We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place in bs. As. Soho!”
Review of Boho Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Boho Rooms
Ranked #26 of 258 Buenos Aires B&B and Inns
JERUSALEM
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great place in bs. As. Soho!”
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at boho rooms for 5 days.
Location is perfect if you are looking to spend much of your time in Palermo soho. Great neighborhood!
It's 10 blocks from the subte metro if you need to go far, and there a taxis..
Breakfast is simple, but it was just what we needed since we moved directly to a great cafe in the neighborhood after a while...
The stuff are willing to help and give great advice about where you can go and what you can do.
Rooms are clean, they look like in the photos.
We really enjoyed being there!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Didi2511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcelo D, Gerente at Boho Rooms, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Google Translation
Muchisimas gracias! A sido un verdadero placer tenerlas en "casa". Ojalá volvamos a vernos!
Atte
María Marcelo Sebastian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    89
    24
    6
    6
See reviews for
40
62
26
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Lovely accommodation, comfortable beds with beautiful decor. Excellent staff who were very helpful. Excellent locations, walking distance to fantastic shops and restaurants. Will defiantly return! Thanks you boho.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Pretty rooms with trendy wallpaper decor, comfortable bed with air con. B&B is kept impeccably clean with fresh towels provided each day. Friendly, helpful staff in a brilliant location close to La Cabrera and not too far from an ATM.Only small critisms would be not all rooms have wifi (those closer to the office do) and it would be a nice touch if fresh coffee was provided for breakfast. Would recommend as great value!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank shellsom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Already the greeting is special as you may profit from the really high knowledge about Buenos Aires and the surroundings of the owners and people who are working at the B&B. The rooms are well equiped and clean and have everything you need. Yes, there are small things which do not work 100% (like the shower in our room, where the hot water tap did not work always and you needed to know how to turn it on and off) but these are really not worth mentioning, because all in all the location in the middle of Palermo Soho but on a quite street is great and the B&B itself absolutely a nice place to stay at a reasonable price when in Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrea2011_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Sebastian (owner) and Claudia (housekeeper) are very friendly and helpful. Good location, near to restaurants, bars and shops. Very cosy place, where you can see the touch of the owners in every little details, from the lovely wallpaper to the classy soundtrack at the lobby. A 10/15min walk to Plaza Italia subway station or just a few blocks to Cordoba Avenue . My room (n.03) was smaller than others but also very quiet. Breakfast was simple compared to Brasil, although more than enough to begin your day (coffee, tea, milk, chocolate, bread, butter, marmalade, dulce de leche, cornflakes, banana and apple). Check-in is 3pm, but as the bedroom was available they let me in around noon, free of charges. If you are in a low budget and wants to stay in Palermo, I would strongly recommend Boho Rooms.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tuttydani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Propietario at Boho Rooms, responded to this review, June 30, 2012
We greatly appreciate this review as all others to continue to improve daily service to our guests. We try to provide good value and appreciate all recommendations. Thank you very much. Welcome Sean forever!
Atte
Sebastian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Me and my girlfriend just got back from spending the weekend at the always charming Buenos Aires. We did a bit of research before the trip, and decided to stay at the Boho Rooms in Palermo. The B&B is very pretty and incredibly well located. The staff is super friendly and always willing to help. Unfortunately, we found out upon arrival that they had misplaced our booking and they did not have a room for us. After an hour of negotiation they found us a place to stay in the area on their dime, and got us a room at the their B&B for the next day. This obviously meant we had to swap places, which isn't quite great when you're on a weekend getaway. The room was very nice and cosy. I'm sure they've learnt from our unfortunate experience and will not happen again. I'd recommend this place no doubt, and will be looking at staying with them next time I'm in Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fetchmeafatcoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcelo D, Propietario at Boho Rooms, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
We respect the opinion but would like to clarify host missed important details about what happened. From the beginning we were very honest, and we assume the error on its own reserve hostelworld we did not have registered. The truth is that this allows us to express these drawbacks hostelworld if it happens, gives us the option of finding alternative accommodation nearby with similar characteristics. We assume the error itself, but we have compensated to host more than what the law imposes. Not only gave him the following night for free, but pay us the other night also in the old Palermo bnb in our pockets. So the guest have stayed 2 nights in Buenos Aires without paying a single dollar, free. We are honest, recognizing the error, but also ask you to describe what happened also to be honest not to omit important details. We are a family-so paying 80 usd from our pockets is not a detail not to be considered.
Of course very atte
Boho Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2012

Such a wonderfull place to stay! Me and my boyfriend stayed here for the final weekend of our trip through Argentina. Having seen lots of places, this was definitely my most preferred one. Love the style of the place, service is really good (they can tell you all about BA, where (not) to go), rooms are very clean and modern (airco, new bathroom, etc), and the location is great.
Definitely recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SophievK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcelo D, Owner at Boho Rooms, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Hi G: First we want to thank you for taking the trouble to use your time to send us your comments and recommendations sinseras.
We hope to welcome you back to another time so you can see that day by day we care to keep improving.
Thank you very much and good life!
Sebastian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
First Palermo Hotel
First Palermo Hotel
#209 of 445 in Buenos Aires
157 reviews
Palermo
5411 Soho Hotel Boutique & Spa
5411 Soho Hotel Boutique & Spa
#138 of 445 in Buenos Aires
291 reviews
Palermo
Hotel Republica Palermo
Hotel Republica Palermo
#11 of 258 in Buenos Aires
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
06 Soho Suites
06 Soho Suites
#35 of 258 in Buenos Aires
130 reviews
Palermo
Casa Aire Palermo
Casa Aire Palermo
#16 of 258 in Buenos Aires
101 reviews
Palermo
Solar Soler Bed & Breakfast
Solar Soler Bed & Breakfast
#36 of 258 in Buenos Aires
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boho Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boho Rooms

Property: Boho Rooms
Address: Calle Uriarte 1389, Buenos Aires C1414DAK, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 258 B&Bs / Inns in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Boho Rooms 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boho Rooms “Bed & Breakfast en Palermo Soho”Welcome to Boho Rooms, a Bed & Breakfast type hotel located in the heart of Palermo Soho, the bohemian and vanguardist neighborhood of the city of Buenos Aires.The building: an old mid 20th century courtyard building (casa chorizo), typical of Buenos Aires, reformed and refurbished a new in 2011, to offer a total of 13 rooms (singles, doubles, triples and quadruples) all of which have private bathrooms ensuite, equipped with today’s basic comforts and necessities (LCD TV, AC, WIFI, etc.), and convenient common use areas for our guests. Our Boho (bohemian) spirit, and close management, makes for an easygoing and friendly ambience coupled with respectful and responsible attention, to make you feel at home from the moment you walk in. Intimate, Comfortable, Simple…Welcome to Boho, Enjoy the Soho! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Boho Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing