We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Treasure in Palermo”
Review of L'Hotel Palermo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
L'Hotel Palermo
Ranked #20 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Halifax
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Hidden Treasure in Palermo”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I just returned from Buenos Aires and this hotel. It is very nice. The rooms are well appointed and clean, the location is great for restaurants and shopping, and its very quiet - I read on the rooftop deck for 2 hours one afternoon and I was the only person there. The staff were also very helpful, friendly, and very proficient in English. There is also breakfast and wifi included in the rate which saves money. I would definitely return.

Room Tip: I booked a superior room. It was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HalifaxGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    406
    174
    35
    7
    9
See reviews for
81
321
55
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We stayed at L'Hotel Palermo early this month for 3 days. The hotel is small and charming, and the rooms are very nice. Very pretty gardens in the back. The best thing, though, is the staff. They were very friendly and helpful, and nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We recommend L'Hotel Palermo - would definitely come back. Loved the pool and gardens! Great location - close to restaurants and activities. Staff was incredibly helpful. Room was clean and beautiful.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank samson_nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

Amazing and very helpful staff, preparing breakfast upon special requests - which was good since we Don't eat gluten or lactosis. We brought our own eggs, which they prepared. The staff was also very helpful when we needed to see a doctor. And last but not least, they Were so friendly and wanted to help and assist in any posible way.

The place is BEAUTIFUL and very authentic. Not too modern, very classy. Green trees and Dark Wood, beautiful. Great pool. - the atmosphere here is so wonderful and special. A Big difference from te posh, modern hotels we saw in the rest of Palermo!
Live here! It's a wow experience.
- did I mention that you are welcomed by the smell of fresh lillies in the Hall <3

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Marie-kph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed January 18, 2014

This hotel does a really excellent job. The location is perfect, near the corner of two small streets in Palermo Soho and surrounded by other small hotels, shops, coffee houses and restaurants. The staff is very helpful with recommendations, reservations, etc. The courtyard is shaded and well-kept with a nice, cool pool. Picturesque without being precious.

We stayed here for a week. We'd go out in the late morning, come back in the afternoon for a dunk in the pool and then going out again at night. The hotel lends itself to a very flexible experience. You can stay at the hotel all day and have a great time. You can never see your room and have a great time. You can lean on the staff for a down to the minute itinerary, or ask them to share casual places where they like to eat.

Highly recommended. Beautifully appointed hotel in a great location with very reasonable prices.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We stayed here for two nights over new year's and it truly is an oasis in the middle of the city! The rooms are very comfortable with a truly exceptional bed and the overall value is excellent. The stand out is the garden, which is sublime... the pool, landscaping, seating areas, and roof top lounge all make this place quite special! On new year's day the majority of the city is shut down, so we spent a number of hours relaxing in the garden which felt quite private given the small size of the hotel.
The area is also ideal as it is chic, young, and vibrant. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andreeadascalu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Set on a wonderful quiet street in Palermo Soho, this hotel is truly a gem. Enter through the nondescript doors into the check-in area, and pass through that into a charming outdoor corridor that opens up into a garden with a pool. Surrounding the garden are three floors of rooms, which I gather are all slightly unique. I stayed in the lowest-tier (price-wise) but it was very comfortable with a well-stocked bathroom and a nice view into the stone corridor. I imagine some of the other rooms have even better views of the city or the garden, but ours was just fine. The free breakfast was also quite good. Concierge was helpful, holding our bags during a three day trip into Uruguay. Everyone was friendly and spoke perfect English. We're returning for another stay this February.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LGS782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
BoBo Hotel
BoBo Hotel
#25 of 447 in Buenos Aires
811 reviews
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#10 of 447 in Buenos Aires
1,313 reviews
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#6 of 447 in Buenos Aires
1,809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
#12 of 447 in Buenos Aires
1,363 reviews
Palermo
Ilum Experience Home
Ilum Experience Home
#15 of 447 in Buenos Aires
365 reviews
Palermo
Magnolia Hotel Boutique
Magnolia Hotel Boutique
#22 of 447 in Buenos Aires
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Hotel Palermo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Hotel Palermo

Property: L'Hotel Palermo
Address: Calle Thames 1562 | Palermo Soho, Buenos Aires C1414DDF, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — L'Hotel Palermo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'Hotel Palermo, the place to stay while you explore the most fabulous city in South America. Discover this hidden gem, nestled in Buenos Aires'favorite neighborhood of boutique designers, art galleries and renowned restaurants. Relax on our elegant rooftop lounges, intimate balconies and lush gardens. Natural light and vibrant colors fill l'hotel's open and peaceful spaces, evoking the charm of French Provence and the warmth and vitality of historic Buenos Aires. We welcome you with meticulous service, understated luxury, state-of-the art technology, and supreme comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your L'Hotel Palermo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing