We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place to stay but a few problems”
Review of Dazzler Recoleta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dazzler Recoleta
Ranked #108 of 441 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Reviewed May 19, 2012

overall this a good place to stay in recoleta and i would return. new, clean and spacious room, very helpful english speaking staff, very good breakfast and convenient location near the cemetery. street noise can be a problem on the lower floors in front. on the 8th floor it was a dull roar and ok. the shower floods the too small bathroom floor, but the most annoying thing was the difficulty of getting our door open. the lock wasn't installed correctly and you had to press or pull on the door in a certain way to get it to open. after 4 days we mastered it. the first day we had to call the desk so we could leave the room. sounds funny but it wasn't. also the lobby computer wouldn't access the internet and the staff couldn't correct the problem. there is an internet cafe across the street.

Room Tip: get a room in the back or up high because of street noise from very loud buses and heavy traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jimhg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fën H, Manager at Dazzler Recoleta, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Dear Guest,

I Realy appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience with TripAdvisor. Your comments encourage us to continue to provide facilities and services of high quality. I will definitively share them with my Team. We look forward to see you aggain in your next visit to Argentina.

Sincerely,

Axel Starke
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,411)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

249 - 255 of 1,412 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2012

Stayed for three nights, bed was nice - big & comfortable, quiet rooms, the staff were friendly and helpful.
I was not a fan of the somewhat bland tasting cakes and pastries / scrambled eggs served with breakfast, however it soon became apparent that bland / tasteless food is quite common in Buenos Aires - I guess us kiwis must be a little spoilt with what we are used to!
Clean, fresh, professional, modern styling. No qualms in recommending this hotel as a good place to stay!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TropicalTravelBug11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fën H, Manager at Dazzler Recoleta, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
We hope to see you on your next visit to the city of Buenos Aires.

Best regards,

Axel Starke
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Very clean, newly remodeled sort of swanky-ish cool hotel. Front desk staff really great... especially Ana! They really work to help you out with inside recommendations on local or out of BA travel, etc... We ended up staying there three different times between side trips and loved the side where you have a view of the Recoleta Cemetery and killer sunrises. Breakfast was good and included in the price which ranged from $120-$150 (was more expensive on Labor Day weekend). Can't say enough about the front desk staff... awesome service and Ana is my wife's new best friend! Just kidding but she was so sweet to her in particular. Thanks, Kuhl Family

Room Tip: Get cemetery side if at all possible... street side can be a bit loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fën H, Manager at Dazzler Recoleta, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
We hope to see you in your next visit to the city of Buenos Aires.

Best regards,

Axel Starke
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Stayed 3 nights. Ultra modern, funky hotel in a great location. Got a pretty good price. Rooms were large, clean and comfortable. Included breakfast was good. Our room overlooked Recoleta Cemetery. Staff were professional and polite. Can't really fault it.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NewcastleDazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fën H, Manager at Dazzler Recoleta, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
We hope to see you in your next visit to the city of Buenos Aires.

Best regards,

Axel Starke
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

New hotel, modern and clean. Helpful and friendly staff made restaurant reservations when asked, printed ferry tickets and helped with the luggage. Good breakfast included in price. The matres was little soft, but some other people might like it. Only problem was the pool that closes at six, in a city that's hot till night in February. During our stay ther was a problem with it and they had to drain it, so we could not use it for three days. But over all I would recomend this hotel and after staying in couple of diferent hotels for the same price range, we tought at $125 it was a deal.

Room Tip: We had room facing the busy street, but because of the good quality windows it was not a problem. If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laddiez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

I just came back from my second quick swing to Buenos Aires. I have been there in November, and also stayed at this hotel on that occasion and found it wanting. I loved the location and since I had to book with almost no time in advance and no time to look for an alternative it got an undeserved second chance.
I'll state my bias: I love hotels with character. I do not care for standard furniture and typical get what you expect hotel.

The first time I was around the hotel had been prematurely opened. You could tell some things were...missing (furniture in the lobby, swimming pool not yet operational, furniture in the lobby and empty gym). The staff has always been friendly and helpful, but the experience this time was entirely satisfying.

BTW, I loved the "milanesa" place about a block from the hotel. It is like a pizza place, but the toppings go on a milanesa.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kiko W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fën H, Gerente at Dazzler Recoleta, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel.

We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stays.

We hope to see you again in your next visit to Buenos Aires.

Best regards,


Axel Starke
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

Room Tip: Un toque de decorado, mejorar la iluminicion y poner tv's de por lo menos 32" .
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank calileguia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
Howard Johnson Hotel Boutique Recoleta
Recoleta
Sileo Hotel
Sileo Hotel
#42 of 441 in Buenos Aires
356 reviews
Recoleta
Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Recoleta
Ayres de Recoleta Plaza
Ayres de Recoleta Plaza
#75 of 441 in Buenos Aires
419 reviews
Recoleta
Cyan Recoleta Hotel
Cyan Recoleta Hotel
#77 of 441 in Buenos Aires
763 reviews
Recoleta
Loi Suites Recoleta Hotel
Loi Suites Recoleta Hotel
#31 of 441 in Buenos Aires
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dazzler Recoleta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dazzler Recoleta

Address: Av. Gral. Las Heras 2161, Buenos Aires C1127AAD, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Recoleta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 441 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $86 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dazzler Recoleta 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dazzler Tower Recoleta is a modern and brand new 4 star superior hotel located in the well-known district of La Recoleta. The hotel is surrounded by quaint residences, tree-lined streets, and small boutique stores. It is close to the Alvear avenue, which is lined luxury stores of major brands of apparel and jewelry, and has a diverse cultural offer in art galleries, private collections and museums. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Dazzler Recoleta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing