We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kenton Palace Buenos Aires
Nearby Hotels
Alvear Palace Hotel(Buenos Aires)
$368
$350
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mine Hotel Boutique(Buenos Aires)
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
$77
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
NH Buenos Aires City(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
$161
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$535
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Recoleta Plaza(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
$220
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alvear Art Hotel(Buenos Aires)
$247
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Buenos Aires(Buenos Aires)
$279
$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$189
$184
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveler rating
134
253
83
13
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
253
83
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssan telmodefensa streetdressing roomnice hoteltoilet and showerpresidential palacethe pink palacesunday marketplaza mayoshort walkroom was spacious and cleancasa rosadatango showroom keyrooms are hugeyogurtaverage hotel
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 490 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2013

There are very few hotels in the world today that truly welcome you well. Too often the staff on reception are rushed off their feet and don't bother to say 'hello' properly. The Kenton Palace is a wonderful exception. Staff could not have been more delightful - and continued throughout my stay to find opportunities to say hello and to ask if there was anything further they could do to help.

My room was large and airy. The bed was extremely comfortable, with high quality cotton sheets, and the bathroom was delightful.

Breakfast wasn't brilliant. The ham and cheese on offer was of the pre-packaged variety and the coffee was the sort that comes out of a very large pot, rather than freshly brewed. But it was certainly adequate.

All in all, a good hotel in a great location, just minutes away from the best tourist haunts, but also close to little restaurants that were definitely serving local people.

Room Tip: I'm told that rooms on the lower floors need renovation and are often too close to the air conditioning units. My room was on the 4th floor and was excellent.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCCMLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

The lobby is on two floors, the seating area is below. The check in area, which is designed so people don't stand around and block the elevators is minimalistic, but elegant. The staff is amazing! The staff is the best thing about this hotel. The simple breakfast is high quality, fresh and good. Fruit, cereal, ham, cheese, toast, pastries, yogurt and tea, coffee, hot chocolate , milk and fresh orange juice. The rooms beat ALL 4 and most 5 star properties I have stayed at. The neighborhood is safe, but very urban. Don't let the Artwork scare you! I walked alone at night and I am female, but I am also 6'4 and 220lbs! The amazing staff found us a babysitter twice, so my husband and I could go out without the kids. They remember the kids names and make you feel welcomed. This experienced reminded me of my Celebrity Cruise experience. Kitchen staff, Lobby staff and house keeping all supreme. I booked this hotel 4 times now and will again. Also great French place for French fries three and a half blocks to the right and great waffle place WaffleSur less than 2 miles away too. Sundays are loud, but fun! Taxis easily flagged down on the corner. Internet works great too.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marvinaryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

The first thing I liked about the hotel was the room size and the availability of a quad room with two large and comfortable beds. Ok, this is very easy to be found in the USA but less so in Argentina! It was ideal for me and my two children! The cost-benefit ratio was excellent. The rooms are very spacious and very stylish. The location is in the city center with just few steps from metro Plaza de Mayo and near of several tourist attractions such as Puerto Madero and San Telmo. The breakfast is good but not excellent. The front desk staff was very helpful and responded very well to all of our requests. The only thing they could improve is the shower glass: it's beautiful but the water wets entire bathroom while showering. I recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ktauil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Nice hotel. Pleasant freindly staff. Not too flashy but very very clean and modern. Plasma TV, good bathroom and room safe.
Relatively good continental breakfast buffet (for BA where breakfast is usually not that good)
Convenient area down a side street (Defensa) which is turned into a market on Sundays
Can walk to the Casa Rosada (1/2 mile) for photos and Puerto Madero (1 mile) for restaurants
Good location for the Bohemian restaurants and bars further along Defensa in San Telmo.
Defensa can seen very dark at night. Safe during the day but late at night taxi's maybe be better (or maybe not). I have been ripped off/conned many times in BA, but always in taxis, never in bars, restaurants or in the street. The fake banknote trick is very common and telling the difference as a foreigner is almost impossible.
We walked back many times from Sal Telmo late at night and Defensa was always full of people so we felt relatively safe. In BA the people eat at midnight. But best to remember BA is still a big city with lots of street crime.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank courtsbuyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Breakfast is poor. Staff is not to helpful. Accommodation, rooms are very nice although showers do not work very well and do not have much water pressure. Location is somewhat average since it is in a dark area of the city where you have to watch out.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gblacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews