We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
L'Hotel Palermo
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$755
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Buenos Aires(Buenos Aires)
$332
$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires(Buenos Aires)
$179
$174
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dazzler Recoleta(Buenos Aires)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$136
$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alvear Palace Hotel(Buenos Aires)
$380
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Bulnes Eco Suites(Buenos Aires)
$115
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (704)
Filter reviews
704 results
Traveler rating
447
200
36
11
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
447
200
36
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshanging vinesgarden roomboutique hotelsmall poolplaza serranobreakfast roombustling cityfirst floorloved this hotelspecial thanksrestaurants and barswalking distancefresh fruitrooftop terracebig cityvisit to buenos airesreception staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
278 - 283 of 704 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I went at L'hotel with my girlfriend for a weekend. The location was perfect, its walking distance to a lot of nice restaurants and stores. The hotel its really charming and cosy. I really recomend! And by the way the bed was unbelievably comfortable!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

We stayed there on arrival to Buenos Aires. We have been there several times as it was our first time in this hotel as Home and Mine were fully booked.
The hotel is lovely with a homey feel to it and a lovely garden in which to relax after walking the streets of BA with a small pool.
Breakfast is great and staff very nice.
Only thing to be careful about is not to get a room on the street or you won't sleep - not only is it very noisy, there is also a car park just outside which beeps all day and night long!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annespi2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

I found this charming hotel on Trip Advisor and thanks to the other wonderful reviews, we booked three nights here in late October, 2012. The staff is amazing- Emanuel, Leo and Santiago went out of their way to help us with reservations and sightseeing ideas. The hotel itself is a little hideaway in the jumping Palermo Soho neighborhood. We stayed in #19, it was a large corner room with three big windows and a spacious and modern bath. It's worth it to pay more for a bigger room. Besides staying here, no trip to BA should be complete without a meal at the exceptional Arumburu, and the show, Rojo Tango.

Room Tip: #19 was lovely; large and lots of light with a pretty bathroom.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reesepieces2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

L'Hotel Palermo was a joy to stay in. My family came to visit for a week and the wonderful staff was able to accommodate bringing in an extra bed into our room for my grandfather. The room was so clean and spacious, it even had an extra couch in the room allowing me to spend the night which was a treat for me! The garden was just blooming when we were there so we made sure to enjoy the picturesque landscaping while we were coming and going from our room. We ended up enjoying it so much there were a few nights we sat out on the patio and enjoyed a bottle of wine or some coffee after we got back from dinner. Why sit in your room when you have such a quaint, peaceful courtyard just a few steps away to surround yourself with! The staff was excellent at giving recommendations for things to do and places to eat, as well as always being so inviting and engaged, there to chat and to really get to know the us while we were passing through the lobby or waiting for someone to come down from the room. It is in a wonderful location, with charismatic workers and a charming atmosphere. Very recommended for anyone coming to Buenos Aires!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Location ideal....cute common areas, gardens, etc. A lot of upsides. Comfortable beds, very friendly and helpful staff. The downsides: We came with another couple and both got incredibly small rooms. Worse was the fact that there was no ventilation for the showers. With rooms that small, the entire room would get very steamed up and hot very quickly when the shower was on so we'd have to leave the door to the outside open to ventilate. Also, first floor rooms can be rather noisy, since your door and windows are right on the main walkway.

But overall a nice hotel for the price..

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs room and don't get one of the small rooms...they're the size of a walk-in closet.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bearcatMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews