We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel ” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of InterContinental Hotel Buenos Aires

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
InterContinental Hotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #30 of 450 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great Hotel ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

This is a great hotel within walking distance to most of the major attractions.

Little disappointed in a room close to elevators. You could hear them going at busy times


Otherwise quiet place and comfortable beds.

Helpful?
Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
InterContinentalBsAs, Director de Recepción at InterContinental Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. Your comments are very important to us in order to identify areas that need improvement.
Looking foward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,

Celina Vesprini
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

1,174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    619
    395
    116
    31
    13
See reviews for
135
417
66
400
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zinkwazi Beach, South Africa
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

The accommodation and service was fine but the hotel is a fair walk from the main shopping areas if that is important. A few good restaurants are not far away. Breakfasts were excellent. There is even a Starbucks just next door.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinentalBsAs, Director de Recepción at InterContinental Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comments. I am glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Looking foward to welcoming you in the near future.

Regards,

Celina Vesprini
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

The staff is wonderful.
The hotel is located in the business district, so not a ton in walking distance. but as with any hotel in BA, You would take a taxi at night anyways.
The restaurant on the second floor is phenomenal. their pumpkin ravioli and risotto are awesome.
I'm a meeting planner and the meeting space was great. private from the main lobby and very easy to find.
Food was wonderful.
Sleeping rooms very nice, updated.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LCath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinentalBsAs, Director de Recepción at InterContinental Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service.
Thanks again for staying with us.We hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Celina Vesprini
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the twin club level rooms (upgraded via ihg membership) with an added bed for a third person (additional charge, need to email hotel). Even with the extra bed the room was spacious, had an expansive city view (floor 19) and a luxury bathroom. At club level you got access to the lounge, with a full morning breakfast and a free pour drinks session 6-8pm daily complete with some light food. The indoor pool/sauna was a welcome touch after a day of touring.

Location is in downtown near the cathedral in 5 mins of several metros and 30 mins walk to the Colonia ferry. Nightlife in the area is lacking but there is an Irish pub you should NOT avoid, with 241 happy hour drinks daily and a nice vibe (mollys). Gran Parilla del plata restaurant (short taxi trip) has been the winner of our trip with the best steaks & service!

Overall I would definitely advise staying here unless you are looking to travel much at night or are looking for a party district!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank jonnyflame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinentalBsAs, Director de Recepción at InterContinental Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback.
Thanks again for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Celina Vesprini
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

My room was quite nice with a comfy bed but I could here the noise from the elevator. The hotel is in a decent central location with great views of the city but some of the interior (pool/spa etc) is looking a little dated. I had breakfast in the Club Lounge which has a terrific view but there were flies on the fresh cut fruit! I also had problems with the internet, it was painfully slow.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smace2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinentalBsAs, Director de Recepción at InterContinental Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at InterContinental Buenos Aires. Your opinion is very important to us, as it helps us identify areas in need of improvement.
Rest assured that your comments will be addressed and passed on to the responsible Department Heads, since all our efforts are commanded to provide our clients with the best service you deserve.
I will be more than glad to assist you when your travel plans bring you back to Buenos Aires. Kindly contact me if I can be of any assistance.

Sincerely,

Celina Vesprini
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Very central, good food. Service in bar can improve. The rooms are very comfortable.Lovely outside garden courtyard area, one does not even know you are in such a big city .Walking distance from waterfront, Florida road and San Telmo market which is open on Sundays.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank LIEZLPRUTTON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinentalBsAs, Director de Recepción at InterContinental Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at InterContinental Buenos Aires. Your opinion is very important to us, as it helps us identify areas in need of improvement.
Again, thank you very much for your feedback.I look forward to welcoming you back at the InterContinental Buenos Aires in the near future.

Regards,
Celina Vesprini
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here for the last 10 years at least once a month, the rooms are comfortable, the hotel is delightful. It's in the San Telmo/Montserrat area easy access to Porto Madiero, the staff is exceptional!! The Terraza restaurant and Luces Bar are excellent, you don't even have to leave the hotel for a Great meal.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Wilfredo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinentalBsAs, Director de Recepción at InterContinental Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service every time you visit our hotel. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback.
Thanks again for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,

Celina Vesprini
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Puerto Madero
Hilton Buenos Aires
Hilton Buenos Aires
#45 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,101 reviews
Retiro
Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo
Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo
#23 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,108 reviews
Montserrat
Eurobuilding Hotel Boutique Buenos Aires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Nicolas
Panamericano Buenos Aires Hotel
Panamericano Buenos Aires Hotel
#73 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,343 reviews
Retiro
Park Tower
Park Tower
#28 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
San Nicolas
NH Collection Buenos Aires Jousten
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Hotel Buenos Aires

Property: InterContinental Hotel Buenos Aires
Address: Moreno 809, Buenos Aires 1091AAQ, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Montserrat , El Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#16 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#22 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#24 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#39 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental Hotel Buenos Aires 4.5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Buenos Aires brings five-star, 1930s-style elegance to Old Town. It s easy to feel the Argentinean spirit when you re so close to cultural mainstays such as tango academies, theatres, traditional coffee shops and the soccer stadium. The financial district and the famous Calle Florida shopping street are within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your InterContinental Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buenos Aires Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing