We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay with excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Europlaza Hotel & Suites
Ranked #157 of 444 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I really enjoyed the week I stayed at the hotel. The room was great and very well maintained. The staff at the reception desk were incredibly helpful to me throughout my stay and assisted me with whatever i required. The location was perfect for what I needed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChristopherDHarper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (511)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

29 - 35 of 511 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2013

Clean, modern, well located and really nice staff. The hotel arranged me a transfer from/to EZE airport. It was perfect and reasonably priced. Decent breakfast.Walking distance to major sites, restaurantes (specially Chiquilin, which is on the corner).

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fulfaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This hotel has a great location just off Buenos Aires "Broadway" and 10 mins walk to the obelisk on Ave 9th July. Good modern rooms and bathrooms with double glazing and air conditioning and a host of eateries on the street outside and in the surrounding area. Staff were very helpful and with good English. Rather too many cake options available at the well-stocked breakfast buffet for those on a diet, but generally top notch!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AKWHTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

well located, renewed and clean place to stay for a good price. Near many touristic places, it is a good choice if you will be spending your time in downtown Buenos Aires. No pool available but lots of theaters around as well as restaurants and shops. Near a subte station.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariacgco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I'm not a fan of writing reviews online, however being amazed by the stay compels me to write few words.

It's my first visit to the big city, and I was amazed of how close is the hotel to most of the attractions, the metro, and restaurants.

The neighborhood felt secured. Hotel staff were so friendly and helpful, whether it's morning or night staff. Room was clean, sanitized toilet, good A/C, reliable wifi, and noise was not an issue. I really didn't expect to have all of that.


  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BinBattuta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

In the center of Buenos Aires. New well maintained hotel in the vicinity of most tourist atractions and restaurants. A safe in city hotel with suppotive efficiant stuff. Rooms very clean. Delicious breakfast. Taxis take you everywhere for 25 Argentinian Peso. Rooms are rather small and lack windows but otherwise an excellant choice for the modest tourist.

Room Tip: Ask if they have a room with a window for fresh air
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heinrich618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

This hotel is not bad because the sleep quality is perfect. But on the other hand, the picture wich is indicated in tripadvisor is not totally true. Yes, the building belongs to hotel but not ground floor. I mean don't think the hotel have a large lobby. There are a lot of small and individual shops located in ground floor and one of them is hotel lobby but It is not bigger than 10 sqm. The hotel is very simple, stuff are very helpfull, rooms are clean. Do not expect bigger room because rooms are very small. I put my razor on to the Tv in the room, because there is no sufficient space in bathroom. I took the picture and you can see the real lobby and the entrance of the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FeridunFikriBayar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Nicolas
Icaro Suites
Icaro Suites
#49 of 444 in Buenos Aires
785 reviews
Uno Buenos Aires Suites
#134 of 444 in Buenos Aires
400 reviews
San Nicolas
Hotel Ibis Buenos Aires Obelisco
Hotel Ibis Buenos Aires Obelisco
#114 of 444 in Buenos Aires
3,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Nicolas
Lennox Hotel Buenos Aires
Lennox Hotel Buenos Aires
#62 of 444 in Buenos Aires
985 reviews
San Nicolas
Savoy Hotel
Savoy Hotel
#74 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,015 reviews
Retiro
Bisonte Palace
Bisonte Palace
#164 of 444 in Buenos Aires
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europlaza Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europlaza Hotel & Suites

Address: Montevideo 327, Buenos Aires, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > San Nicolas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #157 of 444 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $52 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Europlaza Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Europlaza Hotel & Suites! Our Hotel is an impressive property built on a 1926 building. Its architecture reflects the European charm and elegance, harmonically combined with avant-garde rooms, thus offering a warm and quiet environment.Our location right in downtown Buenos Aires is strategic, just a few blocks away from the historic Obelisk and a few meters away from the famous Av. Corrientes, one of the main scenarios of artistic and cultural life in Buenos Aires. Being close to downtown, the financial center of the City and the main tourist sites, this Hotel is ideal for those traveling for pleasure or business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Europlaza Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing