No boxes are visible in the breakfast lounge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews