We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Buenos Aires
Open today: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Vamos Spanish Academy
from $210.00
More Info
from $30.00
More Info
from $130.00
More Info
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveler rating
369
34
6
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
369
34
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews learn spanish spanish school group classes spent weeks great school great learning great place to learn social aspect taking spanish lessons three weeks registration fee class sizes are small social atmosphere native tongue improved significantly fellow students learning experience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 410 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2020

I spent 3.5 weeks learning Spanish at Vamos. I enjoyed the experience and learnt a ton in a short amount of time. One tip: it was helpful to book a few days of classes first, see if you like it and making adjustments, then make more bookings. I ended up changing my group classes to individual ones to better fit my learning goals. When I come back to Buenos Aires, I will take more classes with Vamos.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank yili47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020 via mobile

Took a week long intro (Level 1) Spanish class at Vamos from 1/6-10. Overall a great experience. Easy to book, friendly staff, small class (3-4 people). Teacher was great, really helpful and accommodating to our group and the various questions we asked. School also organized various activities throughout the week (Mate drinking, Tango class, Mundo Lingo, Movie Day, etc.). Those I that I attended ended up being quite fun.

Would highly recommend for anyone hoping to either learn or improve their Spanish whilst in Buenos Aires regardless of ability level or age.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank thetokenranga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020

Originally I signed up for the crash course back in November. I was going to travel around Patagonia and wanted to get to survival spanish. The course was well structured touching topics such us, how to ask for directions, hot to order food, instructions and some other useful things.

I enjoyed the classes a lot so after the trip to Patagonia I decided to stay in Buenos Aires for another 30 days and continue learning Spanish by taking one to one lesson.

I guess not everyone can stay for so long that's why the crash course is so useful.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank EMAR-homes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020

I choose Vamos mainly for its great location and the fact that they have free Tango classes. I didn't have much expectations but to my surprise the experience I had was fenomenal. My teachers name was Agustina and was super nice. I wanted to focus my spanish lessons in topics related to medicine. She went the extra mile finding good material to work with in the class and videos. I'm a doctor and I work in the coral gables area in Florida. I had so many patients that can't speak any English so I really needed to learn Spanish. Originally I signed for 15 hours of private classes and later on paid for another 15.

The school is very nice, everything is new. Classrooms are comfortable and thank GOD they have air conditioning. The social outgoing are a good way to meet other students and to keep practicing Spanish. During my time at Vamos Academy there were about 70 students learning Spanish but also lots and lots of Argentines learning English and French so I managed to make a lot of friends and keep practicing!

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank EMAR-homes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020

Vamos Spanish academy is a great place to learn Spanish fast. They have a great curriculum, aimed at getting you conversing in Spanish as quickly as possible. Lovely friendly place with great teachers and a commitment to the students.

Date of experience: December 2019
1  Thank shusheelw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews