We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great great place!”
Review of Tango Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tango Lodge
Ranked #246 of 441 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Reviewed September 23, 2012

By far and away the best place we've stayed in our 10 days from Rio to BA! Big rooms, great decor and very clean.
One thing that made a huge diffence is the staff that run it. Perfect English, great local knowledge and advice. Joy helped us plan our days before we headed out with all the 'must-do's according to the locals! She even gave us all the heads up on all the scams we could get caught up in...total legend!
We took them up on the free tango lessons, which turned into a private lesson for me and my husband! A lot of fun.

This place has only opened in the last few months but they have the organization as if they've done it forever!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Sallie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gawci, Propietario at Tango Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Thanks a lot for your nice comments, Sallie. For us it was also a big pleasure to receive you in our hotel. We love what we do.
Hope to receive you again some day in the future.
Kindest regards,
All Tango Lodge staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 27 of 63 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2012

Great location and wonderful staff would make this place a find even without the incredible rooms. Our room was a spacious studio with a tiny kitchen and eating area, and a surprisingly roomy bathroom with a tub. The large balcony was perfect for people watching while drinking our morning tea and coffee.
Cafes, bars, restaurants, and trendy boutiques abound in the area. The staff are knowledgeable and give great advice. It's close to the subway but, unfortunately, they were on strike while we were there. We had no problems walking around the area even late at night.
The free tango lessons were a huge bonus. Our teacher, Laura Rajneri, was excellent.

Room Tip: At the time we were there the tango lessons were every week night except Wednesday. Take advantage i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for three nights in August and it was very pleasant. The hotel is about 10 mins walk from Palermo station / plaza de Italia station near shops ATMs etc; and about 5 mins on foot from all the great restaurants around el Salvador and Gorriti streets in Palermo Soho.
The staff were friendly and the hotel felt very safe. Rooms great, very spacious and nice big TVs and bathrooms. They also offer free tango classes on weeknights. Would happily stay again. Only problem was some noise with the elevator near our room.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roselewis77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

we snagged an amazing deal on this hotel ($52/night). our room was spacious with one kind and one twin bed. it also came with a kitchenette and office desk. the wifi is fast and dependable. the staff is very courteous and helpful. great location as well. the only downside is that the hot water pipes creek constantly and can interrupt a good nights sleep.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank dangerchang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2015
Thank Carito M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2015, traveled on business
Thank Nadia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank Alejandro Javie... R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Telmo
Circus Hostel & Hotel
Circus Hostel & Hotel
#49 of 441 in Buenos Aires
1,510 reviews
Puerto Madero
Hilton Buenos Aires
Hilton Buenos Aires
#48 of 441 in Buenos Aires
3,514 reviews
Montserrat
Art Factory Hostel
Art Factory Hostel
#6 of 474 in Buenos Aires
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
San Nicolas
Hotel Siena
Hotel Siena
#319 of 441 in Buenos Aires
62 reviews
Montserrat
Ibis Buenos Aires
Ibis Buenos Aires
#121 of 441 in Buenos Aires
2,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tango Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tango Lodge

Address: Fray Justo Santamaria de Oro 2047, Buenos Aires 1426, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #246 of 441 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $121 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tango Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tango Lodge is the First Real Tango Hotel located in the heart of Palermo Soho. All rooms are one-room apartments with a kitchenette and a private bathroom. The kitchenette is fully equipped with a refrigerator, dishes, a microwave, a toaster and kitchen utensils. It also has a bar with stools where you can eat. The bathroom is complete, with bathtub and shower. All rooms have air conditioning (cold/hot), a desk, a 32''LCD TV, a safe and individual balconies. All rates include daily maid service, sheets and towels, free wi fi connection and free group tango lessons, among others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tango Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing