We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lennox Hotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #61 of 444 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Amazing value for money, new and well appointed rooms with excellence English speaking staff. Only negative was that the spas on level 6 were empty when we went up! however highly recommend especially for a back packers treat!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mmk73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LennoxBA, Front Desk Supervisor at Lennox Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your kind comments with us.
We are sorry that when you went to the terrace, the jacuzzis were in the process of cleanliness. We hope that your next visit you will enjoy them.
Looking forward to welcome you back at Lennox Buenos Aires.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (986)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

78 - 84 of 986 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2013

By this I mean dark, interesting, stylish, decor slightly lurid (in a good way), with over-sized furniture in the lobby. Nice-if-dark rooms, lots of chocolate and deep purple going on. Breakfast is excellent. Staff are attentive. Decent location band slap in the center of a typical street a short walk from the main central plaza and San Telmo. Recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NEWYORKPROF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LennoxBA, Front Desk Supervisor at Lennox Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.
It is great that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope your next visit to Buenos Aires will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

The staff at the hotel is excellent. They spoke English as well and were very helpful. The rooms are spacious and clean. The breakfast there is ok, but when you are in Buenos Aires, why eat at the hotel when you can walk around the corner and find some good and cheap empanadas. Overall the hotel is a good value for your money. It was clean and comfy and the staff there are friendly and professional.

It is not in the nicest neighborhood,but it is easy to get a cab at the hotel and is close to the high streets where you can walk to during the daytime.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RudyPie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LennoxBA, Front Desk Supervisor at Lennox Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Dear Guest,
We appreciate your experiences shared with other travelers, they help us to continue improving every day.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Lennox Buenos Aires.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

A very good hotel at a fair price. Well located, closed to many of the main areas of the city (Av Mayo, Av Corrientes, Av 9 July, Puerto Madero, La Recoleta, San Telmo, the obelisco....), if you like to walk.
The close environnement in witch the hotel is located is however a bit depressing (often garbages along the street, graffitis,..). However, when you reach Mayo (1 corner) or Corrientes (4 corners) you're on business.
The personnel of the hotel (dining, reception, bar...) is absolutely dedicated to the clients. They helped us many times, with a smile, with the arragements of our tours, to book hotels in other cities, etc...
The room, the food and other elements (internet, fitness,...) are very good.
I would return there.

Room Tip: Take a superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LennoxBA, Supervisor de Recepción at Lennox Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience and opinions about the hotels and its services. It helps us to continue improving day after day.
We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We found this hotel by accident on line and can't say enough positive about it. We couldn't stay in our apartment we had rented because of the heat, cleanliness problems and no screens or air conditioning. We were thinking we would have a negative experience in BA as we tend not to be rather spoiled travelers and tend not to go to cities and countries that are lesser developed but this hotel led us to enjoy our 6 day stay. This hotel allowed us to enjoy the beauty of Buenos Aires and to overlook some of the dirt and poverty. The staff went out of their way to be helpful. The main staff spoke excellent English and the ones that didn't would find a way to meet our needs or questions. The hotel was very well maintained and clean. The linens and furnishings were very nice. The air conditioning was great and quiet. There were nice areas to lounge in both inside and out and the food was very good in the restaurant. The breakfast was good and the security of the hotel was excellent. They even had a tv set up that allowed us to watch the Super Bowl and had a variety of English speaking shows.

Room Tip: Don't know about other rooms but ours was at the back of the hotel and overlooked the patio sitt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hersnider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LennoxBA, Supervisor de Recepción at Lennox Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear Guest,
We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Lennox Buenos Aires. It is always important for us to receive you feedback and your personal opinion about our quality and service.
We are happy that your stay in our hotel has fulfilled your needs.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I visited this hotel last week and booked a suite. It was good, but there are too many negative impressions to recommend it. Breakfast was included, but very weak. No american/british breakfast, no eggs. Aroma-free coffee. No-taste ham, artificial juices.Very small selection of bread. Some design was nice, but some other looked very poor. Most furniture was chinese. I enjoyed the terrace free WIFI-access.

Room Tip: a suite is ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RimBal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

I came to this hotel following TA recommendations but I have to say that the service and accommodations offered by the hotel went beyond my expectations ! My wife and I loved it. Hotel is really nice , fancy , clean and the staff is over welcoming with its guests. We were observant Jews and couldn't use the magnetic card to enter my room on Saturdays , the staff was super helpful and escorted us at least 3 times to the 5th floor of the building . I am in BA next week and will come back for sure . Only thing is that the street is kind of dark at night ! But otherwise it's perfect !

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ilan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando M, Gerente at Lennox Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

THANK YOU for your comments, we are waiting for you at the hotel on your next visit !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Nicolas
Icaro Suites
Icaro Suites
#49 of 444 in Buenos Aires
785 reviews
Montserrat
Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires
Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires
#62 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,255 reviews
Montserrat
HTL 9 de Julio
HTL 9 de Julio
#50 of 444 in Buenos Aires
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montserrat
Eurobuilding Hotel Boutique Buenos Aires
Retiro
Aspen Towers Hotel
Aspen Towers Hotel
#76 of 444 in Buenos Aires
991 reviews
San Nicolas
Savoy Hotel
Savoy Hotel
#73 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lennox Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lennox Hotel Buenos Aires

Address: Calle Talcahuano 52, Buenos Aires C1013AAB, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > San Nicolas , El Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 444 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $17 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lennox Hotel Buenos Aires 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome! Nestled in the heart of this cosmopolitan city, the Lennox Hotels Buenos Aires is an unforgettable sensory experience that every world traveler must indulge. Stylish design, modern comfort and cutting edge technology are some of the many qualities that distinguish this unique urban oasis where guests can relax in the middle if it all. Location is everything, and the Lennox Hotels Buenos Aires is right at the center of the financial, cultural and entertainment district of the city. As one of the distinguished hotels in Buenos Aires, we are conveniently located near everything the city has to offer. Take a stroll down the cafes on Calle Florida, discover the passion of Tango on Avenida Corrientes or marvel at the architecture of Teatro Colon. Our concierge staff will be happy to help you. When you are a guest at the Lennox Hotels Buenos Aires, your senses will be inspired by our notable hotel services. Surf the web with our hi-speed WiFi connection throughout the hotel and guests rooms, enjoy the convenience and comfort of 24-hour in-room dining, rejuvenate and relax in our Terraza Madero and solarium and celebrate the important moments of your life in our meeting room Peter Miller. Everything you need for a working getaway. Recharge at our exclusive fitness center before the big meeting; prepare your presentation with all the business essentials in our 24-hour business center and business meeting rooms. Entertain your clients and colleagues in our renowned Buenos Aires restaurant, Raffaella Bar & Lounge, a working retreat redefined. Whether you want to get away and discover new experiences or just work and play at your own pace, the Lennox Hotels Buenos Aires brings the comforts and pleasures of the good life into one amazing hotel. Book your reservations now to begin your new adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Splitty, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lennox Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing