We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Meet of Buenos Aires” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parrilla Aires Criollos

Parrilla Aires Criollos
Ranked #46 of 4,660 Restaurants in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Recoleta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Meet of Buenos Aires”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

I had the Best Meet of Buenos Aires here. It was Bife de Chorizo with Rice. Also have good wines, as any restaurant in Buenos Aires.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Leonan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    337
    243
    55
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable eating experience, great decor and staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

We visited this restaurant as a result of a Canadian owner of a Gourmet store in BA, who strongly recommended the restaurant, and the last reviewers review. We are a party of 4 and were the first in the restaurant @ 7:30 PM, very early for Argentineans to dine, which concerned us being early. Our fears were groundless, my wife and I had an excellent Fillet Mignon and the other couple had the restaurants Parrilla special, which had some meat cuts that they were unfamiliar with. The service was excellent and so was the wine.
Since then we have been back again and will again visit on St Valentines Day with 5 other friends. As we are in BA for a month, we will be returning regularly.
Yes I recommend this restaurant and it offers great value.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TerryrdBaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“January 2014”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

This restaurant was by default right opposite our apartment in Recoletta. We went there and continued going back for 4 evenings before we left BA. The English is really a problem but the service and food was so so good that the English did not even matter! We have eaten in some of the best restaurants, (Las Lillas as well) and the value for money and the quality of the food is far superior at this restaurant. Our service was great and we couldn't fault this restaurant in any way. Wide variety of wine and truly inexpensive for a restaurant. Their pasta is all home made and you can see it by the freshness of the sauce. If I could, I would have relocated this restaurant to our city! Last evening we had steak (once again) and just could not finish it. Superior food, restaurant and service. Tip: we've had a smart phone on us and logged onto their wi fi so when we've struggled with something, we've just used the Google translater, but they do have English menus. This is a Must-Go in BA!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MarindaKritzinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“TIPICO STEAK HOUSE...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

After shopping on Santa Fe street, if you look for good steack house and good price or for a MENU is a good adress. Wifi zone

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AlexTender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
123 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Choice for wood-grilled meats”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

Large room, accommodating staff. Good prices, huge salads! Good selection of wines. Generous pours by the glass. Try get a table near the grill to watch the cook at work.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parrilla Aires Criollos also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Parrilla Aires Criollos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing