We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Marcos was the best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bike Tours

Bike Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$30.00*
and up
Bike Tour: Half-Day City Highlights of Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We offer Tours around Buenos Aires which are led by knowledgeable guides who speak your own language and bike rentals.
Englewood, NJ
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Marcos was the best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

Our family of five used Bike Tours of Buenos Aires on a three hour tour. Marcos brought five bikes to our hotel, the Park Hyatt. We quickly found the bike paths and Marcos led a fun, informative trip all the way to Palermo Woods. The route is flat, easy to navigate and you can stop whenever you wish. Marcos was professional, smart and entertaining. We would certainly recommend Marcos and Bike Tours to anyone visiting Buenos Aires.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marc J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bike T, Gerente at Bike Tours, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Hello Marc J!! We are happy to know your family has enjoyed the tour with Marcos! Thanks for your positive feedback and we really hope to see you next time you are visiting this beatiful city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    32
    3
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“On the Marc(os)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

My wife and I took the Recoleta and Palermo tour with Marcos today. Outstanding tour! Marcos has an extraordinary knowledge of Buenos Aires' history, and was adroit at mixing amusing anecdotes of the BA rich & famous with explanations of their historical significance. His English is perfect. When I asked how he has become such an excellent raconteur, Marcos said that he had taken a class in stand-up comedy to polish his speaking skills (!) Of course, the fact that he was a Psych student might have also helped ... :+>

Tour took just over 3.5 hours, and included a walk in the Rose Garden and a tour of the Recoleta Cemetery (a word of advice - there is more to see in the cemetery than just Evita's tomb). Bicycles are new and in excellent condition, with large comfortable seats. Single gear, so no need to be constantly switching gears. The run was generally flat, with the exception of one hill just before the cemetery, so not too painful for non-cyclists like me.

Fee was US$40 or 320 pesos.

We wholeheartedly recommend the tour, and Marcos as a guide.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bike T, Gerente at Bike Tours, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Hello!! We are very glad to read your comment and find you had a such a good time with Marcos! Thanks you for your positive review and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

Great way to get to know the beautiful city of Tigre. Riding a bike, canoeing and walking. Ezequiel was great. He knows his country's history very well and was very kind.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank L10N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bike T, Gerente at Bike Tours, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Hello!! Thank you for your positive feedback! We are happy to know you have enjoyed the tour to Tigre with Kayak! hope to see you again when coming back to Buenos Aires!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Best and fastest way to get to know the city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

Such a great way to get to know B.A. We took a tour of the South with Barbara and a tour of the North with Nico. Both were amazing. You get to see all the important things and get a sense of direction in this big city. Highly recommend. Thanks Nico and Barbara!

Helpful?
Thank Tomnextdoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bike T, Gerente at Bike Tours, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Hello Tom!! We are very glad to know you have enjoyed both tour so much! Thanks a lot for your positive review!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent way to get an informative overview of the city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

We had a great bike ride with Nico through the South of BA. He safely navigated us through the beautiful, important areas of BA. His friendly demeanor and obvious excitement around educating us about his city was a perfect compliment to an excellent ride on a beautiful day. Nico's english is fantastic as well. Thanks!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Melissa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bike T, Gerente at Bike Tours, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Hello Melissa!! Thanks for your positive review! We are very glad to know that you have enjoyed the southern tour! Hope to see you next time you come to Buenos Aires!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bike Tours also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Bike Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing