We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (984)
Filter reviews
984 results
Traveler rating
495
387
68
16
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
495
387
68
16
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews san telmo main boulevard reception staff mini bar few blocks three nights south america casa rosada within easy walking distance chilli independencia wifi boiler subway av subte minibar
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 984 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2018

Big hotel with many rooms, a rooftop with a lovely view, good WiFi and big breakfast. It is located close to the subway in a neighborhood, that seems a bit rough, but if you walk a short distance you are in the lovely San Telmo. Large, nice room with boiler and bathtub. Breakfast could be better - to much money is saved on the juices and the bread, and the scrambled eggs are not very good. The staff is helpful and friendly, but only a few speaks proper english.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank marcor66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2018 via mobile

One big lobby like others have described includes the restaurant and bar. The staff are not particularly friendly at first glimpse but do open up once you engage with them in a conversation.

The room is large and bright. Well equipped with a good mini bar and in room dining menu. Power recharge points insufficient and too far away from the bed.

Breakfast is ample. Saw many tourist groups stay here during my visit.

Location is good. Price is reasonable. Will stay here again.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
Thank Venkychief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2018

The hotel is very nice,bright and airy. The reception, lounge, bar and dining area are all one large room,the bar being insignificant and not worth its name. The breakfast was reasonable except for the scrambled egg which was snotty. The room was lovely on first inspection but a closer look revealed no lock on the bathroom door and a magnifying mirror that nearly fell on the floor when swivelling it round. The safe had been left locked by previous occupants and we waited until eleven in the evening for someone to unlock it. The reception gave some people the card keys to open our room and they just walked into our room wondering why we were there. Then the reception cancelled those keys but unfortunately cancelled ours also and we could not get back in. They gave us fresh keys but housekeeping thought the room was empty and kept knocking on our door even with the do not disturb sign displayed.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Curlysusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2018

We booked this place 12 hours prior from our hotel in Uruguay. Kept looking for a nice, large, comfortable, not too expensive hotel close to the final places we wanted to visit in Buenos Aires. We were pleasantly surprised that the cost was not high. Specially for the time of the year, Dec. 29-31. The room we had looks exactly as pictured here on this review request. Read a bit about how the front desk staff was not a friendly bunch. Well, maybe so. Still professional, did there job but nothing else. My suggestion, maybe they need to engage the guest a bit more. The rest of the staff, breakfast and cleaning crew, superb. Friendly, chatty if approached. Helpful and kind. Best breakfast buffet, included in cost of room, we had on our trip. Trust me, we had 5 -7 different hotel stays and many options. So We wonder, why such a great value for this beautiful, granted with some touches away from being a 4 star american hotel, was so accessible?! Our opinion, what used to be a completely safe place at any given point in time of your day, now can be a crap shoot with crime. Imagine walking a few blocks away from Time Square, NYC at a late hour. Anything can happen. So beware. Walk to San Telmo along Chile street, better lighting and neighborhood on your way to San Telmo. Av. Independencia can be a little bit more tricky. Again, in my opinion. We walked both at different times of the day and night, once during a blackout. There is a supermarket around the corner on Independencia, where you can purchase lots of items at the locals price. Trust me, Argentina has gotten pretty expensive. Drinking bottle water in itself was pricey. Can only say goods things, we are home safe and sound with great memories.

Stayed: December 2017
1  Thank SemperF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2018 via mobile

The hotel was wonderful and very welcoming after a long overnight flight from the UK. Our rooms were made ready for us at about 11am and we were on the 11th floor with fantastic views of the City from our balconies.
The hotel was quiet, clean and friendly and a perfect start to our time in South America.
San Telmo is a really interesting area with plenty of good places to eat within easy walking distance from the hotel.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Mjondalen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews