We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden jewel in Buenos Aires”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lennox Hotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #67 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Joplin, Missouri
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hidden jewel in Buenos Aires”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We found this hotel by accident on line and can't say enough positive about it. We couldn't stay in our apartment we had rented because of the heat, cleanliness problems and no screens or air conditioning. We were thinking we would have a negative experience in BA as we tend not to be rather spoiled travelers and tend not to go to cities and countries that are lesser developed but this hotel led us to enjoy our 6 day stay. This hotel allowed us to enjoy the beauty of Buenos Aires and to overlook some of the dirt and poverty. The staff went out of their way to be helpful. The main staff spoke excellent English and the ones that didn't would find a way to meet our needs or questions. The hotel was very well maintained and clean. The linens and furnishings were very nice. The air conditioning was great and quiet. There were nice areas to lounge in both inside and out and the food was very good in the restaurant. The breakfast was good and the security of the hotel was excellent. They even had a tv set up that allowed us to watch the Super Bowl and had a variety of English speaking shows.

Room Tip: Don't know about other rooms but ours was at the back of the hotel and overlooked the patio sitt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hersnider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LennoxBA, Supervisor de Recepción at Lennox Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Guest,
We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Lennox Buenos Aires. It is always important for us to receive you feedback and your personal opinion about our quality and service.
We are happy that your stay in our hotel has fulfilled your needs.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    380
    352
    96
    30
    18
See reviews for
160
435
36
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I visited this hotel last week and booked a suite. It was good, but there are too many negative impressions to recommend it. Breakfast was included, but very weak. No american/british breakfast, no eggs. Aroma-free coffee. No-taste ham, artificial juices.Very small selection of bread. Some design was nice, but some other looked very poor. Most furniture was chinese. I enjoyed the terrace free WIFI-access.

Room Tip: a suite is ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RimBal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

I came to this hotel following TA recommendations but I have to say that the service and accommodations offered by the hotel went beyond my expectations ! My wife and I loved it. Hotel is really nice , fancy , clean and the staff is over welcoming with its guests. We were observant Jews and couldn't use the magnetic card to enter my room on Saturdays , the staff was super helpful and escorted us at least 3 times to the 5th floor of the building . I am in BA next week and will come back for sure . Only thing is that the street is kind of dark at night ! But otherwise it's perfect !

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Very pleased with this hotel for the three nights we stayed. It was clean, nicely appointed and fairly well located to the main blvds of the cities. It was quite and the breakfast was outstanding! There is a fairly high hotel tax, that is added to the price, so be aware of this when booking in Buenos Aires. The Jacuzzi's were outside, on a rooftop terrace and not clean enough for me to want to go in but they did have saunas. I would definitely go back!

Room Tip: Request rooms that are in the back of the hotel and you will off the street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mazbarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I rarely gush about hotels, but Lennox hotel is the overall complete package. From the minute you arrive at the airport to when you depart, you are taken care of. My two friends and I stayed here for 8 nights. I am well-traveled and have to say that the staff are the absolute BEST here. They are professional, knowledgeable, friendly, down to earth, extremely helpful, and attentive to any of your needs. Santiago, Fabian, Daniel, Laura...all fantastic people. Whatever question or ask you had for the staff, they delivered and exceeded your expectations doing it. The rooms are a good size and modern with a perfect-sized kitchenette. The inclusive breakfast was great, and my friends and I spent almost every evening relaxing on their terrace with hot tubs, enjoying a glass of wine and empanadas before heading out to a late dinner. Though the street the hotel is on isn't considered "glamorous", we felt safe walking to and from it at any time of the day/night. The location is very convenient to walk anywhere or to catch the subway. When people ask me about Buenos Aires, in addition to going on about the culture, the people, the food, etc., I tell them that staying at Lennox hotel helped to make the experience that much more enjoyable and memorable!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lish702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesloch, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

I disagree somewhat with previous reviews that criticised the location of the hotel. It's not on a 'bad' street - rather, the street it's on simply reflects what this part of Buenos Aires is like. The location is very convenient for exploring the centre on foot or using public transport, and you are within easy walking distance from a variety of restaurants, cafes, shops etc., for example on Avenida de Mayo (exiting the hotel, just turn right and walk for a couple of minutes).

The hotel staff were very pleasant and polite, and the general standard of service is high. I ordered food to my room on several occasions, and I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the meals I received. The breakfast buffet does not offer a wide range of choices, but everything on offer is well presented and pleasant. I was also satisfied with the comfort and aesthetic standard of my room. The bathroom was clean and in very good condition, but it was rather bare and not up to the design standards of first-rate hotels. (However: I had booked my room at an Expedia discount rate, and I presume that I wasn't given one of the best rooms the hotel has to offer. This means that the general standard of accommoration may be higher than what I describe here.) I did not use the hotel's fitness centre and other amenities, and I therefore cannot comment on these. The wireless internet connection in my room was free and very easy to set up on my laptop.

On the whole, I had a very pleasant stay, and I can recommend this hotel without a doubt.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GiorgioGermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Excellent location, perfect service, good size room with kitchen fascility. WiFi and breakfast included! Ozies, do not use buffet breaksat to fill bags of sandwitches for lunch and dinner! It is humiliating, shame on you!
Walked and used public transport for all the touristic locations.
Would stay here anytime!

Room Tip: Kitchenette is useful to prepare your meals if you do not want to eat in the local - excellent value...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VisitorXXXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Nicolas
Icaro Suites
Icaro Suites
#46 of 447 in Buenos Aires
738 reviews
Montserrat
Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires
Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires
#62 of 447 in Buenos Aires
1,218 reviews
Montserrat
Tango de Mayo Hotel
Tango de Mayo Hotel
#26 of 447 in Buenos Aires
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Nicolas
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
#56 of 447 in Buenos Aires
982 reviews
San Nicolas
Savoy Hotel
Savoy Hotel
#83 of 447 in Buenos Aires
956 reviews
Montserrat
HTL 9 de Julio
HTL 9 de Julio
#50 of 447 in Buenos Aires
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lennox Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lennox Hotel Buenos Aires

Property: Lennox Hotel Buenos Aires
Address: Calle Talcahuano 52, Buenos Aires C1013AAB, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > San Nicolas , El Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lennox Hotel Buenos Aires 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome! Nestled in the heart of this cosmopolitan city, the Lennox Hotels Buenos Aires is an unforgettable sensory experience that every world traveler must indulge. Stylish design, modern comfort and cutting edge technology are some of the many qualities that distinguish this unique urban oasis where guests can relax in the middle if it all. Location is everything, and the Lennox Hotels Buenos Aires is right at the center of the financial, cultural and entertainment district of the city. As one of the distinguished hotels in Buenos Aires, we are conveniently located near everything the city has to offer. Take a stroll down the cafes on Calle Florida, discover the passion of Tango on Avenida Corrientes or marvel at the architecture of Teatro Colon. Our concierge staff will be happy to help you. When you are a guest at the Lennox Hotels Buenos Aires, your senses will be inspired by our notable hotel services. Surf the web with our hi-speed WiFi connection throughout the hotel and guests rooms, enjoy the convenience and comfort of 24-hour in-room dining, rejuvenate and relax in our Terraza Madero and solarium and celebrate the important moments of your life in our meeting room Peter Miller. Everything you need for a working getaway. Recharge at our exclusive fitness center before the big meeting; prepare your presentation with all the business essentials in our 24-hour business center and business meeting rooms. Entertain your clients and colleagues in our renowned Buenos Aires restaurant, Raffaella Bar & Lounge, a working retreat redefined. Whether you want to get away and discover new experiences or just work and play at your own pace, the Lennox Hotels Buenos Aires brings the comforts and pleasures of the good life into one amazing hotel. Book your reservations now to begin your new adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lennox Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing