We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT!”

BA Street Art Tours
Ranked #12 of 274 Tours in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Our tours will show you the biggest murals in neighborhoods that aren’t in the tourist guidebooks. See huge murals by international street artists like Blu, Fintan Magee, Alice Pasquini, Martin Ron and Alfredo Segatori. Having organized more than 100 murals around the city, BA Street Art takes an active role in the community and supporting the local graffiti and street art scene. Our expert tour guides hope to offer you an unforgettable experience discovering new parts of the city, learning about the artists, the stories behind their artworks, explaining how murals are used to combat vandalism, the connection between public art, politics and history, and different techniques of painting. For fans of photography it's also a great chance to document some of the best street art in the world.
Bayern, Bayern, Germany
1 review
“GREAT!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2011

we've decided spontaneoulsy for the tour.
we had a great tour with Matt, visiting some awesome murials in Buenos Aires!
if you like street art you have to make it!!!
many thanks to Matt, who knows a lot of the beginning of street art in Buenos Aires and the artists.
DO IT!!! and enjoy it :)
best wishes
Daniela

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Daniela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    427
    22
    4
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
“Buenos Aires Street Art Tour - highly recommendable!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2011

Our guide Matt, who has lived in Buenos Aires for many years really knows his stuff. He is the author of a street art book and used to work for the BBC as a journalist. His Buenos Aires graffiti tour is very informative and highly recommendable.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Christian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Distrito Federal, Argentina
1 review
“So worth it! A great bargain and a unique way to discover the city.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2011

This laid-back, set-your-own-pace tour of the street art of BSAS was such a good deal and taught me so much about the movement here! The guide is super knowledgeable and weaves in political history of Buenos Aires, along with current trends, personal anecdotes about the artists and descriptions of the techniques used. I learned so much and saw amazing stuff around the city that I never would have seen otherwise. I highly recommend this tour. Better than a museum.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Alissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Distrito Federal, Argentina
2 reviews
“Off the beaten path”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2011

A great time! This tour will show you a side of Buenos Aires that you won't find in the glossy photos, but is ubiquitous all the same, and shouldn't be missed! Matt is very knowledgeable about street art and personable besides, he seems more like a well-informed acquaintance than a tour guide. Be prepared to walk, but don't worry -- Matt's very good about checking in to see if you need some water or a rest or an ice cream.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank GrahamAdentro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BA Street Art Tours also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to BA Street Art Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing