We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“4-star hotel in central location, clean, safe, great location - excellent value - everything you need to know.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lennox Hotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #65 of 451 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
148 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“4-star hotel in central location, clean, safe, great location - excellent value - everything you need to know.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

Booked 7 nights through hotels.com for about USD 820 (refundable) for a single deluxe including breakfast and taxes (21% in Argentina!).

I asked for a quiet room on a upper floor and got a 2nd floor room that had a few noise issues. All the floors overlook a central atrium, and music pipes in here during happy hour (so forget about a siesta). My room also overlooked the 1st floor terrace, where people would sometimes meet for a drink and converse. Judging from the breakfast turnout, the hotel was not fully booked; so I wonder if I could have gotten a higher floor.

Before I arrived I e-mailed the manager and asked them to arrange an airport pick-up. I never heard back from them and arranged my own transport. (I highly recommend the Manuel Leon Tienda shuttle service to get to Lennox Hotel for 90 pesos.)

The hotel is in a great location. It's on Talcahuano, a well-known street (same street as Tribunales, the courthouse) that is busy all day but is very quiet at night. However, it is only 2 streets away from the major artery Avenida de Mayo and the Saenz Pena station on the Subte. In fact, you can see a Starbucks sign as you exit the hotel and turn right. Even though it is shorter to get to Obelisco by walking along Talcahuano, I found it much safer to walk along Avenida de Mayo and then turning left on 9 de Julio to get to Obelisco; it is only 2-3 minutes longer to do so, but you'll be on busier streets. The street itself looks a little rough, but that's how all the downtown streets look: graffiti, torn-up sidewalks, trash, traffic. There is a Carrefour Express grocery near the Subte station and plenty of good local restaurants. You can walk to Cafe Tortoni in about 15 minutes or 5 minutes on the Subte.

Check-in was easy. I was shown to my room, which was spacious and clean. As all reviewers have mentioned, the decor is dark-coloured, dimly lit, and somewhat gloomy. However, my room had all my essentials: a large in-room safe; efficient A/C; firm mattress and clean crisp sheets; a kitchenette with a bar fridge (ask the staff to empty it), sink, microwave, plates and utensils. The bathroom had a rainfall shower head and a waterfall sink, good water pressure/temperature, not much counter space. There was a hair dryer and some basic toiletries (shampoo, conditioner, soap). The wall-mounted TV was large and had many cable stations that showed US series with Spanish subtitles, but no news channel in English.

My few criticisms: 1) The door could use an extra lock above the deadbolt, such as a chain or bar that the occupant can set himself. 2) There is a small breakfast nook with a table and 2 chairs, but the view of the TV is impeded by a glass divider. 3) Needs brighter lights.

Housekeeping was excellent. The room was kept in excellent condition throughout my stay. My only criticism is that they start their rounds very early in the morning (8AM some days), and because they work with the room doors open, the vacuuming is loud enough to wake up everyone on that floor. This would be especially bothersome to typical BsAs partygoers.

Breakfast is served in the restaurant from 7-10am. The menu did not change at all. You just tell the server your room number and place your coffee order (they have good caffe con leche), and then help yourself to the buffet. There are rolls, bread for toast, custard danishes, tarts with dulce de leche, medialunas, jams, butter, sliced ham, sliced cheese, Bay biscuits, mini scones, fresh fruit (apples, bananas), fruit salad (apples, kiwi, canned peaches, grapes), jell-o in shot glasses, cereal & milk, yogourt beverage, powdered juices. It does get monotonous after a while, but in truth, you would get the same thing if you went to any cafe. If you want eggs and meat for breakfast, better head to McDonald's. However, if visiting cafe notables is part of your travel itinerary, just have the fruit salad/fruit/juice at the buffet and get your coffee and medialunas elsewhere.

I also had lunch at the hotel on my first day in the city. It was a good deal for 50 pesos: 2 milanesa cutlets and papas fritas, a Coke, and a dulce de leche flan. I ate on the sunny terrace. I noticed my dishes weren't cleared until the morning after.

Front desk service was good throughout, particularly Cecilia, Juan, and Flavio. They never missed a wake-up call and helped me print some documents (1 peso per page). There is some room for improvement, though: 1) They did fail to pass me one phone message. 2) When I asked for directions, they used a "Golden Map" to show me the way - I would have appreciated receiving this excellent map upon arrival, as I was not aware it existed. 3) I asked them to call me a radio taxi. It took about 10 minutes. I could have hailed one myself in 1 minute. The cabbie who arrived tried to rip me off. He took a slightly longer route to get to Puerto Madero, not realizing I knew the way there. He didn't turn off the meter when we arrived at the destination, resulting in an extra tick or 2 pesos for a total of 25.10 pesos. The conventional tip would be to round up to 26 pesos, but he said in a demanding tone, "Trente (30) pesos." And I said firmly, "No. 26 pesos," paid, and got the heck out of there before he could follow me. Never again.

I used the business centre with its 4 PCs every day to check e-mail and print my boarding pass and travel vouchers. I made local calls from my room for 2 pesos each.

Check-out was easy. There were no surprise charges on the extras, which is often the case when mini-bars are involved. Hotels.com say they charge a security deposit of 1,000 pesos; I still have to verify that this was removed.

All in all, you cannot beat the value for a 4-star hotel in a Centro location. I would stay there again, but perhaps not for a full week. I would consider spending some time in Palermo as well.

Room Tip: Higher floor away from street
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VinceBToronto_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LennoxBA, Supervisor de Front Desk at Lennox Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear guest,

We appreciate your time and dedication in writing about your stay at Lennox Buenos Aires.
Your suggestions help us to improve into a better service.

We hope to be your choice in your next trip to Buenos Aires.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

832 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    340
    89
    27
    15
See reviews for
152
415
35
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Having stayed at two hotels in Microcentro, I would recommend Lennox Hotel hands down. Very good service from the staff, the rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable, the breakfast spread was above expectations. At the roof top, there are two jacuzzis, lounging chairs, a sauna. There are many areas for guests to chill, read a book or have a coffee (indoors or on the terrace).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dhlchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LennoxBA, Supervisor de Front Desk at Lennox Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Google Translation
Estimado Huésped,

Le agradecemos sus comentarios sobre su estadia en el hotel.
Nos da mucha alegría haber cumplido con sus expectativas.

Lo esperamos en otra oportunidad.
Saludos cordiales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

This place truly stands out from its peers. Loved the decoration and styling once I walked in. They got a darker tone with a purple theme there and it is very unique. Room was big, clean and spacious. Beds were very comfortable as well. The water pressure in the shower is not perfect but average. And I did have difficulty connecting to the wi-fi when in my room (I lived on the 11/F). Breakfast (included) was good but they don't have a great bunch of varieties.
Location wise this hotel sits on a street with lots of guitar shops. Subway station was a few blocks away. You can easily walk to the Plaza Congreso from here. At night the street does get a little deserted though.
But what makes this hotel great is its staff. Every staff, from reception to breakfast servers, was extremely friendly and helpful. It was simply one of the best services I ever had. They gave great recommendations in tours and restaurants. You can definitely feel that the staff would complete any of your requests at their best.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yingsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LennoxBA, Front Desk Supervisor at Lennox Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Guest,
We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Lennox Buenos Aires.
It is our pleasure to read that you enjoyed the visit. I will share your comments with our team.
We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

terrace, patio, internet access and breakfast room nice. comfortable beds (if you are not too tall). not a good acoustic privacy...too much of a made in China dark rococco deja vu deco, could concentrate less on looks and enhance the practical appliances (in bathroom and kitchenette). dead street at night.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kansha75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LennoxBA, Front Desk Supervisor at Lennox Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience and opinions about the hotels and its services. It helps us to continue improving day after day.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Lennox Buenos Aires.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

....overall good experience. If you like dark wood, deep purple carpets and lots of bed cushions then you will love this hotel. Design and colours set aside it serves a good breakfast (rare in Argentina), staff are very helpful and they have excellent jacuzzi baths on the 6th floor. Disabled access is poor and what a bizarre location for the shaving mirror but these are minor overall faults in a very good hotel for the price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drk20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LennoxBA, Front Desk Supervisor at Lennox Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Lennox Buenos Aires, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

The Lennox exceeded expectations on every single level. Walking in to the lobby, you are transported to a chic, upmarket space that makes you gasp. The rooms are well appointed and very spacious. The staff are exceptionally helpful and always willing to assist. The buffet breakfast had some of the best food experienced on the trip. Overall, excellent value for money, the location is perfect and the staff are great. Well done!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LennoxBA, Front Desk Supervisor at Lennox Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
It is my pleasure to read such a fantastic comment on Tripadvisor.
On behalf of our team, thank you very much for your kind words and we look forward to welcome you back at Lennox Buenos Aires in the future!
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

This is the best hotel we stayed in on our 3 month round the world trip! The staff are lovely, so genuine and they all have excellent english skills! The hotel itself is beautifully decorated and well kept, our room was always spotless and the beds were SO comfy. We miss those beds! The restaurant is great and they even provided my gluten intolerant friend with gluten free cakes and bread after we discussed her intolerance with the staff. The roof terrace is so cute and the spa bath is great! The location is good for inner city, the street is not too noisy and within walking distance of train stations and main roads with restaurants etc. Great place to stay, worth the extra money if you are backpacking!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bronwyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LennoxBA, Front Desk Supervisor at Lennox Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Lennox Buenos Aires.
It is my pleasure to read such a great comment on Tripadvisor, I will your comments with our team.
We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Nicolas
Icaro Suites
Icaro Suites
#47 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
San Nicolas
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
#56 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
Montserrat
Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires
Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires
#60 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Nicolas
Savoy Hotel
Savoy Hotel
#81 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 928 reviews
Montserrat
Tango de Mayo Hotel
Tango de Mayo Hotel
#27 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Montserrat
HTL 9 de Julio
HTL 9 de Julio
#50 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lennox Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lennox Hotel Buenos Aires

Property: Lennox Hotel Buenos Aires
Address: Calle Talcahuano 52, Buenos Aires C1013AAB, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > San Nicolas , El Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 451 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lennox Hotel Buenos Aires 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome! Nestled in the heart of this cosmopolitan city, the Lennox Hotels Buenos Aires is an unforgettable sensory experience that every world traveler must indulge. Stylish design, modern comfort and cutting edge technology are some of the many qualities that distinguish this unique urban oasis where guests can relax in the middle if it all. Location is everything, and the Lennox Hotels Buenos Aires is right at the center of the financial, cultural and entertainment district of the city. As one of the distinguished hotels in Buenos Aires, we are conveniently located near everything the city has to offer. Take a stroll down the cafes on Calle Florida, discover the passion of Tango on Avenida Corrientes or marvel at the architecture of Teatro Colon. Our concierge staff will be happy to help you. When you are a guest at the Lennox Hotels Buenos Aires, your senses will be inspired by our notable hotel services. Surf the web with our hi-speed WiFi connection throughout the hotel and guests rooms, enjoy the convenience and comfort of 24-hour in-room dining, rejuvenate and relax in our Terraza Madero and solarium and celebrate the important moments of your life in our meeting room Peter Miller. Everything you need for a working getaway. Recharge at our exclusive fitness center before the big meeting; prepare your presentation with all the business essentials in our 24-hour business center and business meeting rooms. Entertain your clients and colleagues in our renowned Buenos Aires restaurant, Raffaella Bar & Lounge, a working retreat redefined. Whether you want to get away and discover new experiences or just work and play at your own pace, the Lennox Hotels Buenos Aires brings the comforts and pleasures of the good life into one amazing hotel. Book your reservations now to begin your new adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lennox Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing