We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was good all in all”
Review of La Pescadorita

La Pescadorita
Ranked #99 of 4,979 Restaurants in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Palermo
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Was good all in all”
Reviewed May 5, 2012 via mobile

A tiny Italian style restaurant with not expensive and good see food better than fish. We recommend to order a plate of grilled assorted see food

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andyhand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    186
    61
    18
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great seafood”
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Not a place to be snob, but to eat wel with a great service.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mistereletronic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Big on fish short on ambience”
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Be forewarned - the portions are huge. Should share each dish for 2.
The tuna is fresh but I am baffled about all the flattering comments about the ambience. Yes there is blue and wicker chairs but the space is just a corner garage in a fairly unattractive part of Palermo.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank anachronist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
474 reviews
260 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Fish & Seafood Restaurant In BA, SI! La Pescadorita”
Reviewed February 27, 2012

My DH & I have enjoyed 3 lunches at this charming restaurant, this month. It is a fair hike from our apartment in Alto Palermo to their Hollywood Palermo location. Just enough to work up a bit of an appetite & feel justified to eat as much as I want. :)

The Mediterranean blue & white trimmed exterior of the restaurant immediately catches one's eye. These seaside colours are repeated in the interior's decor. A lovely mosaic mermaid swims across one wall. Two walls of windows light the room with sunlight which adds to the restaurant's ambiance. Comfy wicker chairs encourage one to linger.
The slim, dark-haired waitress waitress that served us each time was efficient & helpful.

Then, there is the food! We have enjoyed a virtual mountain of lightly battered squid, spicy garlic prawns, & saffron rice loaded with shellfish. Our favourite dish was a seafood platter for two. A bed of baby green was topped with shrimp, prawns, scallops, white fish, & slices of bread topped with gravlax. Each time, we quaffed Lurton Pinot Gris
which complimented the seafood perfectly.

This is the restaurant that we have chosen to have our final meal before leaving BA.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank condu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“an oasis from the carne carnival which is Argentina”
Reviewed January 23, 2012

This is a gorgeous little restaurant. Whimsical décor with an all round delightful feel.
The menu has a reasonable of dishes from highly complex to just plain grilled fish as well as octopus, calamari, prawns (of different varieties) are all available.
I ordered the Tataki Tuna expecting nothing more than a grilled (rare) piece of tuna steak, imagine my shock when I received actual sushi quality Tataki Tuna. Given that most of the Japanese restaurants in BsAs do not even serve sushi quality tuna (as sushi) it was a very pleasant surprise. An Entree (the are huge), 2 mains, wine, water and tip made it just to 300 pesos.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BV73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Pescadorita also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to La Pescadorita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing