We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel, best location, best service....STAY HERE!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of L'Hotel Palermo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
L'Hotel Palermo
Ranked #26 of 450 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
“Best hotel, best location, best service....STAY HERE!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

Everything about this place combined to make it the perfect home during my trip to Buenos Aires. First of all, the location...one of my favorite blocks in the city. So close to all of the best spots in Palermo, and on a gorgeous tree lined street. Then you step inside and it's like a secret oasis...interior courtyard and pool, the perfect rooftop to unwind on after a long site-seeing day. Beautiful rooms - spacious and clean. But aside from all of this the service is what makes L'Hotel Palermo stand in a league of it's own. The staff really cares about all aspects of your stay. They make you feel completely taken care of in all regards, and their manner is genuine and heartfelt. I have become a major fan and friend of manager Emanuel Da Silva's. He is a standup man who is there to help his guests in every way he can. I have turned many people on to this hotel, and all of their feedback has been strictly positive and full of thanks. Do yourself the same favor...and STAY HERE!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BAGal_1555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    386
    167
    35
    7
    9
See reviews for
80
305
52
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for about a week and really loved the location and the hotel grounds. It was like a garden oasis right off of the street. We had asked for an interior courtyard facing room as we had read that the exterior facing rooms could be quite loud. Our room was right above the breakfast area and pool. It had an amazing balcony that looked out to the courtyard, and the room was incredibly spacious.

However, in the morning, it was very loud from the breakfast right below...we could hear the clanking of dishes and glasses very clearly. Also, there were some issues with the room that really should have been taken care of before we arrived. The toilet would not flush. Every time we would say something, they'd send someone in and say it was fixed, but it never was. We finally found out that they had been having issues with the toilet for a while and it needed to be replaced...well, the toilet should have been replaced before we got there, or they shouldn't have offered the room to us. It was definitely a huge inconvenience that they really didn't go out of their way to try and make right for us. Also, there are no screens on the windows, so in the morning when the housekeepers cleaned, they'd open the windows in the bathroom, and we would return to just dozens of these tiny flies all over the bathroom. They need to either get screens or keep those closed. I had also read that there were hot breakfasts, but it really was just a selection of pastries, toast, and fruit. We would get to breakfast around 9-10am, and it was hard to find a clean table...I think they must have been short staffed. With a couple additional staff members and a few room tweaks, I think this could be a fabulous hotel and would for sure recommend it. All negatives aside, the room was very nice, the bed was incredibly comfortable, and of course, the location ideal.

Room Tip: courtyard facing room, but maybe not right above the breakfast area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jsipe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

L'hotel is a wonderful boutique hotel situated in the heart of Palermo Soho. As first time travellers to the city we were greeted by the reception staff who made us feel incredibly welcome as soon as we came through the door. The staff were always on hand to book us a table in a top restaurant or recommend the best of the city's jaunts, ensuring that our time in Buenos Aries was well spent. The hotel amenities were without fault and our room beat all expectations. Unfortunately our time in BA was cut short by the amount that Argentina has to offer, otherwise we would have stayed here for the duration of our trip! A particular shout out goes to Jose Luis for excellently arranging our trip to Mendoza - following his advise we cheaply hired a car rather than spending a small fortune on an organised bodegas tour. This review would not be complete without mentioning the hotel's complimentary breakfast or the ability to escape from the city's hustle and bustle and enjoy a relaxing cerveza by the pool! Excelente!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

This was our first visit to Buenos Aires and we couldn't have choosen a better place to stay. Great location, clean comfortable rooms and very friendly, helpful staff. Very happy that the reception staff spoke excellant english and were very imformative about local attractions, public transport and places to eat.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacy808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

This last Thanksgiving Holiday mi nova and I stayed for 15 days at L'Hotel Palermo in the Barrio Palermo Soho. The hotel staff was amazing. Santiago, Jose Louis, Lionel, and Maria Silvia were the staff that were always there with advice and solutions to any problem or question one would have. They made are stay in BA very easy. In one instance my ATM card did not come out of the machine and Santiago took me back to the bank to help me untangle the mystery, translating for me since my "Argentine Spanish " is not good. Also bank transactions are torturous - very time consuming, even with an advocate. From restaurant suggestions to sightseeing they were so pleasant with their advice and extremely helpful. The hotel is always being cleaned and the manager and owner Timothy are vigilant. There was even a late night bottle of Malbec when we arrived at midnight the first night that I could purchase. The hotel has I think 24 rooms and a rooftop terrace that you can take a drink to and look at the skyline. We plan to return there for our next visit. And by the way have a backup ATM card.

Room Tip: Ask for a room over the breakfast room or one at the 3rd floor, which is close to the roof terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Springfieldlady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

Great hotel in a lively area of BA. Six couples stayed here for a total of five or six nights (not consecutive nights) and the hotel was very accommodating, allowing us to leave some bags during other travels around Patagonia.
The staff is extremely helpful, especially Leo, and everyone did all they could to make our stay pleasant. However, not all rooms are the same. Avoid Room 22, if possible, and request Room 11, if available. Some people in our group had a problem with some mold in their shower but our rooms were fine.
I would return in a second.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank TravelFanPhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

Our daughter recommended L'Hotel Palermo and we were very glad that we stayed there!
It was a fantastic hotel and one of the nicest we have been to.
It is quaint, small, friendly staff and a great location. The rooms are amazing!
We were given breakfast in the morning and enjoyed this as well.
The pool is very nice too.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
BoBo Hotel
BoBo Hotel
#25 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#6 of 450 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,736 reviews
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#12 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Ilum Experience Home
Ilum Experience Home
#7 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Palermo
Palo Santo Hotel
Palo Santo Hotel
#15 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Palermo
Dazzler Polo
Dazzler Polo
#20 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Hotel Palermo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Hotel Palermo

Property: L'Hotel Palermo
Address: Calle Thames 1562 | Palermo Soho, Buenos Aires C1414DDF, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 450 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — L'Hotel Palermo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'Hotel Palermo, the place to stay while you explore the most fabulous city in South America. Discover this hidden gem, nestled in Buenos Aires'favorite neighborhood of boutique designers, art galleries and renowned restaurants. Relax on our elegant rooftop lounges, intimate balconies and lush gardens. Natural light and vibrant colors fill l'hotel's open and peaceful spaces, evoking the charm of French Provence and the warmth and vitality of historic Buenos Aires. We welcome you with meticulous service, understated luxury, state-of-the art technology, and supreme comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your L'Hotel Palermo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing