We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A relaxing stay.”
Review of Hotel Bys Palermo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Bys Palermo
Ranked #76 of 440 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We had just come off a long flight from Cairo and were overjoyed to reach hotel bys. The room was beautiful, comfortable and had all we needed. I used the gym that is just a treadmill, bike and free weights. Everything you need. The room was very spacious and had a sink,mini bar fridge and counter. The breakfast was amazing. We ate so much we didn't need lunch. Fresh fruit, breads, cakes, yoghurt, juices, cut meats and cheese, scrambled eggs...I could go on. : ). The front front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay again.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank CHEAPOTRAVELLER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (570)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

52 - 58 of 570 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2013

When our flight was canceled we were forced to scramble for a hotel, and ended up here. The manager would not give us the internet rate over the phone so we had to book online (while standing outside) on bookings.com...but it all worked out. Clean, bright, nice rooms, spacious, friendly staff. But it couldn't hold a candle to our first hotel in terms of personal and caring service. No ability for early checkin or late checkout, and we missed breakfast due to early flight, so this was basically just a crash pad for us. Adequate, no complaints, but nothing memorable here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RachelR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed for 6 nights. Room was spacious, at back of hotel overlooking car park. Beds were extremely comfortable. Room was very clean and housekeeping really good. There was a little noise from nearby rooms but nothing problematic.
Breakfast was excellent, very fresh, always plenty of food available - cold continental plus scrambled eggs, bread was nice, fruit was always great. Staff at breakfast very nice.
Internet worked well in room apart from last day when it was down in whole hotel for a while.
We liked the neighbourhood and walked most places but metro is only 10 mins away. Palermo Soho is lovely, great cafes, restaurants, shops and ice cream parlours. We particularly liked Bartola Cafe and Calden del Soho restaurant, both a 10-15 min walk away. The cheap and cheerful restaurant nearly next door was good too.
All in all a nice place to stay, the only thing lacking was that it's slightly sterile with not much atmosphere.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Spent two weeks in the Bys.

Pro: Front desk was very helpful and friendly as were the rest of the staff. The room was large and the bed very comfortable. The shower and the toilet worked well and the bathroom is equipped with a bidet. The hotel is located between the red and the green subway, each in 10 minutes walking distance. Nice restaurant and pharmacy around the corner. The breakfast buffet was good, it only lacked "exprimido" (freshly squeezed orange juice).

Con: The room is a little clairaudient, we heard our neighbours coming back late at night several times. There's a little fitness area but it features only very basic equipment, don't expect anything big. Sometimes there were hairs on the bathroom floor after it had been cleaned. They might have come from the fresh towels. In general the place was very clean though! The internet in the room was a little slow.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yetanotherbackpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

I think this hotel was pushing credibility slightly when it claimed to be in Palermo. It is on the edge of Palermo, but not Palermo itself. It is about 10 minutes' walk from metro station Medrano. The room was nice, clean and the bed very comfortable. Breakfast was good. Free internet. Some members of staff were a bit sneery. Amenities nearby.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UKEuropa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We travelled with our young child in December and stayed in a triple room for two weeks. We arrived around 10am after a long flight and were checked in within the hour even though check in time was 3pm. It was the last 1/2 hour of breakfast (served 7-10.30) and we were invited to have breakfast while they finalized the room.

We were initially placed in a room at the front of the hotel on the third floor and found it difficult to sleep because of the traffic on Acuna Figuroa St . I asked for a room transfer was granted one to the back of the hotel and slept like a baby. The room is quite spacious and clean and the bed very comfortable and big.
The staff is very helpful and spoke English which was helpful since our Spanish is quite poor. David, Juan and German were great!
The free breakfast was quite good with a selection of fresh fruits, cereals, eggs, pastries, coffee and tea. The gym is very small however with only two elipticals.
The wifi is free but doesn't always work. However, there are two computers on the first floor which is accessible to guests.
The hotel is in a central location and easily accessible to the heart of Palermo and is about 20 minutes from Recoleta by taxi. The neighborhood itself is not great however: You will see garbage and graffiti all around.
Overall we enjoyed our stay and would recommend Hotel Bys

Room Tip: Stay away from the rooms at the front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Opal28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Our group of five reserved one double and one triple, and upon check-in, the staff let us know that they had upgraded one room to ensure we were on the same floor. A quick 10 minute walk to the heart of Palermo Soho, Hotel Bys was perfectly situated to enjoy one of Buenos Aires' nicest neighborhoods. The staff was beyond helpful/friendly, and their daily breakfast left us satiated each morning. The rooms were excellent - each had a balcony - and the beds were incredibly comfortable. The icing on the cake was getting the chance to lie by the pool on a nice day.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Dazzler Palermo
Dazzler Palermo
#89 of 440 in Buenos Aires
804 reviews
Palermo
Dazzler Polo
Dazzler Polo
#20 of 440 in Buenos Aires
671 reviews
Palermo
Awwa Suites & Spa
Awwa Suites & Spa
#78 of 440 in Buenos Aires
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel
Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel
#81 of 440 in Buenos Aires
870 reviews
Palermo
Esplendor Palermo Hollywood
Esplendor Palermo Hollywood
#100 of 440 in Buenos Aires
566 reviews
Palermo
Bulnes Eco Suites
Bulnes Eco Suites
#24 of 440 in Buenos Aires
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bys Palermo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bys Palermo

Address: Calle Francisco Acuna de Figueroa 1263, Buenos Aires C1180AAW, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 440 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $64 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Bys Palermo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Bys Palermo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing