We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful boutique hotel”
Review of Hotel Club Frances

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Club Frances
Ranked #41 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 20, 2014

1/2 the cost of local rival hotels with beautiful lobby, bar, dining room and rooms. Workout room a little lacking but we were walking, riding or exploring every day anyway. Recoleta is the area to stay for foreign visitors. It is very safe. Not so much elsewhere. My dad had his watch ripped off his wrist in front of teatro colon 10 am on a Sunday morning. Do not go out with flashy jewelry or flash cash; you are asking for trouble. I loved buenos aires. Do the bike tour. I like the hop on hop off bus but my parents did not (they are 75 and it was about 85 F in January.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank johnbwoodmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
María C S, Director Comercial at Hotel Club Frances, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear John, thank you very much for your positive review! Unfortunately these kind of robberies happen all the time on the streets near 9 de Julio (the big avenue) but Recoleta is definitely a safe neighborhood.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (268)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Club Frances
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

146 - 152 of 268 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for three nights, including New Year's Eve.First time in Bs As. We could not have made a better choice. The staff were over the top...best breakfast ever!!! Frederick was delightful! Nicholas was so wonderful and accommodating. At the last minute, housekeeping even pressed my husband's tuxedo.
Thank you Christina for being such a gracious host. The hotel itself is unbelievably beautiful and quiet, the area great for walking and shopping.
On another note..travelers be aware, not all boutique hotels are vetted. We booked another 'boutique hotel' which seemed wonderful on the website...we were horrified when we arrived and stayed one night. ' Amazingly enough, the price was comparable to Club Francis but it was a different world.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bonnielstack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
María C S, Director Comercial at Hotel Club Frances, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Bonnielstack , thank you very much for your great review! The term Boutique Hotels has become a bit overused in some places. You were so much fun to have around always working your way on the Spanish language and eager to learn more. We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

My wife and I had our first trip to Buenos Aires on Christmas, and stayed 4 days at Hotel Club Frances, based on its TripAdvisor reviews. Those reviews did not point us wrong. Hotel Club Frances was the anchor of our stay in more ways than one - we were offered a lovely room, and Maria Cristina Stegmann, Andrea, Daniel, Walter (I hope I'm remembering names correctly) were immensely gracious in making sure that everything was right over the length of our stay. Very hot in Buenos Aires at the time (high 90's/100 F), and the hotel was perfectly located to the things we wanted to see, a cool oasis to relax in, and because of the kindness of our hosts, simply felt very comfortable to "come home to" during our stay. They have our deep appreciation for making this a successful first visit to Argentina.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tlg52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
María C S, Director Comercial at Hotel Club Frances, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear tlg52, thank you so much for your beautiful review! Your memory is excellent since you got all the names perfect! It is very rewarding to read such great comments from our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stayed three nights at this wonderful hotel over new year's weekend and couldn't have been happier. The room was spacious and well appointed with excellent WiFi. For us, what really set apart the hotel was the excellent staff. From Frederico at the breakfast to Nicholas the evening clerk, everyone made us feel very welcome. The staff had great recommendations and was always able to call for a taxi when we needed it. Indeed, at the last minute they organized transportation for us from the international airport and it was seamless. We enjoyed he hotel so much, that we decided to stay for dinner on New Year's eve. The food was wonderful and everyone in the restaurant got up to toast each other and give good wishes at midnight. It was a very special night. Overall, it was an excellent stay and we would definitely go back again if in Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xavier217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
María C S, Director Comercial at Hotel Club Frances, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Xavier, thank you so much for great comments! It´s nice to know that the hard work shows. We are very careful in our service and therefor we are constantly looking for the perfect team to do so. The New Year´s Dinner is an event we love to do and every year our Chef tries to outdo his Menu from the year before. We are very happy you got to stay in and enjoy it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We were really impressed with all 1:1 attention we had in this hotel. Christina Stegmann personally helped with reservation. I was surprise how quick she was with responding to e-mail and answering our questions. She really wanted us to have the best experience! We were traveling with a little baby and it was very important to us that hotel to be situated in a quiet and safe location. The hotel provided a crib for our girl with a very lovely bedding inside that made our baby look like a little princess. Even though we stayed in the standard room, it was very spacious, clean and well decorated. The bathroom is huge with a nice rain shower, good size bath tub double sinks and bidet. The hotel itself looks like an art gallery with lots of nice paintings, antique furniture and beautiful light fixtures. The service was amazing starting at the front desk, assistance with luggage, housekeeping and of course the restaurant. The food was top level! We had breakfast and lunch there.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ConTrains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
María C S, Director Comercial at Hotel Club Frances, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear ConTrains , your baby IS a Princess! And so well behaved! Thank you for your beautiful review. The hotel has a few pieces of art that were given to the Club Francés by illustrious visitors, we just refurbished them and but them in places for every one to enjoy, we are very glad that you got to appreciate them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

The experience at Hotel Club Frances is not to be missed. This wonderful boutique hotel is located in the heart of Recoleta and is convenient to all that this neighborhood has to offer. The rooms are clean, quiet, and very large. Breakfasts are made to order from a menu with tons of options- you won't go hungry. The staff is exceedingly friendly, spoke great English, and were very helpful with recommendations and reservations; they never steered us wrong. A special mention goes to Frederico, who managed the breakfast and provided insightful conversation each morning.
We look forward to returning here on our next visit to BA!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank moabhikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
María C S, Director Comercial at Hotel Club Frances, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Dear Moabhikers ,
WOW , thank you so much for your 6 stars award! Coming from a guest of ours if super special and more valuable than any other!
We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at Hotel Club Frances for 6 nights this month. The hotel is located perfectly on a quiet street in Recoleta and easily accessible. Our room was an oasis! Spacious, bright, well designed (with ample and comfortable seating for two), modern, with dependable wifi and very comfortable. House-keeping services were excellent and the heat of the summer, the air-conditioning was clearly up to standard in our room. The hotel premises are well appointed and welcoming. Breakfast is served a la carte with several menu options to chose from and we felt the options were sufficiently varied and of high quality.

We were most pleased with the staff at Club Frances and I cannot say enough about them. Day or night, the front desk was kind and accommodating. They made reservations for us, called Radio Taxi's and always welcomed us home. In addition, on the last day because our flight home wasn't until late in the evening, the staff graciously extended our check out till 6 PM. That made a world of a difference to us and we left for the airport refreshed and comfortable. The difference between this hotel and many others we have stayed at in large cities is that here, the staff care and they show it. One hotel staffer noted that the hotel guests feel like family after a while and we couldn't agree more. In particular, Andrea (front desk during the day) and Alberto (at night) were outstanding and most helpful.

There are many hotels to chose from in Buenos Aires, but I'd chose to come right back here again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank doc_rck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
María C S, Director Comercial at Hotel Club Frances, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Dear doc_rck , we loved having you around with your big smile, everyone remembers you quite fondly!
Every time we can we like our guests to leave next to their flight time rather than the usual check out times, that can´t always be the case but whenever it is available we are happy to help.
Thank you for your heartfelt review, we love to do our jobs and it shows! We hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
CasaSur Recoleta
CasaSur Recoleta
#17 of 443 in Buenos Aires
745 reviews
Recoleta
Melia Recoleta Plaza
Melia Recoleta Plaza
#52 of 443 in Buenos Aires
750 reviews
Recoleta
Recoleta Grand
Recoleta Grand
#38 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Recoleta
Mio Buenos Aires
Mio Buenos Aires
#18 of 443 in Buenos Aires
668 reviews
Recoleta
Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel
Recoleta
Loi Suites Recoleta Hotel
Loi Suites Recoleta Hotel
#39 of 443 in Buenos Aires
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Club Frances? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club Frances

Address: Calle Rodriguez Pena 1832 | Recoleta, Buenos Aires C1021ABN, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Recoleta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $148 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Club Frances 4.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOCATIONThe Hotel Club Francés is located in one of the most outstanding neighborhoods of the city of Buenos Aires in the area in which its architecture is reminiscent of Paris: La Recoleta.Surrounded by history and culture it is a highly valued location for tourism.HOTEL INFORMATION The Hotel opened in 2011 after a complete refurbishment 28 rooms in total Wi-Fi access in all public space and guest roomsACCOMODATIONS Broadband and wireless internet access Satellite television Individual climate control 100% cotton bath towels Bathroom with shower/bath Non-allergenic pillows Luxury bathrobes and slippers Hairdryer Twice-daily housekeeping attention In-room safety-deposit box Electricity: AC 220V All guestrooms are non-smokingRESTAURANT, BAR & LOUNGE Restaurant Bar Roof Terrace SERVICES & FACILITIES 24-hour in-room dining 24-hour concierge service Limousine service upon request Complimentary wifi Multilingual hotel staff Babysitting on request Major credit cards accepted Garage facilities to be booked in advance ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Club Frances reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing