We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way overpriced for what it is”
Review of L'Hotel Palermo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
L'Hotel Palermo
Ranked #23 of 442 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I agree with the other reviews in regards to the nice outdoor area. It is great to have some outdoor space after walking/ sight seeing/ shopping. The lady who booked us in was very nice and helpful - she was the only staff member we interacted with. We were in room #8. We also peeked into some of the other rooms. The rooms are extremely basic. No decor what so ever. I would suggest this type of lodging for someone who is a budget traveler - wants a clean, basic room. It is not for anyone who likes space or anyone who considers their lodging a part of their overall travel experience. I would think this hotel would be about half the price for what you get. My husband and I got frustrated tripping over our suitcases while getting ready to go to the theatre. We actually checked out after the theatre and stayed somewhere else! I have stayed in several boutique hotels in BA and this one is the least well appointed - especially for the price. For example, the Legado Mitico, is approximately $10/ night (we paid $183 plus tax for room #8 in US fund, for L'Hotel). Legado has beautifully decorated rooms, larger rooms, large sitting area/ living room for guest to share, etc. There is no comparison. This hotel would be a good recommendation for travellers wanting a clean basic room in a good location...but needs to be priced better.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TamiFri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (677)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

220 - 226 of 677 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2013

L'hotel Palermo is a very cozy and clean hotel. Located in the heart of Palermo Soho, the most young and cosmopolitan neighborhood in Buenos Aires with a lot of stores, restaurantes and art galleries.
The hotel have 27 rooms on which every one has a different decoration. The one i have stayed it was a 15m² suite with a queen bed and a wardrobe. Very clean bathroom and a good shower, i missed a curtain in the shower, that would prevent me of water the whole place, which happened. despite that, the room was very good.
Breakfast was simple but very tasty. Not lots of options but fulfill my needs: Nespresso, cornflakes, yogurts, breads (three kinds including the famous medialunas), butter, jelly, dulce de leche.
Staff were genlty when required and very helpfull with some city tips.

I really recommend the Hotel if you are looking for a comfy, clean and well located hotel in Buenos Aires.

Room Tip: Staff says that rooms in the inside part of the hotel are more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IlanoF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The hotel has an overall hip feel - and the location is excellent. If you can get a good rate to stay at this hotel, I wouldn't hesitate.

This is a nice hotel in a GREAT neighborhood in Buenos Aires - the Palermo district. I would recommend this hotel, and stay here again. If you need a big, modern room, than this probably isn't the hotel for you. Our room was on the small side, but it was comfortable, and had windows / right by the garden and pool, so it was very pretty. The staff was friendly, but not overly helpful. I'd say they could step it up a little bit hospitality to make the stay even better.

Room Tip: We stayed in the garden room at the end of the ground floor / ally by the pool. It looked like the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ocean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We booked a room at the L'Hotel Palermo as part of our honeymoon & had a wonderful stay.
Our room was lovely, the location was good, a few minutes walk from some great restaurants, bars & shops in the lively Soho area.
The staff were really helpful, Leo at the reception gave us some really great tips on things to see & good restaurants etc, definitely worth asking when you arrive!
Overall the hotel was excellent value for money & highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

In the heart of Palermo you can relax in the clean and charming hotel Palermo. The friendly and helpful staff is assisting you in all matters, a good breakfast get you started nicely every day and the green and lush garden with a small pool is relaxing to return to in the afternoon.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sassare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

This is a wonderful boutique hotel in the heart of Palermo. It is hidden away from the street with a long courtyard that opens out to a lovely garden. The rooms are simple and clean. It is very quiet and the location is a great base for anything you want to do in BA. The subway is 9 short blocks away. Shopping in this area is excellent with so many local fashion brands and boutiques. The breakfast is great and we loved the coffee. We had heard from friends that BA can be unsafe, but this hotel and its neighborhood is perfectly safe. The staff were very helpful and spoke excellent English. I would highly recommend this hotel in terms of value and location.

Room Tip: They have upstairs rooms with balcony overlooking the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MindyJoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Have been to Buenos Aires on business many times and stayed at The Four Seasons, Park Hyatt and The Sofitel which are all lovely hotels but can honestly say that I enjoyed the stay at L'Hotel Palermo the best. It really is a little oasis, with great beds in a great area of the city. Only nit would be to add a mini fridge in the room for cocktails on the rooftop terrace.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a room overlooking the garden or on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#13 of 442 in Buenos Aires
1,382 reviews
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#8 of 442 in Buenos Aires
1,953 reviews
Palermo
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
#15 of 442 in Buenos Aires
1,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#6 of 442 in Buenos Aires
829 reviews
Palermo
Own Grand Palermo Soho
Own Grand Palermo Soho
#50 of 442 in Buenos Aires
558 reviews
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 442 in Buenos Aires
1,748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Hotel Palermo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Hotel Palermo

Address: Calle Thames 1562 | Palermo Soho, Buenos Aires C1414DDF, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 442 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $115 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — L'Hotel Palermo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'Hotel Palermo, the place to stay while you explore the most fabulous city in South America. Discover this hidden gem, nestled in Buenos Aires'favorite neighborhood of boutique designers, art galleries and renowned restaurants. Relax on our elegant rooftop lounges, intimate balconies and lush gardens. Natural light and vibrant colors fill l'hotel's open and peaceful spaces, evoking the charm of French Provence and the warmth and vitality of historic Buenos Aires. We welcome you with meticulous service, understated luxury, state-of-the art technology, and supreme comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your L'Hotel Palermo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing