We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss this tour!”

BA Street Art Tours
Ranked #16 of 285 Tours in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Our tours will show you the biggest murals in neighborhoods that aren’t in the tourist guidebooks. See huge murals by international street artists like Blu, Fintan Magee, Alice Pasquini, Martin Ron and Alfredo Segatori. Having organized more than 100 murals around the city, BA Street Art takes an active role in the community and supporting the local graffiti and street art scene. Our expert tour guides hope to offer you an unforgettable experience discovering new parts of the city, learning about the artists, the stories behind their artworks, explaining how murals are used to combat vandalism, the connection between public art, politics and history, and different techniques of painting. For fans of photography it's also a great chance to document some of the best street art in the world.
Cape Town
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
“Don't miss this tour!”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

I really enjoyed this tour and was really impressed by Matt's knowledge and insider information. I'd recommend it to anyone with even a passing interest in street art. Wear comfy walking shoes - there's so much to see, you don't want to limp :)

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank AlisonWestwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    435
    23
    4
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Personable and excellent tour guide.”
Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Matt was a well spoken and personable. He is someone you want to take you on a tour. The street art in BA is fantastic and his in depth explanations really made me think and appreciate the time and effort he has made to put this tour together. Too bad it had to come to an end.

Helpful?
Thank RuleNoOneOfFightClub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Informative, fun and great company”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Its great when travelling, to come across a simple and totally relaxing way of not only meeting people but also learning about the place you are visiting. The BA Street Art Walking Tour I did with Matt this week was brilliant. I not only got to meet some great people and get some exercise, but I also saw some amazing street art and parts of BA I wouldn't have otherwise seen. Matt was great and not only imparted information on the BA street art culture but also on BA generally. As a single traveller, the tour provided company and conversation. If you enjoy street art, or even just seeing different parts of a city's culture, this tour is excellent.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Neneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
“A fresh way to discover a city!”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Street art is a great way to discover parts of cities that you would normally not visit and often murals capture not only the artist’s passion, but also very current issues. I have done a few street art tours in cities over Europe, but Matt, our expert guide, really made it unique. He is extremely passionate about the history, the artists and each mural he reveals along the way. Definitely recommended, it is a very relaxed and casual way to discover parts of Buenos Aires.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tharien_Pieterse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Recommended by Portenos themselves!”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I'm normally not a fan of organized tours but BA street art walking tour was like catching up with an old friend who happens to know everything about street art and more (history, current events, pop culture, etc). Matt, our guide was very professional, informative, and genuine. Truly inspired by his passion to share street art with a novice like myself.

Helpful?
Thank Jenny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BA Street Art Tours also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to BA Street Art Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing