We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,532)
Filter reviews
1,532 results
Traveler rating
368
758
282
88
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
368
758
282
88
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslas herasgreat locationforeign visitorsfamous cemeterynice modern hotelbusy roadfloor roomeva perongood sizefront desk staffsized beddecent breakfastair conditioningstreet sidewell located hotelrooms are bigfresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,532 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2018 via mobile

Stayed twice over a week. First occasion, the room and bed was a good size but very drab interior. Second time the room was much better and more recently decorated but still no pictures on walls. Reception area is also drab in various shades of grey. Breakfast was adequate with hot food as well as cereal, fruit etc and various drink options.
Had to walk about a mile to find decent restaurant to eat around 5 or 6pm as most don't open til 7pm

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Daveincolne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fën H, Gerente at Dazzler By Wyndham Buenos Aires Recoleta, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Dazzler Recoleta. We are sorry that you could not enjoy your stay the most. We are constantly working to improve our service in order to offer a better experience to our guests.
We expect you to give us another chance so you can see the improvements.

Kind regards,
Dazzler by Wyndham Buenos Aires Recoleta Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2018 via mobile

We are ending our 5 night stay at Dazzler while holidaying in Buenos Aires and can recommend this hotel. All the staff have been friendly and helpful. Our room was clean, comfortable and quite spacious. Breakfast had everything you'd expect and want - from fresh fruit to pastries, cereal and eggs as well as coffee and a good selection of teas. Too cold to try the pool and didn't use the gym but both looked fine. There is not extensive English in the area around so having English speaking staff on the desk was appreciated.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
Thank DONELLE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fën H, Gerente at Dazzler By Wyndham Buenos Aires Recoleta, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Dazzler Recoleta for your stay. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay during your trip.
We look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind regards,
Dazzler by Wyndham Buenos Aires Recoleta Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2018

We stayed here Feb/March 2018, before and after our side trip to Iguazu Falls and before we boarded the Celebrity Infinity from Buenos Aires. 01Argentina made all of our arrangements and we were very happy. The rooms facing the cemetery were very quiet. The breakfast was expansive, including eggs, meat, cereal, juice and pastry, and was in a large room. Only one power outlet will fit any plug, but it's running at 220 volts, so make sure your device can handle it. They have a baggage storage room, which we used while we went to Iguazu. There's a nice mall nearby, plenty of ATMs, shops, restaurants, and the cemetery.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the cemetery if you want quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fën H, Gerente at Dazzler By Wyndham Buenos Aires Recoleta, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2018

Dear Sam,

Thank you for staying with us here at Dazzler Recoleta We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards,
Dazzler Recoleta Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2018

located in a tourist point ideal to start the day visiting Buenos Aires, or dining in good restaurants. Near the cafe de la paix and the recoleta cemetery, recoleta village center, and other attractions.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Anibal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fën H, Gerente at Dazzler By Wyndham Buenos Aires Recoleta, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2018

Dear Anibal,

Thank you for choosing Dazzler Recoleta for your stay. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay during your trip.
We look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind regards,
Dazzler Recoleta Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2018 via mobile

The Dazzler Recoleta is ideally located across from the famous Recoleta Cemetery. In fact, we had an incredible view of this romantic city of the dead from our 9th floor room. A tiny balcony juts our from the room and provides a lovely if slightly frightening view. It was incredible to watch the sun rise and set over the tombs. Dazzler Recoleta is close to abundant restaurants and shopping, and it is right at the heart of Buenos Aires’ nightlife. Solo females take note — it seemed like a lot I read tried to scare me abt B.A., but it’s like any city. I felt perfectly comfortable in the near vicinity of the hotel at night, and even went jogging in the evenings by myself (with the usual common sense precautions).

The room itself was quite large but not very well laid out, so despite the size, it felt cramped for two people, and awkward. My biggest issue? The itchy, uncomfortable sheets. They felt bad on my skin and also frequently slipped off the mattress. The pillows felt uncomfortable to me. Seems like a little thing, but for me, sleep came only after a lot of misery.

Breakfast was above average for an included hotel breakfast. I enjoyed the fresh fruit and pastries especially. Coffee was average. The staff was GREAT! They were polite and helpful, and stored my extra luggage while I went to other cities with no problem.

For English-speakers, the front desk staff speaks outstanding English. El personal fue muy paciente conmigo cuando hablé un poquito de español. Ellos son muy amables. ❤️ muchas gracias!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank slowdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fën H, Gerente at Dazzler By Wyndham Buenos Aires Recoleta, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at Dazzler Recoleta We also want to say thank you for your words about the staff and the service. We hope you could enjoy your trip to Buenos Aires.
We are looking forward to see you again¡.

Kind regards,
Dazzler Recoleta Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews