We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
San Telmo Luxury Suites
Nearby Hotels
Alvear Palace Hotel(Buenos Aires)
$364
$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Buenos Aires(Buenos Aires)
$186
$149
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Melia Recoleta Plaza(Buenos Aires)
$211
$199
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alvear Art Hotel(Buenos Aires)
$199
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$139
$134
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mine Hotel Boutique(Buenos Aires)
$160
$146
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$477
$440
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$645
$535
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveler rating
135
86
33
8
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
86
33
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloft stylesan telmogran parillametal staircasesitting areano elevatorbreakfast roomeasy walking distancemodern designroof terracestayed here for nightsliving roomconvenient locationsmall hotelchillifew blocksdefensa
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 270 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I love the architectural touches in this newly renovated hotel. The hotel has received several awards for it's renovation. The suites were comfortable and relaxing, staff very friendly and knowledgable... excellent English and knowledge of Buenos Aires. San Telmo is a great neighborhood. It is in transition from gritty to eventual "Disneyland" type facades. The breakfast is ample and delicious. The only thing I didn't like are the "typical" European style showers... it's impossible not to get water everywhere.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 72andsunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We were recommended to the suites by my daughter who saw them at Christmas when touring buenos aires. She said it was classy and we would love it. She was right. We had a superior suite, middle range and stayed for 6 nights. The staff are professional and friendly and very helpful. The rooms are spacious with a loft bedroom and bathroom. Also another bathroom downstairs. Room service is tasty, the breakfasts are continental but plentiful. They will cook you an egg for a fee. Endless cups of coffee and tea, pastries, etc, held in a charming dining room. They have a rooftop lounge area, and you can get a drink bought up, if you want. The pillow menu was a great addition too. The only thing I would have wanted it tea and coffee station in the room and the bathrooms get a little wet after a shower, but they service the rooms daily, so no drama. It is situated right in the centre of san telmo and the market is just outside the door. Great place to stay and great memories of San telmo luxury suites.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank andreajeanette08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I was very skeptical at first because the last 3 times I went to Buenos Aires I have stayed in Palermo. I heard before that San Telmo was dangerous. Well...I had a blast at this hotel, first because there is so much going on in San Telmo, the area where the hotel is located is perfect since it is very close to Puerto Madero but still in the middle of the fun things of San Telmo. There are lots of cafes, restaurants, bars, antiques stores in the hood. The hotel is beautiful, a vintage pop style, rooms are big, like a duplex. Super clean and pretty. Breakfast is included and was good, nothing amazing, but good. The people at the hotel were all super attentive and super nice. There is a bar right at the corner, super cool with lots of personality. And walking distance from the awesome San Telmo Sunday Market. When I go back, I will stayed again at this hotel, for sure!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank monocurioso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

This is a wonderful property. The room was wonderful--a living area with tv and other amenities and the bedroom upstairs in a den. Just perfect and the price is right.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cuevas-figueroa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

This brand new, awesome design hotel with impeccable service and wonderful, friendly and professional staff has only 12 double/twin rooms, lined on two levels around a cosy courtyard with a designer water wall.

The rooms are really cool with comfy, huge beds on the mezzanine and a bathroom and a sitting area with a sofa and a designer armchair/s on the ground level. In premium suites there is even another bathroom on the mezzanine.

Breakfasts are served until 11, with fresh fruit, a choice of bread and croissants, cheeses and cold-cuts, youghurts, creal and eggs for an additional small charge.

We booked an hour before checking in but fancy that - we were greeted by a personal note from the manager lying on our tables! The staff are helpful and have this rare, honest "be our guest" attitude.

The location is the nicest part of San Telmo, next to a restaurant area. The price was also very good!

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking courtyard are better sheltered from the street noise
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tomasz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews