We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel for a budget & still wanting a nice place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lennox Hotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #63 of 444 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 13, 2013

The Lennox hotel was a fantastic choice for us. We were traveling internationally for 2 weeks and therefore had a tight budget while still wanting to stay in nice places. This was at the top of our list. It was very close to all of the attractions/places we wanted to visit in Buenos Aires. Only 2 blocks from a main street where they shut down the entire street at least twice in the 5 days we were at that location in order to have a fair! Close to the subway which could get you anywhere and the longest cab ride we took was very very cheap (I dont remember exactly but definitely less than $20 USD with tip). We would take the subway if we needed to venture to a different location during the day and would take a cab if we were coming home late at night, just to be safe. The location at night can seem a bit scary or dark and dreary if you are alone but once you are 1-2 blocks away it is totally and completely safe and with plenty of people and businesses. During the day, the location is totally fine and I would not hesitate to go out alone (really, there just arent street lights at night off the main road so its just dark and who knows...).

The hotel itself far exceeded our expectations. It was much cheaper than the 4 & 5 star hotels in the area but it seemed to get good reviews and had good pictures so we gave it a shot. The service was unbelievable, people would come right up to your room just to give you a battery or adapter, they would find it absurd that you would have to lift a finger. The front desk was incredibly helpful with locations and maps and getting around the city, etc. They even set up our cab ride to the airport and called our room when it had arrived, no extra fees.

The included breakfast everyday was better than the other places we stayed. Very large assortment of breakfast items and they would take your coffee/latte/tea/beverage order and make it per order which was also included, no extra cost there. I would happily recommend the breakfast, in comparison to other hotels' included breakfast's. Very nice dining area and service there as well.

The hotel itself was very modern, had a nice kitchen area with small dining table in our room and stocked with silverware and plates and a microwave and fridge (standard room). The bathroom had a shower head that could be adjusted to make it like a rain shower. The sink/mirror/hair dryer area was in the hallway of the room next to the bathroom which was nice, so someone could be showering or using the restroom while someone was using the mirror or sink to get ready for the day or night. The room also had blackout drapes which blacked out everything, could never tell if it was day or night when they were shut. There were also 2 adjustable reading lights on both sides of the bed which was very nice so you could shut off all the lights in the room and still be able to read and just flick a switch over your head when you were done and wanted to go to sleep.

We typically do not repeat vacations (there are a lot of places to explore in this world!) but if we re-visited Buenos Aires, we would definitely be re-visiting the Lennox Hotel!

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad location in this hotel. The elevators are very fast and the nothin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LennoxBA, Supervisor de Front Desk at Lennox Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for your reviews on Lennox Hotel Buenos Aires. We are pleased to know that you had a good experience staying with us and that we met your expectations.

We hope to be your choice when you return to Buenos Aires.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (993)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

59 - 65 of 993 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

When my family and I arrived at the street where the hotel is, we were a little bit disappointed. During the week it's very loud and there are a lote of people, but at night and on the weekend is way too empty and quiet. A little bit dangerous I might add. But anyway, despite the location (that is good for visiting cultural places by walk) the hotel is amazing! Just like the pictures we saw when we booked our stay. It looks new, fresh and it's very trendy! Our stay was great, the restaurant (Raffaela Bar & Lounge) is amazing! Great food, staff, really good free breakfast! The room is big, modern and clean. A little bit dark for our taste but it´s ok. The decor is modern and the corridors and hall smell like chocolate! What more could we ask? The front desk was good ans helped us with tours and shopping. A great stay overall!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cristina_Eustaquio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LennoxBA, Supervisor de Front Desk at Lennox Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience at Lennox Hotel Buenos Aires. Hope we have met your expectations.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stayed at the Lennox in 2012 and everything was excellent: staff, accommodations, location, breakfast. The exception was the Wi-Fi signal.

Reading previous reviews we got a little concerned about the location. But it turned out to be one of the strongest points of the hotel in our opinion: we could easily walk to many different attractions. It's downtown like any other downtown, no big deal.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlos Eduardo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LennoxBA, Supervisor de Front Desk at Lennox Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience with Lennox Hotels.
We hope to see you on your next visit to Buenos Aires.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The hotel is in a good location, its a 5-10 minute walk into town.
The best thing about this hotel is the helpfulness and knowledge of the staff on reception, they are spoke excellent English and helped us book many of our tours e.g tango shows, football matches and other small trips.
Breakfast was ok, bread, cake, cereal, ham and cheeses.
We found the wi-fi very quick and always worked.
Showers were always hot and the hotel as a whole was very clean.
The only downside to this hotel are the jacuzzis that are available are cold! We tried to turn the temperature up but were unsuccessful. The sauna was ok!
All in all a great value hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 224andreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LennoxBA, Supervisor de Front Desk at Lennox Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking your time on commenting about your experience at Lennox Hotels.
Looking forward to see you on your next visit.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I stayed 3 nights in lennox hotel. Lennox is placed nearby many shops and restaurants. Also, you can get to the subway station by 5 minuite walk. But the airport is quite far from the hotel so I recommend to get airport taxi to get to lennox hotel. But still, it doesn't have problem if you wanna get normal taxi. The staff of the hotel is very nice and try to service the visitors very well. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are also really nice to stay. But people could think that the rooms are quite dark when you wanna' write something. In additional, the bathrooms doesn't have bathtubs. But when you doesn't care about these two things, the hotel is really good. The breakfast has bunch of delicious food and it is for free. I can't actually remember the hotel cost of one night, but I think it was around ($US)110.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isabelle7969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LennoxBA, Supervisor de Front Desk at Lennox Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear guest,
We appreciate your time spent in commenting about your stay at Lennox Hotels.
We hope to be your choice when you return to Argentina.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed in the hotel for one week with three adults in the room. We got a junior suite in the 5th floor and it worked out perfectly, the room was divided into a bedroom and a living room ( a wall in between, but no door) and the living room had a really big couch which served as a bed, but it was very comfy, not couch like at all.
The bedroom was not huge but of a good size. The king size bed was very comfortable, just the lighting could have been better.
It was nice for going to sleep but if you were trying to unpack your suitcase or look for something in the closet it was very dim, since there are no ceiling lights.
The bathroom was of medium size, very efficiently designed with the usual, toilet, one funky sink and a tub in which you can take a shower ( good height for tall people over 6 ft!).
Our room also had a small kitchenette but we didn't use it though.
Internet was included in the room and the wifi worked really well with our IPads.

The breakfast was an upgraded continental breakfast. Coffee, milk, joghurts, bananas, apples, breads, deli, cheese, Marmelade, Danish and so on.
The location of the hotel was really, really good. We walked everywhere in the city and always found back without getting lost. We never felt unsafe.
The staff at the hotel is quite knowledgable and helpful and speaks englisch very nicely. Also the room maids we had were very good, they paid attention to detail and did an really good job.
I would stay at this hotel again and would be very happy.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Indra110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LennoxBA, Supervisor de Front Desk at Lennox Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your time on commenting about your stay at Lennox Hotels.

We hope to see you on your next visit to Argentina.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Nice hotel, excelent location, great staff. Breakfast was fine but more variety will help. They need to expand the wifi range so it can be picked up from all areas in the room. We always needed to go close to the entrance door to get the wifi signal.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank FedeH74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LennoxBA, Supervisor de Front Desk at Lennox Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for your comments about your stay at Lennox Hotel Buenos Aires. Your reviews are always helpful for improvement.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Nicolas
Icaro Suites
Icaro Suites
#41 of 444 in Buenos Aires
803 reviews
Montserrat
Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires
Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires
#62 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,259 reviews
San Nicolas
474 BUENOS AIRES HOTEL
474 BUENOS AIRES HOTEL
#45 of 444 in Buenos Aires
938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montserrat
HTL 9 de Julio
HTL 9 de Julio
#52 of 444 in Buenos Aires
551 reviews
Montserrat
Eurobuilding Hotel Boutique Buenos Aires
San Telmo
CH Madero Urbano Suites
CH Madero Urbano Suites
#48 of 444 in Buenos Aires
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lennox Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lennox Hotel Buenos Aires

Address: Calle Talcahuano 52, Buenos Aires C1013AAB, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > San Nicolas , El Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 444 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $74 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lennox Hotel Buenos Aires 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome! Nestled in the heart of this cosmopolitan city, the Lennox Hotels Buenos Aires is an unforgettable sensory experience that every world traveler must indulge. Stylish design, modern comfort and cutting edge technology are some of the many qualities that distinguish this unique urban oasis where guests can relax in the middle if it all. Location is everything, and the Lennox Hotels Buenos Aires is right at the center of the financial, cultural and entertainment district of the city. As one of the distinguished hotels in Buenos Aires, we are conveniently located near everything the city has to offer. Take a stroll down the cafes on Calle Florida, discover the passion of Tango on Avenida Corrientes or marvel at the architecture of Teatro Colon. Our concierge staff will be happy to help you. When you are a guest at the Lennox Hotels Buenos Aires, your senses will be inspired by our notable hotel services. Surf the web with our hi-speed WiFi connection throughout the hotel and guests rooms, enjoy the convenience and comfort of 24-hour in-room dining, rejuvenate and relax in our Terraza Madero and solarium and celebrate the important moments of your life in our meeting room Peter Miller. Everything you need for a working getaway. Recharge at our exclusive fitness center before the big meeting; prepare your presentation with all the business essentials in our 24-hour business center and business meeting rooms. Entertain your clients and colleagues in our renowned Buenos Aires restaurant, Raffaella Bar & Lounge, a working retreat redefined. Whether you want to get away and discover new experiences or just work and play at your own pace, the Lennox Hotels Buenos Aires brings the comforts and pleasures of the good life into one amazing hotel. Book your reservations now to begin your new adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Lennox Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing