We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ultimate City Tour a 'must-do' in BA!”

Biking Buenos Aires
Book In Advance
More Info
$55.00*
and up
Hidden Graffiti And Urban Art Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Experience more in less time! Buenos Aires is flat, filled with bike trails, and way too beautiful to experience behind a bus window, so experiencing the city by bike is the most practical option. Our guided tours are safe, cover the best parts of the city, and stop frequently allowing you freedom from the bike to explore on foot, take photos, eat delicious Asado (Bondiola, veggie options also available) and try local refreshments (Yerba Mate). Don't just tour the city, become a part of it! Visit our website to find out more about what we do, who we are, and why you should join us for an unforgettable day, Biking Buenos Aires!
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We did the Ultimate City Tour which took 7 hours. We had already walked extensively around BA but the cycling tour showed us SO MUCH more, about BA's extensive and colourful history. Our tour guide Ema (Emanuel) was Argentinian and extremely knowledgeable, his English was excellent and he (very) patiently answered all of our questions. We would recommend it very highly.

Thank TheHunters365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William W, Owner at Biking Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Focusing on a higher standard of customer service is our biggest mission and we feel it differentiates ourselves from the competition. Your guide, Ema, has reached the century club (100+ tours) and is extremely knowledgable about his city and enthusiastic to share it with all of our guests in a personalized manner. We're very fortunate to have him with us and we're glad you feel the same way! Come back soon to try another one of our many bike tours of BA. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,609)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"ultimate city tour"
in 111 reviews
"bike tour"
in 234 reviews
"heart of the city"
in 59 reviews
"bike lanes"
in 81 reviews
"ray ray"
in 30 reviews
"parks and plazas"
in 29 reviews
"yerba mate"
in 33 reviews
"full day tour"
in 58 reviews
"always felt safe"
in 15 reviews
"la boca"
in 105 reviews
"ecological reserve"
in 29 reviews
"graffiti tour"
in 29 reviews
"would highly recommend this tour"
in 18 reviews
"great tour"
in 66 reviews
"private tour"
in 48 reviews
"city's history"
in 19 reviews
"these guys"
in 32 reviews
Filter

1,157 - 1,161 of 1,609 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2014

I did the full Ultimate City Tour yesterday and it was awesome! Ben was very personable and gave us just enough information about each place we visited but not too much so that I started to get bored. I learned about the lovely history of the city, different parts of town, and more. Biking around town is the best way to experience the town because you get to see the art, people watch different towns, and hear and smell the culture. We saw the main attractions around town. It was also a fun way to meet different people visiting too, as our group had about 8-10 people.

1  Thank Linh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William W, Owner at Biking Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Thanks for sharing your experience! We try to focus on hitting all 5 senses on our tours. The bicycle really allows us to become a part of the city rather than just a spectator from behind a tour bus window. We hope you tell you friends and family about us. Come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We did the full day tour a couple weeks back with Ben and it was a fantastic experience. I can't imagine a better way to take in so many sights in Buenos Aires in a day. Ben was a great guide telling us all sorts of interesting information about the city. I would recommend this to anyone visiting BA who wants to get a great overview of the city while getting a bit of exercise! (but don't worry...not too much exericse, BA is really flat!)

2  Thank 904JesseB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William W, Owner at Biking Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

It's true, BA is super flat, which is why we get to cover so much ground in such little time. Lucky us! We'll send Ben your saludos. We hope you come back again soon to check out another tour for 25% off. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We chose the 'Ultimate City Tour' and it was absolutely amazing! Our guide Jonah was so proffesional and so funny!! He led us around the city showing us so many places,neighborhoods, parks, markets, and many other spots and hidden gems. Our guide also shared with us his knowledge about the historical, political and social background to the different areas. He made this day so much fun and interesting. We had a delicious local and authetic lunch together and also got many Argentinian 'surprises' during the day :)
I can truly say this was one of our best experiences in the city so far and I highly recommend this to anyone coming to Buenos Aires and want to explore the city on bikes!!
Also very affordable prices and worth every penny!

2  Thank Morin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William W, Owner at Biking Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Greetings! We really appreciate you sharing your experience. Jonah has a tendency to really draw you into the history and give you a different perspective rather than your typical tour history lesson. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay in BA! Come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Corine and Will were great guides leading us around BA and giving much info on history past and present. We took the 7 hour tour of the city. I would highly recommend it as a way to get a real feel for the city.

1  Thank FrankR_Austin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William W, Owner at Biking Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our services! There is definitely a difference between seeing the city (behind a bus window) and feeling the city by riding a bike and becoming a part of the scenery. Come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Biking Buenos Aires also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Biking Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing