We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious room, great breakfast”
Review of Hotel Bys Palermo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Bys Palermo
Ranked #64 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed for 6 nights. Room was spacious, at back of hotel overlooking car park. Beds were extremely comfortable. Room was very clean and housekeeping really good. There was a little noise from nearby rooms but nothing problematic.
Breakfast was excellent, very fresh, always plenty of food available - cold continental plus scrambled eggs, bread was nice, fruit was always great. Staff at breakfast very nice.
Internet worked well in room apart from last day when it was down in whole hotel for a while.
We liked the neighbourhood and walked most places but metro is only 10 mins away. Palermo Soho is lovely, great cafes, restaurants, shops and ice cream parlours. We particularly liked Bartola Cafe and Calden del Soho restaurant, both a 10-15 min walk away. The cheap and cheerful restaurant nearly next door was good too.
All in all a nice place to stay, the only thing lacking was that it's slightly sterile with not much atmosphere.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (548)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Bys Palermo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

50 - 56 of 548 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2013

Spent two weeks in the Bys.

Pro: Front desk was very helpful and friendly as were the rest of the staff. The room was large and the bed very comfortable. The shower and the toilet worked well and the bathroom is equipped with a bidet. The hotel is located between the red and the green subway, each in 10 minutes walking distance. Nice restaurant and pharmacy around the corner. The breakfast buffet was good, it only lacked "exprimido" (freshly squeezed orange juice).

Con: The room is a little clairaudient, we heard our neighbours coming back late at night several times. There's a little fitness area but it features only very basic equipment, don't expect anything big. Sometimes there were hairs on the bathroom floor after it had been cleaned. They might have come from the fresh towels. In general the place was very clean though! The internet in the room was a little slow.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yetanotherbackpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

I think this hotel was pushing credibility slightly when it claimed to be in Palermo. It is on the edge of Palermo, but not Palermo itself. It is about 10 minutes' walk from metro station Medrano. The room was nice, clean and the bed very comfortable. Breakfast was good. Free internet. Some members of staff were a bit sneery. Amenities nearby.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UKEuropa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We travelled with our young child in December and stayed in a triple room for two weeks. We arrived around 10am after a long flight and were checked in within the hour even though check in time was 3pm. It was the last 1/2 hour of breakfast (served 7-10.30) and we were invited to have breakfast while they finalized the room.

We were initially placed in a room at the front of the hotel on the third floor and found it difficult to sleep because of the traffic on Acuna Figuroa St . I asked for a room transfer was granted one to the back of the hotel and slept like a baby. The room is quite spacious and clean and the bed very comfortable and big.
The staff is very helpful and spoke English which was helpful since our Spanish is quite poor. David, Juan and German were great!
The free breakfast was quite good with a selection of fresh fruits, cereals, eggs, pastries, coffee and tea. The gym is very small however with only two elipticals.
The wifi is free but doesn't always work. However, there are two computers on the first floor which is accessible to guests.
The hotel is in a central location and easily accessible to the heart of Palermo and is about 20 minutes from Recoleta by taxi. The neighborhood itself is not great however: You will see garbage and graffiti all around.
Overall we enjoyed our stay and would recommend Hotel Bys

Room Tip: Stay away from the rooms at the front of the hotel
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Opal28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Our group of five reserved one double and one triple, and upon check-in, the staff let us know that they had upgraded one room to ensure we were on the same floor. A quick 10 minute walk to the heart of Palermo Soho, Hotel Bys was perfectly situated to enjoy one of Buenos Aires' nicest neighborhoods. The staff was beyond helpful/friendly, and their daily breakfast left us satiated each morning. The rooms were excellent - each had a balcony - and the beds were incredibly comfortable. The icing on the cake was getting the chance to lie by the pool on a nice day.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Location is a little off where all shops and restaurants are but it's still walkable. Hotel is brand new, very minimalist decoration, friendly staff, I had a huge room with sofa, table and two chairs, good power shower and a massive king bed. It's a bit noisy due to traffic but I don't know why more people don't use ear plugs when travelling then you don't get bothered. Small restaurant next door and even a laundrette 2 minutes walk. Fab!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catters14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

I went there as suggested from local friends. The place is central and well connected to all main see sighting hot spots. The guys at the concierge were extremely helpful and very friendly. The room itself was very nice, large and clean. Breakfast extremely rich. I was we'll impressed. I will definitely come back and recommend to friends and family.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank doduccio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Hotel Costa Rica
Hotel Costa Rica
#123 of 443 in Buenos Aires
399 reviews
Palermo
Dazzler Palermo
Dazzler Palermo
#89 of 443 in Buenos Aires
702 reviews
Palermo
1555 Malabia House
1555 Malabia House
#126 of 443 in Buenos Aires
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Infinito Hotel
Infinito Hotel
#194 of 443 in Buenos Aires
198 reviews
Palermo
L'Hotel Palermo
L'Hotel Palermo
#25 of 443 in Buenos Aires
658 reviews
Palermo
Palermo Tower by P Hotels
Palermo Tower by P Hotels
#102 of 443 in Buenos Aires
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bys Palermo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bys Palermo

Address: Calle Francisco Acuna de Figueroa 1263, Buenos Aires C1180AAW, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $71 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Bys Palermo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Bys Palermo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing