We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (610)
Filter reviews
610 results
Traveler rating
265
256
56
21
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
265
256
56
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews san telmo attached cafe rooftop pool internal courtyard cozy room where breakfast is served charming hotel jacuzzi bath sunday market stayed two nights walking distance high ceilings front desk staff hotel staff croissants street noise great area
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 610 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2017 via mobile

We only stayed at this hotel for one night but had terrible experience. The staff were extremely unhelpful and they had no room service and no safety box and the wifi was super slow. It was not worth the price we paid however it has a nice garden and has got a nice overall design.
Not recommended at all!!!

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank SepidehPirbadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florencia L, Gerente at Hotel Patios De San Telmo, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2017

Dear Guest,

We are very sorry about your experience in our hotel.
Our room service is limited, so you can order for food until 8 pm.
The safety box is placed in the wardrobe and we have one in each room.
Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. We will consider all your comments in order to improve our service.

Have a nice week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2017

We were booked for 4 nights but left after 2 as room was basically double bed size, bed uncomfortable and bathroom so small I needed to get undressed before going in! Worst thing though was 96 degree heat and amazingly poor a/c. Spoke to reception who said it was a central system and as hotel was full was overworked and wouldn't get better. Breakfast was a very poor buffet with undrinkable coffee and orange juice made from a packet. If bit late for breakfast all tables were used and we needed to clear one to sit down both mornings. Pool is about 15 feet long and 2ft wide so ok to swim in unless anyone else gets in. When we checked out 2 days early reception didn't even query - perhaps because our payment was non-returnable! Pay a bit more and stay elsewhere is my advice.

Room tip: Somewhere else
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florencia L, Gerente at Hotel Patios De San Telmo, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your review!
We are very sorry about the inconveniences.
Regarding the size of the room, as you could see our hotel is based on a 1860 building that is protected by law, so when we converted it as a hotel is was necessary to adapt the spaces to its original structure. Also, we have 3 different room categories to choose from, that are bigger than the one you stayed in.
Our breaksfast is buffet and you can also ask for hot dishes that are prepared by request. The juice is natural because we based our kitchen in natural food.
The air conditioner was having a problem that was solved the same day you checked out.
Thank you once again for your comments. We will consider all the items in order to improve our service. I give you my e-mail so we can stay in touch if you decide to stay with us one more time. My e-mail is gerencia@patiosdesantelmo.com.ar

Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2017

The lay-out of the hotel is lovely and the photographs are a true likeness but the bedrooms are very small as is the bedroom. There is no-where to stow suitcases other than on the floor at the bottom of the bed. The reviews we read said good location but it was a twenty minute walk to the main square where the shops, restaurants and main square are located. There is a pool on the rooftop which was lovely after a days sight-seeing and a few sun loungers.There is a garden area with lovely looking hanging chairs. Unfortunately because of the angle they are impossible to sit on.
Breakfast was very disappointing. Fruit salad, mainly apples, ham, cheese, and croissants.
Staff not particularly helpful.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thursdaygirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florencia L, Gerente at Hotel Patios De San Telmo, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion!
We are very sorry to know that your stay with us wasn´t good.
Our hotel is based in a 1860 building and when we converted it as a hotel we had to adapt the design to its original structure. There are three rooms cathegories to choose from, that are bigger than the one you stayed in.
Regarding our location, we are only 7 blocks away from Puerto Madero, that is one of the largest commercial areas in Buenos Aires.
We will consider all your comments in order to improve our service.
Thank you once again and have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2017

We stayed here at the beginning and end of our trip to Argentina. Friendly staff arranged for our private taxi (remise) to and from the international and national airports, wifi was good, rooms were not big, but lovely and modern, Super quiet, and the adjoining restaurant was great.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank carollA8342OL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florencia L, Gerente at Hotel Patios De San Telmo, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your review!
We are very happy to know that you had enjoyed your time with us.

We hope to see you again very soon!

Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel in January and loved it. However it could use some improvements in the bathroom. Wifi worked pretty well.

We had a problem with the air conditioner, it didn't get cool enough for the extreme heat. We loved the location and layout and definitely would return.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank chekhov61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florencia L, Gerente at Hotel Patios De San Telmo, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for you review!
We checked the problem with the air conditioner and the temperature regulator was placed in a wrong temperature.
We hope to have you as a guest again in your next visit to Buenos Aires.

Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews