We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New stay, some observations.”
Review of L'Hotel Palermo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
L'Hotel Palermo
Ranked #23 of 446 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Ponta Grossa, PR
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“New stay, some observations.”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

This time we spent 2 nights in this nice boutique hotel. We were given room 21, which I strongly recommend to avoid: the room faces the street and it´s very noisy day and night. Also, this room particularly doesn´t have a decent space for clothes and luggage. I asked for a room facing the courtyard and they kindly moved us to number 11, spacious and gracious. Breakfast simple and good as usual. Once it is summer, enjoying the pool and the garden was a high point. A place to go back any time.

Room Tip: Always ask for rooms facing the courtyard or the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeis0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    408
    178
    35
    8
    9
See reviews for
82
324
57
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for my last night in Buenos Aires. I was there alone (single female travel in early 30's) and felt very safe. The hotel is absolutely adorable and very reasonably priced. There are so many restaurants, bars and shops in the neighborhood. I couldn't think of a better location to stay in while visiting Buenos Aires. The only downside is you are about 10-15 min walk to the closest subway stop. I didn't find this to be a problem since I didn't take the subway after a friend was pick pocketed earlier in the trip on the subway. So just keep a close eye your stuff. Alternatively you can easily grab a cab and there a really cheap. I think the most expensive one was around 50-60 peso to get to La Boca from Palermo. I couldn't recommend this hotel enough. It's is great!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lissam151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

The hotel is at the heart of the Palermo and close to center of Palermo, restaurants ans shops. It is just 5 min. walking... If you are looking for descent and silent place in the middle of everything, L'Palermo is excellent choice. Rooms are simple and quiet and there is small and beatiful garden with small swimming pool.

The only thing I did not like is internet speed and lack of mini bar/fridge at the room.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emrah_yuzuak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

Fab base to explore BA from. Particularly good area for nightlife and restaurants. Lovely rooms with a/c. We had one of the larger rooms. Nice pool for a quick dip and chairs to relax on. Good buffett breakie and friendly helpful staff.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CMM1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed January 11, 2013

The hotel was even better in person than in the photos, really charming and special with a great staff that gave spot on recommendations for restaurants and were just incredibly lovely and helpful. The rooms were clean and charming. We stayed in 2 different rooms and loved room #12 with the terrace was magical! The garden and pool area is relaxing and a great getaway from the busy streets of BA. Palermo is the best neighborhood to stay in with everything in walking distance. The staff was knowledgable, dependable and just a pleasure. It really felt like a home away from home and we would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Room #12 with the large terrace is the best. #19 was great too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TNYC60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West hartford Ct
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Our 5 day stay at this hotel could not have been better. The location in the heart of Palermo is walking distance to many trendy restaurants and pleasant neighborhood attractions. The subway station is a bit far- about nine city blocks. That did not detract from our enjoyment of the place or the city. Cabs are plentiful and reasonable in cost.
The landscaped courtyard and delightful pool served as a relaxing break after days of strenuous touring. Breakfast offered abundant choices of food. The front desk staff was gracious and helpful with planning and directions.Our initial room was quite small- but was changed after two days without extra cost. This was a nice contrast large and impersonal chain hotels.

Room Tip: The listing on web sites may not offer a choice of room type. The very inexpensive rate is for a ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arlene454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Everything about this place combined to make it the perfect home during my trip to Buenos Aires. First of all, the location...one of my favorite blocks in the city. So close to all of the best spots in Palermo, and on a gorgeous tree lined street. Then you step inside and it's like a secret oasis...interior courtyard and pool, the perfect rooftop to unwind on after a long site-seeing day. Beautiful rooms - spacious and clean. But aside from all of this the service is what makes L'Hotel Palermo stand in a league of it's own. The staff really cares about all aspects of your stay. They make you feel completely taken care of in all regards, and their manner is genuine and heartfelt. I have become a major fan and friend of manager Emanuel Da Silva's. He is a standup man who is there to help his guests in every way he can. I have turned many people on to this hotel, and all of their feedback has been strictly positive and full of thanks. Do yourself the same favor...and STAY HERE!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BAGal_1555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
BoBo Hotel
BoBo Hotel
#25 of 446 in Buenos Aires
813 reviews
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#10 of 446 in Buenos Aires
1,320 reviews
Palermo
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
#12 of 446 in Buenos Aires
1,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#7 of 446 in Buenos Aires
1,828 reviews
Palermo
Ilum Experience Home
Ilum Experience Home
#16 of 446 in Buenos Aires
368 reviews
Palermo
Magnolia Hotel Boutique
Magnolia Hotel Boutique
#26 of 446 in Buenos Aires
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Hotel Palermo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Hotel Palermo

Property: L'Hotel Palermo
Address: Calle Thames 1562 | Palermo Soho, Buenos Aires C1414DDF, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 446 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — L'Hotel Palermo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'Hotel Palermo, the place to stay while you explore the most fabulous city in South America. Discover this hidden gem, nestled in Buenos Aires'favorite neighborhood of boutique designers, art galleries and renowned restaurants. Relax on our elegant rooftop lounges, intimate balconies and lush gardens. Natural light and vibrant colors fill l'hotel's open and peaceful spaces, evoking the charm of French Provence and the warmth and vitality of historic Buenos Aires. We welcome you with meticulous service, understated luxury, state-of-the art technology, and supreme comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your L'Hotel Palermo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing