We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excelente!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pop Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pop Hotel
Ranked #96 of 451 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
1 review
“Excelente!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

The employees speak good English and are eager to help you out.
I didn't know the check-in started at 3 p.m. and they looked after my luggage while I was away waiting for the room to be ready.
We could sleep very well and staff didn't disturb us. The room had an eletric kettle from which we could warm water and make some tea or instant coffee. It was nice.

Room Tip: Remember to put the curtains down or the neighbours of the opposite building may look into your room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank veroreis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    257
    56
    16
    12
See reviews for
91
283
65
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

Despite some of the other reviews, the hotel's location is fine, if a little away from the centre of BB. AA. There are restaurants and grocery stores close by, and metro is 3/4 blocks away.

Staff in hotel are very friendly and helpful.

On the other hand, sound insulation in hotel is awful, and if you are a light sleeper, this us not the place for you.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank munsteremerald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Even though this hotel is pretty far from downtown BA and the action of Florida St., it was easily accessible by subway. The rooms and bathrooms were large and clean. We purchased the breakfast with the room, which was provided at a bar around the corner on Gurruchaga(sp?) St. We received vouchers that were presented to the waitress and she would bring fresh fruit plate, toast with many different spreads, medialunas, coffee, tea and fresh squeezed orange juice. It was good but felt we could have gotten a better breakfast for the same $$ at other restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M1SALDALGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

this is a great basic boutique budget option. lovely clean modern comfy rooms with huge balcony, friendly staff. location about 20 min walk from centre of palermo for lots of great nightlife. would definitely recommend

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

We quite liked this place. We actually stayed here twice, and both times we had a nice, clean room. The first time we also had a huge balcony with chairs and a table outside. This place is next to a shop and a few cafes, and is a 5 minute walk from the subway and bus stops. It is well located if you want to go somewhere like Palermo Soho at night (about 15 - 20 minutes walk). The front desk staff were extremely helpful. They gave us maps, directions, and change for the bus. Additionally, when we arrived at 9:30 AM after staying up all night on the night bus they got us into a room early so we could take a nap - much appreciated. This place was reasonably priced, but we got a deal 3 nights for the price of 2, which made it a great deal.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin_Elizabeth88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Pop Hotel was a great budget option for our stay in Buenos Aires. The room was basic but clean, and all the amenities you would expect from a hotel were provided. The reception staff were really friendly and spoke very good English, they were happy to recommend places to eat or give us directions when needed. We found the hotel to be in a really good area, only ten minutes walk from the subway, and about ten-fifteen minutes walk from restaurants and bars in the Palermo area. As two female travelers we felt safe at all times in this area, and found that most things were in walking distance or easily accessed through the subway system. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed 4 nights at Pop Hotel and were very happy with it. Despite what some others have said, we found the reception staff to be really nice and friendly and always ready to help, especially Alejandro who helped us sort out tickets to a Tango show at the last minute when another company let us down. The room was basic but very spacious and clean with a flat screen TV and air con/heater (which we needed in winter!). Breakfast was not included unlike most hotels in BA, but this is reflected in the price. Location was great, plenty of places to eat and shops nearby, short walk to the metro station and a 10-15 min walk to the bars and restaurants in Palermo Soho. Overall I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend to anyone wanting a good value hotel in BA.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahlu84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Nicolas
Hotel Ibis Buenos Aires Obelisco
Hotel Ibis Buenos Aires Obelisco
#112 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,233 reviews
San Telmo
Circus Hostel & Hotel
Circus Hostel & Hotel
#58 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,342 reviews
Montserrat
HTL 9 de Julio
HTL 9 de Julio
#50 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Hotel Costa Rica
Hotel Costa Rica
#114 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
El Centro
Hotel Boutique Raco de Buenos Aires
Hotel Boutique Raco de Buenos Ai...
#166 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
Milino Buenos Aires Apart Hotel
#228 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pop Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pop Hotel

Property: Pop Hotel
Address: Juan R. de Velasco 793 | Villa Crespo Outlet Zone, Buenos Aires 1414, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 451 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pop Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
POP Hotel, the first Budget Boutique Hotel in Buenos Aires. POP Budget Boutique Hotel is a hotel where you can make new friends. It is located in Villa Crespo, the new outlet zone, near the main access to commercial and touristy points. Whether for business or for pleasure, POP satisfies your needs, and gives you the best rates for your stay in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pop Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing