We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A total waist of time and money”
Review of La Guitarrita

La Guitarrita
Reserve a Table
Restorando
Ranked #655 of 6,841 Restaurants in Buenos Aires
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Nunez
Reviewed October 29, 2018

The attention awful.....the food very low average.....the have the fame of many, many years ago.....not now...there are more than 100 places with much better pizza and price....and you do not have to wait that long...I will never go back again...NEVER...

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank jcrslatininvest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (538)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 538 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2018

The restaurants is one of those places that still survives thanks to the fame it had in the past. Having plenty of experience in pizza, I can say the pizza is not bad, but the service is not good. The place was full and I had the impression the waiter was the only one working...cause he came back and forth but never managed to keep the food coming to my table. The place inside is nice, with tons of pictures of celebrities so it helps the retro experience.
Bathrooms: could have been cleaner.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MarcosC969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2018 via mobile

This is a great family pizza restaurant located in Núñez, Buenos Aires city. It was founded by two famous 1950’ soccer players ((Pontoni & Boye) and is full of of Argentine soccer memorabilia. Pizza is absolutely wonderful! We try to have dinner at La Gitarrita every time we visit BA. Service can get slow specially on weekends. Draft beer is awesome!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank F850ATjorges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2018 via mobile

After many years we returned today for a “good pizza”.
Instead we had a surprise... The pizza was very bad. We don’t think to go back again.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank dianaf745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2017

The pizza is awesome! The service is great too, not fancy but efficient, but some times it's hard to get a table because all the people waiting.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank juliogolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Guitarrita also viewed

Vicente Lopez, Capital Federal District
La Lucila, Province of Buenos Aires
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Martinez, Province of Buenos Aires
 

Been to La Guitarrita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing