We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flor de Milonga is fantastic”
Review of Flor de Milonga!!

Flor de Milonga!!
Ranked #55 of 172 Nightlife in Buenos Aires
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Flor de Milonga!! is a Milonga held every Tuesday night in "Aires Tangueros" Avenida Rivadavia 1392. Attended every week by local and international tango aficionados, here you will find an authentic taste of how tango is danced in the city where it was born. Non Tango dancers are also welcome and can enjoy the atmosphere where Tango (Now with World Cultural Heritage status from UNESCO) is danced. Live Tango orchestras, tango exhibitions are held on a regular basis. Full bar service available. The dance hall is air conditioned. The milonga starts at 8.30pm and there is a class before hand from 7.00pm.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Stairs / elevator
Warsaw, Poland
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Flor de Milonga is fantastic”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Our night at Flor the Milonga was one of the nicest one in Buenos Aires.
The place is full of tango magic, the atmosphere is absolutely special and the manageress is so mindful and caring that we will remember her forever :)
I can recommend this place to all the tangueros.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Monika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucia-y-Gerry, Owner at Flor de Milonga!!, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Thank you for your review. We're glad you had such a great tim,e thanks for saying so. Though full service is part of our manner whether in classes or the milonga itself. This and the ambiance we try to create all goes to making Flor de Milonga a great TANGO night out. Best Regards Gerry and Lucia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    6
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saska Kepa, Warszawa, Poland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic last night in Buenos Aires”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

We enjoyed very much that milonga - fantastic atmosphare created by Lucia, host of the milonga. She become our friend immediatly after we entered the milonga. She took care about all guests and we believe, that all of them were feeling well and comfortable. Good floor for dancing, effective air condition, reasonable prices and last, but not least all information were given in Spanish and English. Reservation is recommended - all tables were busy.
It was pity that we found Flor de Milonga only last day in Buenos Aires, one day we will come back and visit them again.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank ElzbietaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skelleftea, Sweden
1 review
“Intimate atmospher”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Together with some swedish friends I visited Flor de Milonga three times oct/nov 2012. We found it very cozy and familiar. The musik and the dansfloor was very good and the landlords very nice.
The visitors were both locals and people from other countries and mostly good dancers.
Next time i Buenos Aires I will be there again.
/Christer

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Christer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Intimate and engaging! Fantastic”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Took a Tango class here in November and it was a great experience. Relaxed atmosphere with local people. The class was only small, so we all got to know each each other and ended up having a great time. Good local food and wine. Great setting. A very enjoyable first Tango lesson and to top it off we managed to catch a performance from the 2007 world Tango champions! Must do!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucia-y-Gerry, Owner at Flor de Milonga!!, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Thank you for your review. Glad you had a brilliant time. Even thought we have moved a few we have brought the fabulous atmosphere with us. We make friends with all who enter Flor de Milonga!! and all have a good time.Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodstock, ny
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love the scene!”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I had my most authentic tango lessons of my life here. Great ambience and personalities surrounding you. I also enjoyed the neighborhood too.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Connor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flor de Milonga!! also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Flor de Milonga!!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing