We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Unik

Unik
Ranked #588 of 4,854 Restaurants in Buenos Aires
Price range: $15 - $50
Cuisines: Argentinean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Palermo
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

A trendy restaurant which has already won the HOT TABLE AWARD in Buenos Aires. The host was warm at the door and gave us a nice table, even though we had no reservation. The staff was professional, all of them were very nice with us. As a starter I had the best crayfish of my life. All courses had nice presentations and everything tastes so rich. Prices are affordable, even for the drinks. We had a local delicious sparkling wine. The menu has enough options for different tastes.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brazilianheat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    59
    18
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“trendy resto”
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

I went there with my boyfriend and we spent 1500pesos for two people. The food is good...the place is ok but no so private ..tables are placed in a row. It has very nice cuttlery and tableware..the service was good and the waiters were very kind and helpful recommending dishes.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank julylatina100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Unik is a true 5star dining experience”
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

A magical collision of tastes and textures, Unik sends your taste buds on a ride they will never forget. The pressed lamb was incredible and the filet of sol was prepared to perfection, all balanced perfectly with gorgeous wines and wonderful atmosphere. They seriously know how to offer a world class dining experience. The waiter was fun and extremely attentive. Can't say enough good things about Unik! An absolute must whenever in Buenos Aries!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank faroutley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

It was a big city (such as New York or Boston or Vancouver) five star restaurant experience.
We had; catch of the day (white fish), rabbit and squid. All of these were excellent. Their menu had a very good English translation, and some waiters spoke good English, which was very helpful. The service was extremely crisp and very pleasant. They have open kitchen and it was interesting watching the chef and kitchen staff preparing food.
We will definitely go back when we have a chance to visit BA again.

Helpful?
Thank Tamakid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, OK
Level Contributor
135 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

This is a trendy place but very comfortable and unpretentious. The food is really great, with some new twists. Highly recommend.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hawaiiantaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Unik also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Unik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing