We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best way to see Buenos Aires”

Biking Buenos Aires
Book In Advance
More Info
$100.00*
and up
Ultimate Bike Tour: All-Day All-Inclusive All-City
More Info
$70.00*
and up
Heart of the City Bike Tour
More Info
$55.00*
and up
Hidden Graffiti And Urban Art Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Experience more in less time! Buenos Aires is flat, filled with bike trails, and way too beautiful to experience behind a bus window, so experiencing the city by bike is the most practical option. Our guided tours are safe, cover the best parts of the city, and stop frequently allowing you freedom from the bike to explore on foot, take photos, eat delicious Asado (Bondiola, veggie options also available) and try local refreshments (Yerba Mate). Don't just tour the city, become a part of it! Visit our website to find out more about what we do, who we are, and why you should join us for an unforgettable day, Biking Buenos Aires!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Lockers / storage
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Really nice trip. The guide was very on top of everything. Started right on time, I have to say super professional on my opinion. I would love to do it again some time. Thank you Robin!.

1  Thank Renetta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William W, Owner at Biking Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thanks for your review! We try to start every tour on time but always allow 20 minutes max for people showing up late. Buenos Aires is known for it's random traffic jams so we are pretty lenient yet stress punctuality so everyone is pleased. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,487)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,094 - 1,098 of 1,488 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2013

I just went with it. Like a book with a nice cover. Found Biking Buenos Aires ("BBA" henceforth) on the Interwebs. Had an awesome time, put simply. Our guide Ben was knowledgable and informed us of what we were seeing. He was considerate, fun, a great guide all-around. We saw a lot of the city and enjoyed the whole experience. Now I feel pretty comfortable with areas, history of those places, not that I'm an expert now. But I did learn a lot! And had a pleasant time doing so. I recommend BBA. Excellent time!

1  Thank rumblebozzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William W, Owner at Biking Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you for the kind words, we're glad you had a great time! Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Since I was only in Buenos Aires for a weekend, I really wanted a fun way to see the sites. Kat, the guide, was super super lovely, fun and very knowledgeable about everything you could want to know about BA. I did the 7-hour tour, which took in all the sites, and wasn't at all physically demanding, especially with the really delicious and enormous lunch. Would definitely recommend!

1  Thank RnJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William W, Owner at Biking Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Even though it's a 7 hour tour, we try to spread out our breaks with food and drinks to keep the energy going all day. We're glad you didn't think it was too exhausting and that you got to take in all the sights in one day! Come back soon so you can enjoy our 2nd tour discounts. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We have done "not the typical tour" tours all over the world - from St Petersburg, Rome, Panama, Stockholm, Prague, Florence with our adopted sons and this was by far the best. Cat - our guide - is an absolute gem who kept our pace and customized our tour to fit our needs. Our sons are 13 and 16 and were engaged the entire time. By far our best day in Buenos Aires

. I would recommend BBA folks to anyone/everyone. We made our reservation the night before and Robin was accommodating and helpful.

Special note - we are a gay family and we and our sons were made very welcome.

1  Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William W, Owner at Biking Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Sounds like a great time! Kat is a bike tour guide phenomenon. We're glad we were able to accommodate last minute without any hiccups. It's an honor to be considered better than the many other tours you've taken around the world. We must be doing something right! Hope you get to make it back to BA soon. In the meantime, happy travelling!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Thank you for taking us on this adventure, we had an excellent time biking buenos ires. Great guides who spoke English and small groups made it more personal. Many thanks. Gracias.

Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William W, Owner at Biking Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you for sharing! Come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Biking Buenos Aires also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Biking Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing