We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“restaurante Club Frances”
Review of Hotel Club Frances

Hotel Club Frances
Ranked #371 of 5,485 Restaurants in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Recoleta
Reviewed October 10, 2013

If you enjoy french cuisine, I reccomand it. It was very good. nice atmosphere.It´s a traditionnal club, but some years ago, they made some convenient "up dates", and eveybody can go now, even people who don´t belong properly to the Club Frances.

Thank mamines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
María C S, Director Comercial at Hotel Club Frances, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Dear Mamines, thank you very much for your positive review! It´s true, you don´t need to be a member of Club Francés to lunch or dine at our restaurant!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 32 of 168 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2013

Food is very good and service is very profesionnal. The menu is not very extensive but covers near all options. Unfortunately, the dish I ordered first was not available. I think that you would have other options if you cannot get the specific fish.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Liliana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
María C S, Director General at Hotel Club Frances, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Liliana S , thank you very much for your review. Our menu is short since we change it every 3 or 4 months. Sorry about your order the Blake Hake became unavailable to our supplier and at first we thought it would be something that would only take a few days but later had to take it off the menu because to this day it is a very hard fish to get.
We hope you can come back soon to try our new menu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Prix fix at lunch is a great option for a good lunch. With friends or also a bussiness lunch. good selection in a short wine e list

Thank Maria Jose B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
María C S, Director General at Hotel Club Frances, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Maria Jose B, thank you very much for you review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We ate here New Year's Eve. The chef, who is great, as well as friendly, is creative with his food combinations. In addition, we stayed here, so we experienced fantastic breakfasts, too. The last day we ate brunch at the Alvear Palace instead of here and regretted it, as the food was mediocre as well as pricey. This place is a little gem well worth visiting, better than Fervor, for example. The wines and champagne served with our dinner were topnotch, too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gailyn63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
María C S, Director of Sales at Hotel Club Frances, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Thank you so much for a great review!
We put a lot of love in everything we do and it is nice to know that it is all well received.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

The kitchen is excellent
The relatinshio quality prcie is incredible
The wine menu is great
The service is nice
And the place a wonderful petit hotel completly renuewed

Thank ezini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
María C S, Director Comercial at Hotel Club Frances, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Mr Ezini, thank you so much for coming again and having so positive comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hotel Club Frances also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Hotel Club Frances? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing