We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best peruvian food restaurant in the city”
Review of La Conga

La Conga
Ranked #191 of 6,922 Restaurants in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Peruvian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Balvanera
Description: Conga is a typical restaurant of Peru located in the neighborhood eleven Buenos Aires - Argentina Come and see our extensive menu and choose that moves you , what motivates you , variety of dishes from our Peruvian cuisine ... TODAY'S MENU: ( Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday) We will wait for you ... !!!
Reviewed January 25, 2019 via mobile

This is by far the best restaurant in the city, cheap and such a good attention, the good is sooooo tasty and there is a huge variety. Amazing

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank Josueniet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (186)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 186 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2018

If you like ceviche or sushi, this is the place for you. High quality ceviche of many different types available at this Peruvian style restaurant. You may need to wait in line or make reservations at this popular place.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank rlau2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2018 via mobile

When theres a 40 person lineup to eat theres gotta be a reason. Busy and fast, good quality food and very tasty. Its hard to get a fair priced good quality meal in this town but here you get just the right balance. The place is rockin. Food comes quick and fresh with very large portions. We were eating arroz con mariscos for 2 more meals at home! The pollo de brasa was perfectly cooked and seasoned. They are also generous with there salad side. This country tends to favor meat so much they forget we need greens, not the perúvians. Fresh delicious lettuce with grated carrot and beets and a mild dressing and muchos. We will be back soon for the ceviche bon provecho!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank TheRecek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

This is a very big restaurant with very big food, try not to over-order as the portions are large. The ceviche is very tasty and a big enough portion for two. Don’t worry if there is a queue outside it moves quickly.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank jjromus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2018 via mobile

The food is good, but the waiter and the cashier have tried to steal me by copying my card numbers on a carbon paper. I took the paper of theirs hands and went out. Be careful! They are thieves.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank 0marcelomaciel0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Conga also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to La Conga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing