We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal location and great value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pop Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pop Hotel
Ranked #94 of 450 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Ideal location and great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was exactly what we needed, 5-10mins walk from the heart of Palermo (the trendiest part of Buenos Aires), the location is quiet and safe. The room was nice and clean and the wifi worked well. Didn't include breakfast but we wanted to explore and eat at different places, so an ideal way to save a little on the hotel cost. Price for what we got was excellent. Only caution is to leave at least 90mins before in a taxi if you are getting to the central bus stop as the traffic in BA is terrible.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thedinosaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    256
    55
    16
    12
See reviews for
90
282
63
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

Very good hotel, friendly stuff, clean. Location is good - quit district, but you have to use underground train or taxi to get close to the city center. Lot of restaurants around. Very good for its value.




  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Igor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California, USA
Level Contributor
84 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

We planned a 10 day trip to Buenos Aires and decided to stay here. It was a great choice. The room was very spacious and had a private balcony. Our room was 406. The hotel is very simple modern. We loved it. There are good restaurants and stores near the hotel. If you are into shopping there are many clothing stores to choose from. The staff is very helpful. They helped make reservations to restaurants. We could walk to the Subte and could go to many parts of the city. We really enjoyed our stay here and highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LAJFJ2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

This is in a really nice location just south of palermo.
It's beside all the outlet shops.
It's near a metro station on the red-line which is handy.

The room was nice and clean and pretty spacious. A sink and electric kettle were provided.

The staff were very friendly and helpful with excellent English.

There are computers available on each floor. Wifi is good.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

I stayed here with 3 friends in November 2012. Great location - 10 minute walk to the major bar area in Palermo, 5 minute walk to the subway, great little restaurant right next door (we went there for breakfast every morning), free computers and wifi, clean and nicely decorated rooms, nice bathrooms. Lots and lots of shopping all around. Very helpful staff who assisted in booking a trip to Iguazu Falls and our night at a tango show. I would definitely stay here again. Oh, and on my last day there, I was leaving later than the rest and they let me keep my luggage in storage all day. My only complaint is the shower.... I dislike shower curtains, haha, and if you're not careful, you'll get water everywhere. It was a very comfortable place to stay though, a great choice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eastcoast85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

I found a great price on this hotel through kayak.com, and the TA reviews were glowing. Though I was unfamiliar with the Villa Crespo area, the deal was too good to pass up. It was a great decision.
The neighborhood around the hotel is great - not as crowded as Palermo Soho, and more residential and middle class. We felt totally safe, and were pleased to find a number of cafes within easy walkign distance. I highly recommend Almacen Purista, just down the block.

Our rooms were surprisingly spacious, with true king beds and comfortable bedding. The room had a flat screen tv, a desk, luggage rack, and a mini kitchen area. The bathrooms were roomy, clean and modern, though basic. You'll want to bring your own conditioner and lotion, as the room only included shampoo and soap. Also, if you prefer a wash cloth, bring it with you. My only complaint would be that the towels are thin and scratchy, and my shower leaked. Minor inconveniences, though.

What really distinguished the hotel, though, was the staff. The front desk clerks really went out of their way to make our trip smooth, from giving hotel recommendations to shopping suggestions to helping us read labels of Spanish medicines. They even allowed us to check in early (11am) and check out very late (3pm). All of this was done with a friendly attitude. This hotel was a great find for the price.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

Good value for a hotel room in Palermo.

Advantages: 5 minute walk to the subway, 10 minute walk to the major bars in Palermo, clean rooms, good space in the rooms, great value, 2 sinks in the room (inside and outside the bathroom - which is very handy).

Disadvantages: limited hotel facilities, room had only 1 hook (no towel rack) to hang towels, shower was small, although hotel staff was very helpful - they did not have a comprehensive list of recommended vendors / tours readily available.

Overall: good experience and would come back.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CQ_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Nicolas
Hotel Ibis Buenos Aires Obelisco
Hotel Ibis Buenos Aires Obelisco
#113 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,193 reviews
San Telmo
Circus Hostel & Hotel
Circus Hostel & Hotel
#61 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,314 reviews
El Centro
Hotel Boutique Raco de Buenos Aires
Hotel Boutique Raco de Buenos Ai...
#167 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montserrat
HTL 9 de Julio
HTL 9 de Julio
#49 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Palermo
Hotel Costa Rica
Hotel Costa Rica
#120 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
San Telmo
Hotel Patios De San Telmo
Hotel Patios De San Telmo
#93 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pop Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pop Hotel

Property: Pop Hotel
Address: Juan R. de Velasco 793 | Villa Crespo Outlet Zone, Buenos Aires 1414, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 450 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pop Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
POP Hotel, the first Budget Boutique Hotel in Buenos Aires. POP Budget Boutique Hotel is a hotel where you can make new friends. It is located in Villa Crespo, the new outlet zone, near the main access to commercial and touristy points. Whether for business or for pleasure, POP satisfies your needs, and gives you the best rates for your stay in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Pop Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing