We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a day!! One of our best experiences in Bs As”

Biking Buenos Aires
Book In Advance
More Info
$100.00*
and up
Ultimate Bike Tour: All-Day All-Inclusive All-City
More Info
$55.00*
and up
Hidden Graffiti And Urban Art Tour
More Info
$70.00*
and up
Parks and Plazas Bike Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Experience more in less time! Buenos Aires is flat, filled with bike trails, and way too beautiful to experience behind a bus window, so experiencing the city by bike is the most practical option. Our guided tours are safe, cover the best parts of the city, and stop frequently allowing you freedom from the bike to explore on foot, take photos, eat delicious Asado (Bondiola, veggie options also available) and try local refreshments (Yerba Mate). Don't just tour the city, become a part of it! Visit our website to find out more about what we do, who we are, and why you should join us for an unforgettable day, Biking Buenos Aires!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We chose the 'Ultimate City Tour' and it was absolutely amazing! Our guide Jonah was so proffesional and so funny!! He led us around the city showing us so many places,neighborhoods, parks, markets, and many other spots and hidden gems. Our guide also shared with us his knowledge about the historical, political and social background to the different areas. He made this day so much fun and interesting. We had a delicious local and authetic lunch together and also got many Argentinian 'surprises' during the day :)
I can truly say this was one of our best experiences in the city so far and I highly recommend this to anyone coming to Buenos Aires and want to explore the city on bikes!!
Also very affordable prices and worth every penny!

2  Thank Morin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William W, Owner at Biking Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Greetings! We really appreciate you sharing your experience. Jonah has a tendency to really draw you into the history and give you a different perspective rather than your typical tour history lesson. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay in BA! Come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,376)
There are newer reviews for Biking Buenos Aires
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

962 - 966 of 1,376 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2014

Corine and Will were great guides leading us around BA and giving much info on history past and present. We took the 7 hour tour of the city. I would highly recommend it as a way to get a real feel for the city.

1  Thank FrankR_Austin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William W, Owner at Biking Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our services! There is definitely a difference between seeing the city (behind a bus window) and feeling the city by riding a bike and becoming a part of the scenery. Come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Buenos Aires is almost completely flat, which makes cycling an easy and great way to see the city. I did the Ultimate tour, which took about seven hours and took us right round the main areas of the city, stopping at various spots where our guide gave a background of the places we visited. The meeting point in San Telmo was a bit hard to find, though. Four people in the group that day so we had a cosy and easy ride around town. Bikes were well maintained and the guide was informative and fun. Apparently they take on a lot of foreigh students as guides so there's an eclectic bunch. All in all a great ride and the best way to see the city. Suitable for all ages and fitness levels.

1  Thank SheldyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William W, Owner at Biking Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Greetings! Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your honest opinion as that's how we grow as a company. It's true, even our 7 hour Ultimate City tour is relevant for any fitness level as we balance riding with walking and eating good food and drinking traditional tea. We apologize if you had trouble finding the meeting point. Besides that, is there anything we could have done to make this an excellent experience for you? Come back to BA soon to try our other tours and redeem your second tour 25% discount. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We had one of the two founders: Robin, an expat from Colo. EXCELLENT. What a wonderful way to see the parks and monuments, avoid the traffic, be outside rather than in the back of a tour van, and gain an understanding of the rich history of BA.

Robin showed us important sights, with just the right mix of riding and history. The ride was not difficult and was much more efficient and pleasant than taking a tour bus. We were a family of 5: my wife and I, and our two grown sons and daughter-in-law.

BA seems to embrace the bike as transportation and bike lanes made us feel safe without competition from pedestrians or autos.

Cannot recommend enough.

2  Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William W, Owner at Biking Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Thank your for taking the time to review our services! We hope you tell your friends and family about us and come back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We did the full day private biking tour of BA with Robin. He was a great guide, very knowledgeable and personable. We enjoyed his insights and commentary on the city and its history. He was very responsive and attentive to our requests.
Highly recommended!

Thank Promontory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William W, Owner at Biking Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

It's true! The best way to see the city is on bikes with a knowledgeable and friendly guide showing you the best areas. Thank you for your feedback. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Biking Buenos Aires also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Biking Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing